We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Entrecote

L'Entrecote
28 Ahad Ha'am St, Tel Aviv, Israel
972-363337733
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #498 of 1,024 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: Kosher
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Business lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very good business lunch.
Pargit was tastfull ,kebab could gave been a bit more cooked.
Warm welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Merrick, New York
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“The Best Meal I Had this Year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

After visiting Paris, the city of exquisite food, I travelled to Israel to visit family. We were in Tel Aviv for a few nights, and the concierge at Herods recommended L'Entrecote Alhambra. That night, the restaurant (and most if Tel Aviv) was full of French tourists. (I think that's where all the Parisian kosher restaurant owners go during the month of August, because many of the restaurants in Paris are closed at that time).
Well, the food was spectacular! It made up for my not being able to find a great kosher meal in Paris. I had the duck breast. It was tender as butter and truly delicious. The service was great. My husband had a chicken dish that was delicious. I would recommend this restaurant, and will definitely return the next time I'm in Tel Aviv.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kibbutz Maanit, Israel
2 reviews
“Delicious Steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came as a group of 14 after a day of fun.
Also the restaurant was crowded (I found out later why), we were seated on the second floor in a big room. Our meal was pre-ordered except the main dish. there were generous amount of starters 5-6 different dishes.
My main dish was a big antrecote medium as I ordered.
It was absolutely delicious. I can't recall when was the last time I had such a good steak in Israel.
I have been to Argentina five years ago but there it is a standard.
Desert was very good as well.
Service was very pleasant and helpfull.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent for lunch and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a "business lunch" one day and a dinner in another day, both times with relatives.

At lunch the place was bustling even at 2:30 but the service was spot-on. There are a fair number if selections; all our food was tasty and the price was reasonable.

At dinner on another day the menu was interesting. Starters and salads were well prepared and tasty. Breast of goose was fine once I cut off the fat (which I'm not supposed to eat) and the portion was reasonably sized. Would go there again, next time we are in Tel Aviv.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Kosher and tasty business lunch in the business district of Tel Aviv”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you visit Tel Aviv as a tourist or work there, this restaurant is a very good option. close to Shalom tower, on the corner of Nahalat Binjamin street.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Entrecote also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to L'Entrecote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Entrecote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.