We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience as Ambassador living at your Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Ben Yehuda Street, Tel Aviv 63807, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE TAXI TO THE AIRPORT
Ranked #27 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My experience as Ambassador living at your Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Dear Mr.Nitzan Almog Ishay
General Manager, Artplus Hotel -
After 60 days living at Artplus Hotel I have to put into words my admiration about the excellent behaviour received during may stay .
The quality of the whole team by you supervised added to the personal dedication towards my person, contributed to make this long time extremely comfortable and specially familiar.
I am very anxious looking forward to return in the next days to Artplus Hotel , this time together with my wife .
There is no doubt that I am highly recommending the Artplus to all people planning to visit Israel.
Max Haber
Ambassador of Paraguay - Israel

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Ambassador,
Thank you for taking the time to review the ArtPlus Hotel and for your kind words. We are humbled and grateful you found your stay with us so enjoyable. We are delighted you felt welcomed by our hard working staff members and were able to make you as comfortable as possible during your stay in Tel Aviv. Thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Nitzan Almog Ishay, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    172
    53
    12
    6
See reviews for
84
194
66
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was a wonderful little hotel, two block from the Tel Aviv beachfront. We stayed here twice within 2 weeks. The first time we had a very large room, the second time a very small room, but both rooms were comfortable. A great free happy hour from 4:00pm to 6:00pm every day, food and drink. Great breakfast.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear DaiWeiShi,
Thank you for taking the time to review the ArtPlus Hotel. We are happy to hear you found your rooms so comfortable on both of your stays with us. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed our complimentary Happy Hour and breakfast options. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Nitzan Almog Ishay, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Book it ! Artplus hotel is just one of a kind ! The staff is amazing, they make you feel just like home. They are kind, always ready to help you or give you a valuable advise. Art is everywhere, you can admire pieces of art all around, or read about it in books you can borrow in the common room. The breakfast is of great quality, congrats to the Chief Pascal and you can always ask for a cappuccino or an omelet to the waitress Margot, she 's always there for you with a smile.
Free happy hour everyday, free bikes, free wifi, towels for the Beach which is nearby (5 mn walk) ! The hotel is well located, a lot of restaurants all around, and bus stops that can help to go to Sheinkin or Neve Tsedek and so on ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Anna B,
Thank you for your kind words in your review of the ArtPlus Hotel. We are delighted you had such a positive experience while staying with us in Tel Aviv. We are glad you enjoyed the abundance of art as well as reading materials available to our guests. Thank you for your compliments of our varied breakfast buffet and Happy Hour options. We would also like to thank you for taking advantage of our other complimentary amenities such as free bikes and towels for the beach. We look forward to your next stay with us in Tel Aviv.

Nitzan Almog Ishay, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is in a good location and the staff are very very helpful and delightful. The breakfast was always fabulous. The rooms are not super practical and dirtier than a hotel of this standard should be. The walls are dirty and the carpet wasn't vacuumed. The bathroom is also not great and impractical, with the light switch in out room hidden behind a sliding door.
Saying that, we had no issues staying there and would recommend it. From what I understand Israeli hotels are not of a great standard.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear RupertNYC,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your honest feedback. We are happy to hear you were so pleased with our staff, location and breakfast. We were, however, surprised to read your comments regarding our rooms. Cleanliness is of the utmost importance to us. Our hotel is cleaned top to bottom everyday and is still very new at only 4 years old. While we have not received any remarks in the past addressing the quality of our cleanliness we nevertheless appreciate your honest opinions and your comments will be reviewed by management. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Artplus Hotel,we hope to welcome you back soon.

Nitzan Almog Ishay, General Manager, ArtPlus Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a super choice for a short break in TLV. It is very close to the beach and the staff are outstanding. We were travelling with our eight year old daughter so we took a junior suite, which was perfect. Bravo Artplus!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The alone problem of the room is that it's too small. You have no space to open your suitecase, for example! But it's quite and suitable for the business. The breakfast is very good, you have everything you whish.

The Price is very hihg on my opinion.

Room Tip: My rooom was too small (Singel one). Ask for a doube room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel are located in a really nice area of Tel Aviv. Nice restaurants, shopping and the beach around the corner. Service at the hotel are fantastic, they really help you sort everything out. Hotel offer more than great service, free bikes, free happy hour every day, free wifi and so on. Breakfast were really good and fuel of lovely tastes.

Minus are though the tiny small room and the standard of them and that it was quiet noicy from the corridor

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 35 Ben Yehuda Street, Tel Aviv 63807, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Tel Aviv
Hotel Art Plus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.