We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lulu - Kitchen & Bar

Lulu - Kitchen & Bar
Shabazi 55, Neve Tzedek, Tel Aviv, Israel
+972 3-516-8793
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #185 of 1,052 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli, Contemporary, Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Wanted to try a new place for veteran Israelis and American guests, and chose this Neve Tzedek charmer. We shared 5 appetizers, including salmon seviche with a hint of sesame oil, among 5 adults, then each chose a salad or main dish. We thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the cocktails. We all qualified for "The Clean Plate Club". Nothing was left over. I enjoyed the cured sardine and Brie salad.
We skipped desserts, which seemed like an adequately varied selection but nothing that leaped out as unusually special.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliEats, Manager at Lulu - Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing these kind words!

We would like to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    33
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Brilliant and quaint. Great breakfast, nice feeling overall and this was on 1st of January. I did not expect everyone to be smiling. Best thing is the waiter made an effort to speak english.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliEats, Manager at Lulu - Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing these kind words!

We would like to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant in the Neve Tzedek area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We enjoyed this experience. The ambiance was charming and we enjoyed having breakfast al fresco. They went to a great deal of trouble to make sure we had coffee we enjoyed. The food was good and the presentation lovely, as well. Actually, we enjoyed the restaurant so much that the quality of the food was nearly immaterial.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliEats, Manager at Lulu - Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing these kind words!

We would like to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Had late lunch here today while visiting from Australia. The fresh produce and very good Israeli wine made it a great experience. Have spent a week in Tel Aviv and eaten out fir every meal and this was the best food we have eaten. Only con was that every dish seemed to have had oyster mushrooms in them. No problem as we love them but burnt butter sage with oyster mushrooms did seem a little different.....

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliEats, Manager at Lulu - Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello Underwood52,

Thank you very much for your kind words, and would love to see you again at our humble bistro :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If you love breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is one of the best breakfasts in tlv. Fresh salad, great Benedict eggs, variety of cheeses, salmon, bacon in the menu. It is nice to start the day with this pamper.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliEats, Manager at Lulu - Kitchen & Bar, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hello nekoandrita,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing these kind words!

We would like to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu - Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Lulu - Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lulu - Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.