We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmach Museum

Palmach Museum
10, Haim Levanon Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
03-6436393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 119 Attractions in Tel Aviv
Type: Museums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Interactive history museum by appointment only.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This museum is an interactive museum. You have seen few museums like this one. Need to reserve in advance. Excellent Experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    54
    16
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Palmach Museum, Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

What a wonderful way to learn about the beginnings of Israel as we know it today. You enter your journey as one of the "recruits" that joins the Palmach and end with Israel becoming a State. The story unfolds in each room as sights and sounds take you back to pre-1948 and the beginning of Israel as we know it today. We joined a group of Israeli high school students and although our tour was in Hebrew we had headsets that allowed us to also hear the tour in English. I encourage everyone to take time and visit this museum.

Reservations are a MUST. Groups entering the museum are small and need to be to experience the full effect of the tour! I am so glad that on this trip to Israel (and I have been on many trips) I was able to visit this museum!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“our visit to the palmach museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A do not miss experience.One and a half hours of pure drama.A most unusual presention of a History lesson.

Howard Moss

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“PALMACH MUSEUM, TEL AVIV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Located at 10 Haim Levanon St in Tel Aviv, this by reservation only museum is incredible. It is state of the art, interactive history come alive in tableau form, in video form and in surround sound. As you move from room to room, each exhibit describes the history of the formation of the Palmach, Israel's first Army.

You can not run through this museum as each room moves you through a series of tableaus, vignettes, sights and sounds.

Each room has seats. Each visitor gets headphones in your choice of language. When we were there, there was a very large group of Anglos present, so our small group used Hebrew, French and German head phones.

All in all, an amazing museum and incredibly well worth the visit. We give it Five Stars.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, DE
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A war and love story very well and dynamicly told”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

You need reservations in season. The story unfolds in a modern way and leaves you with a great feeling about the issues faced in early (pre-1948) Israel. All told, very inspirational.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmach Museum also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Palmach Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmach Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.