We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tel-Aviv from the top” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azrieli Observatory

Azrieli Observatory
132 Petach Tikvah, Tel Aviv, Israel
03-6081179
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 264 things to do in Tel Aviv
Attraction details
Holon, Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Tel-Aviv from the top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Have you ever thought of seeing Tel-Aviv and all other cities as they are ants under your feets ? If you will get to the top of Azrieli Obzervatory - you will see almost all Israel and that will stop your breath for sure

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    11
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kharkov, Kharkivs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Observe the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great chance to observe the city around from the top floors.
There is round observatory, which allows you to have a view from all sides. But ask the time when it is open. it is not much time per week.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aswan, Egypt
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“A BIRD'S EYE VIEW ON TEL AVIV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This observatory is situated on the top of the largest shopping mall in tel aviv,it offers you a panoramic view of all the metropolitan area of the city and the beach and the mountains as well. The scene is great but the fee(25 shekels) is overpriced.
But don't go there unless the sky is clear because it would be worthless.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“can't beat that view... :-)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

average food, but great ambiance, great views, great for tourists...food is ok, prices above average

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Views of Tel Aviv”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We recently visited the Azrieli Observatory during our trip to Israel.

At the time of our visit, Israel was in the middle of some very unusual weather, with days of heavy thunderstorms and rain resulting in widespread flooding; and during our particular visit to the observatory, another rainstorm was approaching Tel Aviv from the Mediterranean Sea.

I would expect that during normal weather conditions the visibility would be very good.

The observatory does allow some excellent views of Tel Aviv and surrounds, offering (at the time of our visit) an almost 360-degree view.

I was interested in photographing the city during twilight, and I was able to land one pleasing image before the rainstorm made photography impossible due to a combination of reduced visibility and water droplets on the windows.

I noticed earlier during our visit that the windows were quite dirty, but this may have been due to the recent rainfall.

Apart from a combination of factors working against my photographic objective, the observatory is well worth visiting, especially for a first-time visitor, as it provides a unique vantage point offering great views that otherwise would not be seen by most people.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azrieli Observatory also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Azrieli Observatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azrieli Observatory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.