We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had never heard of Rubin before this.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beit Rubin Museum

Beit Rubin Museum
14 Bialik Street, Tel Aviv, Israel
972 3525 5961
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 117 attractions in Tel Aviv
Type: Art Museums
Attraction Details
NJ
Top Contributor
702 reviews 702 reviews
386 attraction reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
954 helpful votes 954 helpful votes
“I had never heard of Rubin before this.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I went here only because it was marked on my map and I happened to be nearby. I was actually more interested in the architecture, since I'm not crazy about watercolors, but in the end I enjoyed the contents of the house as much as the house itself. It is located in the White City or Bauhaus area and is one of several free-standing one-family homes built in the '20's open to the public.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“not to be missed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

the buliding is located on a very nice street and the paintings are very interesting. i was not familiar with the painter but i grew to ilk him alot as i kept seeing more and more of his paintings in museums around the country. the house is definetely interesting, the ground floor is a mix of muslim and jewish decoration elements very well detailed

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Small museum of a big artist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I went few years ago to view an exhibition of Rubin at Tel aviv museum of art. And as my son drawing was about to be exposed at Rubin's museum I got excited. But, I was disappointed as there were not guides to explain, tell or indicate anything to do with Rubin's life and art. It was only the paintings. Unless I knew few things about him, it could be very boring. So I didn't give it a five.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Modern Israeli History”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

What better way to learn the history of the Country than moving through it....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Don't miss this one!!!! A new museum that is well worth a visit for new visitors or repeat visitors too.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beit Rubin Museum also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Beit Rubin Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beit Rubin Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beit Rubin Museum to your Saves list