We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel in a great location very close to the beach - great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Central Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Central Hotel to your Saves list
Central Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ben Yehuda 38, Tel Aviv 63807, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel in a great location very close to the beach - great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at the Central hotel during our visit to Tel Aviv and enjoyed it there. The room was very small and nothign special, bathroom was a bit dated small and could do with a revamp.
Having said that the place has a nice garden at the back which does not get much sun but it is lovely and the breakfast was good.
The best things it has going for it are the location which is less than 5min away to the lovely beach and in this price range it is one of the best options we found.
The staff were very helpful and very nice so I would go back as dont think i will ever feel like paying over £300/night in some of the fancier hotels..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    20
    12
    10
See reviews for
6
42
28
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is located in a great location in Tel Aviv, you can be on the beach surfing within five minutes so its perfect for a stay in Tel Aviv right where you want to be and without shelling out huge money for the pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanelcom, Manager at Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Johnny

Thank you for your great review.

The hotel is really appreciate your sincerity and your welcome to stay with us.
Always pleasure to host so nice people like you and hope we did the best for you in any
criteria that Central Hotel offer.

Our hotel is no doubt the best quality for more than reasonable price in Tel Aviv.

Cheers
Central Hotel stuff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very hard to find as it is tucked into very busy Ben Yahuda Street, and the sign blends in to the surrounding businesses, but a nice stay. It is small, as are rooms in major metropolises. If you've ever stayed in Manhattan or London you will know that you can pack into a small room. They accommodated my 6-year old daughter via folding mattresses and the breakfast was very nice with chopped salad, boiled eggs, and an assortment of yogurts, cereals and breads.

Even though it was a busy street and my wife wakes at the slightest sound the windows and blinds kept her asleep.

Room Tip: Let them know you need to accommodate children and Netanel or Regina will work with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanelcom, Manager at Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Kevin& family

Thank you for you lovely review.

Was really nice to serve you and your family and assist you in any case that was needed and
hope it was on the best way for you.

We are waiting for your next time at our hotel and wish you the best for your family

Thank you

Central Hotel
Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

It's a really nice place, with the cutest garden, really amazing and the rooms are clean, even though sometimes it doesn't smell great. The rooms are a bit small, as the bed is so big it could fit 3-4 people. Which can make it difficult with suitcases as it is cramped. But it is 1 minute from the beach! Breakfast was gone by 9.15, which was a pity as we had pretty poor breakfasts due to this.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gedera, Israel
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We spent a night here for a birthday weekend away in the city (I live in Israel). The room was billed as 'spacious' which is a joke as it was tiny. Also, as we were on the ground floor the room was stuffy and smelt heavily of air freshener (probably used to mask the stuffy smell). When I asked to move I was told there were no other rooms available. However, saying that it was clean and the beds were comfortable. And it is very central and close to the beach.

Then there was the noise, we could hear everything from reception plus all the other guests tramping past our room. Then at 4am two men were arguing in the street outside and kept us away until 6am. If you're on a strict budget then it's OK but I will not be staying here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs, then you don't have everyone tramping past your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanel C, Manager at Central Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for share your experience at our lovely hotel.

We do receive your reservation for the last minute and could not move you to our suite
Our hotel is one of the Bauhaus building which was built in 1927.

The hotel is really famous for his architecture and we invite all the people who interested with
a good quality for the rate.

Thank you again

Central Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The central hotel lacks curb appeal but don't let that put you off! My single room was small but perfectly formed, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location was incredible, less than 5min walk from the beach. The room was very nicely furnished with quality bedding and some quirky touches that made it feel like home. The only downside was the road noise, but I found it easy enough to sleep. I would recommend this hotel to young people who want to experience tel aviv in comfort but on a bit of a budget. I would certainly come back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I really like the design aesthetic of the Central Hotel. The room we had was a bit on the smaller side but it had a mini-fridge and a hot-water heater. We LOVED the bed. It was huge and it felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. So comfortable. All of the staff we interacted with was super friendly and helpful. They helped us figure out bus routes to all the attractions we wanted to see and helped us arrange a taxi to the airport. The location is near the beach and lots of restaurants, but you'll have to take a bus to see many of the major attractions Tel Aviv offers. We were glad to have free breakfast, but the selection was a bit inconsistent (like one day there will be fruit yogurt and the next, it'll seem to have run out) and no one really comes in to clean up the plates until breakfast is over, so the plates tend to pile up at tables or in the sink. Perhaps it was because we came during low season. Also, the bathroom is not attached to the room, it's a PART of the room separated with one frosted glass wall, with no vent that I could tell or lock on the door. So, whenever my husband and I spent a little too long in it (if you catch my drift), the smell would drift over into the rest of the room. If you're cool about bodily functions, it's totally fine. Otherwise, it can be a bit on the embarrassing side. We generally enjoyed our stay here and would definitely consider staying here again if we're in Tel Aviv in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel

Address: Ben Yehuda 38, Tel Aviv 63807, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new luxury boutique hotel in a prime position on Tel Aviv's vibrant seafront. Specializing in a personalized concierge service, the hotel promises an unforgettable stay in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.