We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stout in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Molly Bloom's Irish Pub

Molly Bloom's Irish Pub
HaYarkon Str., Tel Aviv, Israel
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #219 of 1,024 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best stout in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice Irish pub in a very convenient location, close to sea shore and hotels, international atmosphere. Food is excellent (try the Irish stew or the fish and chips). And of course, then came the Guinness and the Kilkenny... And if you like Irish music please make your way to Molly Bloom's on a Monday evening. Great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Do you like your Guinness? Stop and enjoy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

It’s hard to pass by Molly without a pit stop, being it in the middle of the day or late at night. Maybe a stop for a cold Guinness outside before meeting friends at Café Masada or at the Maxim close by? Whatever the reason, here you have a genuine Irish pub in Tel Aviv, Israel, Middle East. Don’t miss the opportunity! Food? Never knew they served food. Here we drink beer. Period.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“best Guinness in Israel ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

having lived in Ireland, admiringly I became a Guinness snob. after multiple visits to Israel with disappointing pulls, Molly blooms finally provided a good pour. the owner was Irish and gives the best proper Irish pub experience in the holy land.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gathering spot for Irish in Tel Aviv”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

As all Irish know the first thing we look for in a foreign city is an Irish pub.
If you think there is anything wrong with this one then you havent been anywhere else in Israel.
The decor is typical Irish pub abroad, the food is standard bar food for when you get sick of falafel and schwarma.
They've got magners(bulmers) cider although not on tap.
Best thing about this place is the staff. We are always met with a friendly chat and a smile(which can be rare sometimes in Tel Aviv).
Trad session with spoken hebrew interludes on a monday is an experience.
Will miss Molly's when we leave Tel Aviv.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Oh, do I owe these guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

There we were, my Israeli friend and me, figure skating fanatics....and my TA hotel did not have the special Olympic channel which we only discovered as the ice dance was starting. Panic. Run through the streets near HaYarkon looking for place with unoccupied television set.

Irish pub? In Tel Aviv? Glance in, many many Brits with eyes glued to soccer match. (Yeah, I'm an American, so what?) Arsenal vs Liverpool which I vaguely know is important. Clearly we're not changing any channels here so about to leave when my sharp-eyed friend notices small unused room in back...with television. Thank you, god of the Irish and the Jews.

For two nights the pub hosted two nuts cheering ice dance as if it were soccer or hockey. Brought us very good food and drinks, too, and turned up the volume. Did not allow the Brits and Dutch on the second night to switch the channel despite their dubiousness about watching this....spectacle. Cute bartenders if this perk matters to you.

We really owe you guys. I promised a review and here it is. When I want to depart from the usual Tel Aviv scene and hang with the Euro crowd, eat sausage instead of vegetables, or just be in a friendly place with good food conveniently located close to the beach, I'll be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Bloom's Irish Pub also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Molly Bloom's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molly Bloom's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.