We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Berdichevsky

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Berdichevsky to your Saves list
Hotel Berdichevsky
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Berdyczewski Street, Tel Aviv 64258, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This small hotel suited us just fine. As far as we were concerned it seemed like good value.

We had a lovely room which was elegant and very comfortable.

The location seems to be excellent and we found it central to everything.We would prefer to stay here every time rather than stay at one of the hotels on the beach.

The staff were excellent and the breakfast fresh and delicious.

If you are not sure about staying here do not worry. This place will suit you fine.

Would we recommend it. Definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    39
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
97
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milly
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Well situated close to Emporium, at the end of Boulevard Rotschild. A special place in a quiet street, with an excellent service. Staff and managers are available, ready to help and very customer oriented.
Although you have the luxury of a high quality hotel, the service is very personalized and you feel at home. Nice rooms and great design, a modern but unpretentious place.
Highly recommendable !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

we've been eating at the hotel's breakfast lobby 3 weeks ago or so. Lobby is very impressive and looks like big amount of investment was done here. very well designed. We did not order a place. for our suprise, no one welcomed us at the entrence. we asked a waiter to sit at one of the free tables, she replaied with no problem, but the only free table was aside the entrence and the floor was not clean there. we moved to another table who's dinners went away. still not clean. we had to ask the waitress to clean & bring us the menus. we made our orders for 2....waiting for a third person to come. the waitress was so anoying for needing to tell her every thing instead of leading a step ahead of us telling her. a fork & knif were missing on table. we noticed the same bad service to our next table counterparts. usually coffee, drinks & breads come very quickly. here it was the oposite!! manyana-manyana. with no special reason. when food arrived (took too long time) i must say we were having a big suprise indeed. big potions. nice plating. high quality foods, porceline and presentation. big Bravo to Roy Soffer who was the consulting chef. service must be improved! toilettes are clean, nicely decorated & superb

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, very clean, personal attention, very good food and service, beautiful place!!!
Highly recommended!!! The rooms have a beautiful design, feel like at home. The price is very good.
The stuff is helpful and friendly. A very good feeling in the hotel and outside.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable (albeit small), and had aesthetically pleasant design and decorations. Great breakfast in the mornings, with a small drawback, that it starts at 7:30 AM, which is not convenient if you have to leave the hotel early. Overall, I give them a solid A :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had a very nice stay in this hotel. The room was small, but very comfortable and nicely appointed. Free WiFi in the room. Service was friendly and efficient. The hotel is in a very nice location, near Rothschild Blvd. which is nice to walk on, and not too far from Dizengoff.

My only complaint is about the parking. There is NO parking on the street near the hotel -- not even somewhere to stop to drop off your luggage. The hotel offers parking for 50 shekels at a lot around the corner (though you have to obtain a coupon from the hotel first, which I did by parking illegally for 10 minutes), but the lot is small and was full when I arrived and every time I checked subsequently. The alternative is to park in a larger parking lot that is a block further away, but which did not offer in-and-out privileges, and which required me to move my car before 7 every morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I walked in with doubts, however checked out with complete confidence certain that I'm coming back again. My single room was so cute & decorated in contemporary style, made me so comfortable that I spent longer than usual staying in to do my work instead of going to a coffee shop. The bathroom specially the shower with high pressure was a treat & a relaxing shower. If there is one constructive suggestion would be to strengthen the wifi signal, probably by placing an extender on first floor, where my room was. Thank u guys & gals, I will see u soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Berdichevsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berdichevsky

Address: 14 Berdyczewski Street, Tel Aviv 64258, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berdichevsky 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B Berdicevsky is a brand new 23 room boutique hotel, ideally located steps from Rothschild Boulevard on a quiet street in the heart of Tel Aviv's cultural center. Catering to the lifestyle-driven traveler, we offer a unique Tel Aviv boutique experience for those who seek the luxury and service of a large hotel chain, with the charm and customized service of a small boutique hotel. Our attention to detail extends from round-the-clock professional and personalized service, to our intimately sized, yet comfortable and lavishly appointed rooms.We invite you to be our guest. Experience our lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Berdichevsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Berdichevsky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.