We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had never heard of Rubin before this.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beit Rubin Museum

Beit Rubin Museum
14 Bialik Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
972 3525 5961
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 288 things to do in Tel Aviv
Attraction details
NJ
Level Contributor
1,003 reviews
564 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,326 helpful votes
“I had never heard of Rubin before this.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I went here only because it was marked on my map and I happened to be nearby. I was actually more interested in the architecture, since I'm not crazy about watercolors, but in the end I enjoyed the contents of the house as much as the house itself. It is located in the White City or Bauhaus area and is one of several free-standing one-family homes built in the '20's open to the public.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not to be missed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

the buliding is located on a very nice street and the paintings are very interesting. i was not familiar with the painter but i grew to ilk him alot as i kept seeing more and more of his paintings in museums around the country. the house is definetely interesting, the ground floor is a mix of muslim and jewish decoration elements very well detailed

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Small museum of a big artist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I went few years ago to view an exhibition of Rubin at Tel aviv museum of art. And as my son drawing was about to be exposed at Rubin's museum I got excited. But, I was disappointed as there were not guides to explain, tell or indicate anything to do with Rubin's life and art. It was only the paintings. Unless I knew few things about him, it could be very boring. So I didn't give it a five.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern Israeli History”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

What better way to learn the history of the Country than moving through it....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
290 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Don't miss this one!!!! A new museum that is well worth a visit for new visitors or repeat visitors too.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beit Rubin Museum also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv
 

Been to Beit Rubin Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beit Rubin Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.