We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming B&B in the heart of Tel Aviv” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Central Hotel to your Saves list
Central Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ben Yehuda 38, Tel Aviv 63807, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #58 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
New York City, New York
1 review
“A charming B&B in the heart of Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Charming room, nicely decorated surroundings and very good beds. Indeed this is more than just a B&B. The entire atmosphere and the friendly staff did their to make you feel like being in a home away from home
The Location is also great ! it's a short walk from the sea, and a nice market with a lot of busses around.
would comeback again!
Thank you

David.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanelcom, Owner at Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your staying! we realy enjoy to host one of the famous Photographer in the world
Welcome back again any time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    14
    6
    10
See reviews for
4
31
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Central Hotel is definitely the best value for money you can get in Tel Aviv. It's in a great location, 5 minutes from the beach and the city center.
Rooms are really nice and come with hairdrier, a massive flat screen tv, fridge, bath, queen size bed, wifi and safe box. The staff is very welcoming and helpful and it's also thanks to them that i had a brilliant time in town. if I ever go back to Tel Aviv I would definitely stay there again: I absolutely recommend Central Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Central Hotel has the best staff! They are very friendly and professional and truly care about each and every guest. Nati and the rest of the staff took extra time recommend special places to visit and the best places to eat and have a relaxing dinner right across from the Mediterranean ocean. The hotel is located one minute walk to the beach, it has modern facilities, clean rooms, free Wi-Fi internet (so I can update my Facebook everyday) I would definitely recommended this hotel and will be coming back again very soon. Nati save me a room :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanelcom, Owner at Central Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Danielle
So amazing that you can stay with us,now for the third time!
Hope we answer all your questions this time :)
One of our family now!
Thank you again and wish to see you in the summer

Kind Regards
Nati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

All the staff were wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. A wonderful location and very peaceful, comfortable and clean room/
thank you.
9/11/2012
Ben Yehuda 38, Tel Aviv 63807, Israel (Formerly Comfort Hotel)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This little, gem-of-a-hotel has an excellent location, right across from the beautiful Gordon beach. It is also a comfortable walking distance to the Ben Yehuda and Dizengoff streets for access to local buses. The property is a recently renovated, Bauhaus style building, with very nice, modern and convenient furnishings. The rooms may be tiny by North American standards, but quite adequate for a few nights stay. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The breakfast, served at the little dininig room downstairs, while not the usual Israeli buffet style, is plentiful and well prepared. We also ate a dinner at this restaurant, which was a delight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff are really pleasant and willing to drop whatever they are doing, in order to explain to you in great detail and give you a sincere advice. Hotel is kept clean at all times, rooms are serviced daily like they should. Location is in the center, really close to the beach, or anything else that you may need during your stay. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops to choose from in the vicinity of the hotel. The general feeling of coziness and welcome, is what going to make me come back to the same place, whenever I'm in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I didn't come up with this hotel myself. I made a reservation for the Art Plus Hotel across the street with trivago/ebookers. When I arrived in Tel Aviv, I found out that my reservation did not mention the Art Plus hotel, but the Comfort Hotel. I accepted it for the time being, because I did not want it to ruin my holidays.

The hotel is nothing special. I had to refuse two rooms, before I accepted the third. In the first two rooms either the airco did not work, or the windows could not close. The room I accepted was ok. An enormous bed, which took around 80% of the room. The bathroom was extremely small, but if you enjoy showering while sitting on the toilet you should definitely book here.

Breakfast was ok, the staff was wonderful by the way. Very helpful and nice!

If you spend very little time in the hotel, like me, this is an " ok" option. For a price of 70 euro this is ok, but if you don't mind spending a little more, go for Metropolitan or de la Mer...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel

Address: Ben Yehuda 38, Tel Aviv 63807, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique choice where the natural context and our traditional hospitality form a magical, regenerating blend for body, mind and spirit. The strength of the sea and the virtues of the thermal waters, the sunny friendliness we show our guests, the impeccable service, which the Central Hotel has earned its undoubted prestige.Sleep well in our comfortable spacious rooms and suits designed Unique style down to the smallest details.Discover the TLV vibe by Central Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.