We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Berdichevsky

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Berdichevsky to your Saves list
Hotel Berdichevsky
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Berdyczewski Street, Tel Aviv 64258, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great Hotel= Location, Service, Clean, New & Good price, what else can you ask for? Its located in a quiet street near to many business and touristic attractions the restaurant breakfast is very good, Free Wi-Fi !!!, Nearby parking ( good parking price compared with the normal Tel Aviv parking charge cost

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Shalom

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We would be happy to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    45
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
14
116
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was in the hotel during june and july and it was perfect!!! Now I'm back for two night and its feel like home. So clean, the staff are wonderful, friendly and welcoming. The location is perfect. I will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Shalom

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again

We are honored to be your home away from home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We visited Israel for the first time and used this hotel as a base for a 10 day excursion to the North (Nazareth - 1 hour), West Bank/Jerusalem (1.5 hours) and South (Dead Sea - 2.5 hours). We booked a Suite and were not disappointed. The Berdichevsky is only one year old and is operated by an Israeli family. The decor and furnishings are European. The staff is youthful and upbeat with a deep knowledge of the City and region. The food is regional, fresh, well prepared and tasteful. The staff was supportive of our efforts to visit both Israeli and Palestinian cities and made sure we were welcome and safe in our travels. We took the time to introduce ourselves to each member of the wait staff and were always greeted with a warm smile and a "Shalom" at each of our breakfast encounters! We even took advantage of a couples massage at the Spa and were very pleasantly surprised by the value and expertise.

Yael was helpful with shopping recommendations for my wife and making dinner reservations.

Tips:

Visitors may want to remember Saturday is the Sabbath and most restaurants and grocery stores are closed. Hotel B does provide meal service on the Sabbath.

Parking is available for $15 US per day approximately 100 feet from the Hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor and found it to be very sunny and quiet with a great rooftops view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Shalom

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the kind words.

We are very pleased you enjoyed and look forward to see you in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, great location... We had the best time there, and of course in the amazing city of Tel Aviv where the party never stops :)
The staff said they'll soon be opening a swanky lounge and Cocktail bar in the lobby of the hotel... Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Shalom

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We will be delighted to see you in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The small hotel is really cute, very good located,the room was nice and very clean,the food and the personal desk was excellent as well!
Sadly the service personal at the breakfast was not that good, even rude!
I didn't expect so much as a good morning, hello, please and thank you ,,, and a clean table was obviously a high expectation,,, everything was done without a smile and really loveless!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Shalom

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are surprised and sorry for your experience, it totally does not meet our standards.

We would love to see you again at our hotel to reexperience it properly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel is a tradicional standard Tel Aviv building. Small hotel but the detais made all the diference. My girlfriend loved the room and the style of this hotel! the bed is wonderful and has a good localization to Diezingoff street and other places... the crew is very polite and ready to help!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Shalom

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the review you have written.

we look forward to have you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I needed a place to stay in Tel Aviv for one night before my tour started and the hotel B was in the right place and price range. Hotel's in Tel Aviv are expensive, priced like San Francisco or New York, but usually smaller rooms and more worn down. Anyway, the hotel B was newly renovated so it had a good mix of an older look with new features. Traveling by myself the room was a good size, but if my wife was with me the room I was in would have been too small and impossible with kids. The bathroom was clean and new with a luxurious shower. The front desk has someone at it 24x7. They spoke excellent english and were helpful for pointing out where to go or ordering a taxi. I walked to the beach in the evening, it was about 25 minutes. Along the way are lots of little shops, bars, and restaurants. Even after midnight when I walked back there were lots of people along the way.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shai D, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Shalom

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are very pleased you enjoyed.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Berdichevsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berdichevsky

Address: 14 Berdyczewski Street, Tel Aviv 64258, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berdichevsky 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B Berdicevsky is a brand new 23 room boutique hotel, ideally located steps from Rothschild Boulevard on a quiet street in the heart of Tel Aviv's cultural center. Catering to the lifestyle-driven traveler, we offer a unique Tel Aviv boutique experience for those who seek the luxury and service of a large hotel chain, with the charm and customized service of a small boutique hotel. Our attention to detail extends from round-the-clock professional and personalized service, to our intimately sized, yet comfortable and lavishly appointed rooms.We invite you to be our guest. Experience our lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Berdichevsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Berdichevsky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.