We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Plus Hotel - Tel Aviv Best !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Ben Yehuda Street, Tel Aviv 63807, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CASHBACK DEAL
Ranked #20 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Art Plus Hotel - Tel Aviv Best !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We decided to choose Art Plus Hotel mainly because it had a private parking, it is close to the beach and it is located in the city center. After arrival we have find out that except of above food is great, hotel employees are very friendly and helpfull and wifi is free and fast. After first breakfast you feel like at home thank's to atmosfere created by hotel international staff. In addition hotel offers happy hour (16:00-18:00). We came to Tel Aviv (2 adults) for short holidays, mix of traveling arround, laying on the beach and family meetings. Whatever we decided to do happy hour was perfect to catch some snack with glass of wine between different activities and between breckfast and evening meals. One of the best hotels within this price range we ever been. Good value for the money considering prices in Israel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, today
Dear Tomir_P,
Thank you for your glowing review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy to know that our free parking is what brought you to us and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also flattered that you consider us one of the best hotels you have stayed at. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Artplus Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Nitzan Almog Ishay, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    65
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
70
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed here several times over the past three years. Each time it only gets better. Notably, the are continually updating the rooms. Not just paint either. They bring in artists that use the rooms as a canvas. Always a pleasant surprise when you open your door to see what is new. Happy hour is a fun place to meet new people and I've noticed more food selections than last year.

Room Tip: get the odd numbered rooms < 11 for the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall on Hudson, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is between two and three stars with high marks for breakfast and happy hour offerings. Happy hour (4-6) however would be more welcomed from 5-7 after a full day out. Morning staff, Margot, in particular was friendly and accommodating.
The rooms were tiny and literally no area in the bathroom for a toothbrush on the sink area. Beds were so so and traffic noise could be heard in the evening. The roof top was pleasant and a good place to relax. There was always a refreshing drink in the lobby and coffee in the breakfast area. It was a pleasant stay for a few days but not for a week to live out of a suitcase.
Near major areas and restaurants.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear brooklynbrenda,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Guest opinions are very important to us and we appreciate your candid feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with breakfast and happy hours. All of your comments have been made aware to management and we will review each one and use them in future to see if possible changes can and should be made to the hotel. Please note however that as we are directly in the center of Tel Aviv those rooms facing the street may be more sensitive to noise however we do have rooms that face away from the street as well. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Artplus Hotel and we hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Nitzan Almog Ishay, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pleased to give a short review of this fantastic boutique hotel.

We, a swedish family, travelled into Tel Aviv for a week (2 adults and 2 children (4 year and 1 year)) had the best total travelling experience ever. It is hard to sort out what was due to the hotel and what was due to this fantastic country though.

As a vaction Tel Aviv was just the perfect place for combining beach, food, multi culture and also visit some of the most astonishing historical places in the world. Art Plus was a perfect platform for organizing all of this with very good staff, a lot of other diverse travellers to sit down and share the experiences with over a glass of red wine.

The hotel as such is fairly cheap, tidy clean and modern, location is very good, breakfast and the afternoon free wine and finger food is amazing.

It is the people who make it and both the staff in the hotel and the genuine atmosphere gives the top mark!

Thanks

Martin with family

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Martin E,
Thank you for your glowing review, we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and the time you spent with us. It also warms our heart to hear you say that being in Tel Aviv was the best travel experience you have ever had and we are glad to know we had a part in that. Thank you for all of your compliments and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Nitzan Almog Ishay, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Tivon, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i came to this hotel with my husband to celebrate my birthday,
we had alot of fun, the room was good, clean and pretty, the people very nice, the food really tasty. to overall - we had a great weekend, and the hotel is most reccomended!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very good experience staying at this hotel.
Staff members were kind, we enjoyed the GYM, the bicycle and the Happy Hour.Location is also great, 2 minutes to the beach and very close to great restaurants and bars.
Also the hotel design is amazing. Each room is decorated differently and ours was beautiful and special.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mor K,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We are delighted to hear you had a good time while staying with us and that you were able to take advantage of our new FREE Gym. Thank you for all of your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Artplus Hotel in the future.

Nitzan Almog Ishay, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moddin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

while this hotel is somewhere between 3 and 4 stars i found it excellent and truly enjoyable in so many aspects i don't know where to begin: the excellent food , the helpfulness of the staff, the so many details that makes this hotel stand up and above the crowd of other 3-4 stars hotels.

free wi-fi with excellent reception in all the rooms (based on 5 rooms report)

while it does not have a pool and no view, the proximity to the beach (5 minutes' walk) overshadows all that. the free parking 2 minutes' walk away is superb yet again. the sleep conditions where excellent as well.

we enjoyed the many pro-guest little things in a huge way. at the reception/loby there was always a pitcher with orange and grapefruit juices always present, the breakfast area had usually some coffee/tee available and both with no additional charge what so ever.

what really takes the cake is the hotel happy hour. it made us really happy. between 4-6 the hotel gives a happy hour at the breakfast area in which many ante-pasti courses are set buffet style. all of which are excellent yet again, juices fruits cakes and more. 2 excellent bottles of whine where also available. this was an amazing feature.

the downsize of the hotel is : well... it has none. no downsize here - that coming from a vitriolic guy as myself says a lot.

bottom line : will i be back again : certainly.

we where 12 people - 8 adults , 5 children

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear amotz,
Thank you for your glowing review. We are deeply flattered by all of your compliments and truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. Guest satisfaction and enjoyment is what matters most to us and your review provides us with the knowledge that we reached our goal in giving you this type of hotel experience. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Artplus Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Nitzan Almog Ishay, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 35 Ben Yehuda Street, Tel Aviv 63807, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tradimax and Despegar.com so you can book your Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Tel Aviv
Hotel Art Plus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.