We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TLV88

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TLV88 to your Saves list
TLV88
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Ha Yarkon street, Tel Aviv 63432, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A small boutique hotel near the sea. Not the cheapest one but worth the money. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The rooms are beautifully furnished in navy style. We had a sea view room on the second floor - it wasn't really quiet but the view and the comfortable furniture did its best. The location is really great - just step outside and walk 30 minutes by the sea towards the Old Jaffa. Breakfast was great as well.

Room Tip: Just take the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    12
    10
    6
See reviews for
11
28
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very poor and unfriendly hotel. Nothing to do with a '' boutique hotel''.
No more than 2 european stars
They spent 2 days to find my reservation and the copy of my voucher. 2 times per day they were asking for payment
Room was acceptable but outside of the room there is NOTHING !!!
The breakfast room had only one table and everything was destroyed and VERY DIRTY !
The sitting (!!) room at the entrance had only one chair !!
The stairs were very dirty. A terrible image outside of the room.
As it is very close to the road, the noise inside the room is terrible.
The breakfast was nothing. Those who do not eat cheese will drink only Nescafe, nothing else, nothing warm.
Price absolutely inacceptable in relation of what it is. For European standards no more than 50 Euro. I paid 150 / night. Think before you go there !!
If you want some photos, I have some very interesting !!!!!

Room Tip: Perhaps on the back side or on the small side road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tal S, Manager at TLV88, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello dear Sir
We thank your sincerity when giving a positive feedback about the room itself.
It is not clear what you mean by: “one chair”
The breakfast area has many tables and we keep inventing new dishes and all kind of salads and oven antipasto.
The Hotel and design are unique Bauhaus for preservation as can be seen from the many photos in the hotel site and Facebook page and the various reservation engine.
You are more than welcome to give us a call and a chance to show you we are much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel in Nov 21-23.
The main problem was that the hotel was unbelievably dirty. I wanted to use the blanket
the first evening and there was a " chewing gum" inside and this was so incredible for me i even took a picture of it.
And the attitude of the personnel was really bad as if they were not responsible of the cleaning.
The last day I had a shock; when i came back from running ( i do recommend all the runners to run in Telaviv) i wanted to take a shower but no chance because there was not WATER.
When i called the receptionist to ask for the problem they replied that the problem would be solved in 3-4 hours. No apologies nothing as if because we stay at this hotel we have to accept everything.
As I said "my worst experience".

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tal S, Manager at TLV88, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir
We did have a local hot water problem and we took the opportunity to renew our whole heating system.
It can be hard to spot such a problem as you described when a reckless guest would stick a chewing gum on a blanket, even with our top laundry services and our great cleaning team.
Thank you for pointing out our extraordinary location just next of Tel Aviv’s promenade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

beautiful building that is completely renovated in a charming maritime hotel. Very friendly staff, most of the time the same people so they remember you. the room was good and clean. It's Nice to have a room with view on the sea. The breakfast is clean, good and Israeli as it should be, good salads and beautiful cheeses. The chef takes care. All by all a very good experience and I recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The location is excellent, the staff were very friendly. The room was clean, modern and well appointed, with a great bathroom. Breakfast was very nice, including the coffee. Parking stations across the road (good for 24 hrs).
Only problem was we booked a deluxe triple, with an extra bed. The room was a basic double size so room was a little tight. The queen sized bed was very comfortable but the 2 singles may have been OK for children but were uncomfortable for our adult daughters.
Traffic noise was noticeable but we managed to get to sleep; could do with double glazing.
Overall - fine for a couple who want a nice stay near the beach.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is a second to the tel aviv beaches and one block away from Ben yehudah street and everything you need at your fingertips. Nice staff, great moening coffee on the veranda. The room was a bit stuffy and the windows didnt open so I couldnt air it out. The room was clean enough, but just didnt feel fresh. That said, the price was fair, and for the price, you cant expect perfection. . . i would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with windows that open up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel. Very helpful and caring front desk. Seems like the front desk was always busy but gave everyone their attention. Breakfast was good too. Location excellent. Had a concern about a room and problem was handled right away.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are quieter but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TLV88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TLV88

Address: 88 Ha Yarkon street, Tel Aviv 63432, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TLV88 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kissing the spectacular shores of Tel Aviv, TLV88 is an Intimate Boutique Hotel with a Monte Carlo style and a French Riviera flavor. The hotel is an original listed Bauhaus building and part of Tel-Aviv unique architectural heritage. It offers a rich and luxurious atmosphere that evokes the feeling of a private estate.If you want to enjoy a romantic weekend, a family vacation or are in town on business we are confident that the TLV88 Hotel and is the ideal place for you.Our 25 rooms have garden, sea or city views and are all furnished with textiles and textures for the ultimate Pampering and relaxation experience.The Hotels cafe offers a variety of delicious dishes and refreshments of different cuisines throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TLV88 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TLV88, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.