We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! But beware group tours...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv to your Saves list
Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   167 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 61032, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Quebec
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location! But beware group tours...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

I stayed at the Marina hotel as part of my Jewish birthright group trip and greatly enjoyed staying here primarily because of it's location on the sea shore promenade, which consists of a beautiful view and numerous restaurants nearby. Because we were a large group, we were three per room. The beds were relatively comfortable but I've slept on more comfortable mattresses in my lifetime. The room was clean however, which is always very important to me.

I only stayed one night so I cannot comment extensively but I will warn tourists that as a group we were a noisy bunch. Those who plan to stay at this hotel and seek peace and quiet have been warned!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    74
    45
    32
    35
See reviews for
48
54
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

I do not understand the bad reviews.This is an excellent hotel, new decorated rooms, good and helpfull staff. The entrance, lobby is beautifull, richfull breakfast and diner,
easy acces to the beach. Just excellent !!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I had visited marina hotel on leisure purpose. The have spacious rooms. Free access to business longue where we can have wine and beverages at no extra cost.
The location of this hotel is having nice to the sea and the beach so you can enjoy the view. The break fast complimentary is good. They have good staff who will take care of problems we complain but some time their look abit rude
but i love it
I spent almost 30 mins waiting for check in and there started the bad experiences.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I love the location center of everything, the pool with the bars enjoy the evenings with the sunset, if you book this hotel do book the renovated rooms very comfi

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

The entrances to the Marina resemble nothing so much as locations for a low-budget horror movie: you can come home via a highway underpass, a weed-infested concrete promenade, or an underground car park. Not very welcoming. The actual location, however - right by the marina and the Gordon Pool - is convenient, and the 5th floor room we had seemed to have been recently refurbished and was indistinguishable from any other mid-range hotel. Service was not outstanding but perfectly adequate. I wouldn't really recommend this hotel (our booking it was a mistake), but at least if you stay on the 5th floor it's not the fearful hell hole you might expect given some of the other reviews!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

The staff at this hotel are exceptionally rude. I was originally given a room on the 4th floor. When I opened the door to the room, I noticed that the room smelled like mould and the air conditioning did not work. I went down to the front desk and was told I could pay to upgrade to a room on the 5th floor which had been recently renovated. Against my will, I paid for the 5th floor. Although the room was nicer and the air conditioning actually worked, I was very disappointed with my stay.
The pool at the hotel is used by people living in Tel Aviv as well as guests at the hotel. If you are a hotel guest, the pool staff treat you like a second class citizen. You can't even bring water to the pool and have to buy it there.
NEVER STAY AT THE MARINA.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

I had visited marina hotel on business purpose. The have spacious rooms. Free access to business longue where we can have wine and beverages at no extra cost.
The location of this hiotel is having nice to to the sea and the beach so you can enjoy the view. The break fast which is complimentary is good. They have good staff who will take care of problems we complain.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv

Address: 167 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 61032, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Mercure

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Hotel Tel-Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.