We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neve Tzedek

Neve Tzedek
South-West Tel Aviv (Shalom Shabazi Street Or Hevrat Shas Street), Tel Aviv, Israel
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 120 Attractions in Tel Aviv
Type: Neighborhoods
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Filled with a maze of narrow winding streets, this picturesque neighborhood is considered one of Tel Aviv’s major cultural areas where the Frederic Mann Auditorium, Helena Rubinstein Art Museum and Israel’s Habima Theater are located.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I love this area. It is my favorite area to walk. galleries and small designer shops. very artsy. Buildings are being renovated.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    251
    65
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very nice and old area of Tel Aviv”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Neve Tsedek is a very nice place to visit if you'd like to see the older parts of Tel Aviv, dine or have lunch or breakfast at one of the little cafes in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I always stop by this area. There are good cafes and interesting shopping. I find the more interesting Israeli designers here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ok, small, expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Do not make a trip to Tel Aviv just to visit Neve Tzedek, but if you're there it is worth a stop. The area is really small and most stores are more expensive than should be. We did find a good restaurant though. Lulu in Shabazi Street 55. Price was very reasonable for the food we had. The shrimp starter is heavenly. (www.lulucafe.co.il)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“great nighberhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

architecture and restaurant
no parking
okinawa sushi is particulary good so is the yogurt place nearby

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neve Tzedek also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Neve Tzedek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neve Tzedek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.