We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate visit with the memory of Ben Gurion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ben-Gurion House

Ben-Gurion House
17 Ben-Gurion Boulevard, Tel Aviv, Israel
(03) 522-4925
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 145 Attractions in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Historic sites, Museums, Sights & Landmarks
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Intimate visit with the memory of Ben Gurion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

ALways visit this modest and fascinating home when I am in TA. Such an intimate experience with the memory of one of Israel's most visionary founders!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“visited while in school and hope nothing changed -”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

as Mr, David Ben Gurion does not create any news since Dec. 73
I pass by many times as it is a main road but walk or drive slower - respecting this man,
his luck was that he lived those days and succeeded
our bad luck - he is not in power today !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
888 reviews 888 reviews
489 attraction reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
1,204 helpful votes 1,204 helpful votes
“Modest home of a great man”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The two things I was struck by in this house is its modest scale considering that the owner was a world-class leader; and the relatively large size of his library. All is nicely preserved so that you expect him to walk in at any moment. There's not much to distinguish it from any other house on that block. Walking distance from most beach-front hotels. A step back in history.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A must see site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited the Ben Gurion Residence in September 2012. Amazing site and an a must see when visiting Tel Aviv. When walking around it is not hard to imagine history being made there...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great man with great library. If you are pressed for time save it for another visit. It was near the hotel and worth spending some time.
There is no way to see all worth seeing in one trip.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben-Gurion House also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Ben-Gurion House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben-Gurion House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.