We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Not cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel to your Saves list
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Havakuk Street, Tel Aviv 63505, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Machu Piccho, Cusco, Peru
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - Not cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a good hotel.
The rooms are very nice, you have a lounge to yourself plus a room.
I like that they use bath products from "L'occitane" which is a very good french brand.
The rooms are clean, and quiet.
The breakfast is good and on the top of the hotel, where there is a great view.
The reception is very nice.

Room Tip: If you want a great view, ask for one because you can have a view on the constructions in front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Its so nice to read such nice comments about the staff and hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    107
    28
    14
    12
See reviews for
135
96
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A great location near beach,Nama (port) shopping and eating areas. Suites are very comfortable and nicely upgraded.It lacks on the maintanance side (toilet wobbly and handle to bathroom kept falling off). Breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Overall great accomodation especially with children. Stayed here twice 1st time our room was nicer and had a better view.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, I am sorry about the small maintenance issue's. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed Pesach at the hotel and that you find that hotel to be great for families. We do pride ourselves on the size of our suites which are great for families and the proximity to the beach. look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here from 17-22 April 2013. The rooms/suites are nice although having upgraded to the Executive Suite, with the exception of a Nespresso Machine being included, I didn't feel the upgrade was overly worthwhile. The main issue for me and my fellow travel pal was the disappointment on not having a balcony as many of the images used to tempt one in to reserve, showed a balcony overlooking the sea. Be warned, you only get the balcony with that view for the Penthouse Suite. It's quiet, we never heard anyone so sleeping was easy! The room (so long as you get one of the recently refurbished ones) is nice and the staff are super friendly and helpful if you need anything. The breakfast was ok, but nothing tremendous. I would say this is a really good 3 star hotel with great people and superb location (2 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins walk to the bars and restaurants). One word of warning however, is ensure that you are getting a refurbished room. Our flight got cancelled so we ended up staying an additional night in the hotel, as our previous room was taken already we were given another room of a different class (slightly more expensive) - this room looked like it had seen one party too many and was very shabby. We didn't care so much as having a room was the most important part, but if we had been given this room for our entire stay, I would have checked out immediately. Good, but not great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, with regard to rooms with balconies, the hotel does indeed have 9 suites with balconies not including the Penthouse suite, these suites are very popular. It was nice to read about the staff friendliness and the quality of sleep. I do look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights here. The location is perfect, just near the port area, within walking distance to many amenities. The suites are VERY spacious—typically a separate bedroom with walk-in closet, a bathroom with separate shower and tub, separate kitchen area with full sized fridge AND a large living/dining room, 2 large flatscreen TVs etc...
Also, the windows open fully so you can get the fresh sea breeze at any time.
Breakfast buffet is extensive, much more that merely continental.

Room Tip: Don't bother with getting the 7th floor rooms... (smaller and more cramped layout) go for the 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with and in particularly the size of our Suites, we pride ourselves on great service and a fabulous product. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Alexander Tel Aviv.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is 100 feet from the beach. Nice sea view from most rooms. All suits hotel. Modern room design. Spacious kitchen and living room. A little tight bedroom. Nice restaurant in the 7th floot with great view of the city and town, Overall good choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed yourself at the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a City Hotel that we used for a stop over both on arrival and the day day before we returned to the UK.. The management and staff could not do enough for us and the rooms were fab. Although the rooms were City Centre Prices and the exchange rate was against us the fact that you could easily sleep 4 in the suites made it better value than staying in a cheaper hotel in 2 rooms.

The hotel is at the Old Port end of Tel Aviv and less than 1 mile from the Dov airport which takes you down to Eilat. Its a 5 Min taxi ide to Jaffa and the other end of TA. It location is great as its on the beach and a 5 min walk to the Old Port which is mnow full of great eateries and shops.

The breakfast on the roof terrace which was inclided in the rate was everything you could want from a breakfast and the roof terrabce was a gret place to have a relaxing drink in the sun.

Stay at this hotel and you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed one overnight in March 2013; From the outside, I was a bit sceptic to be honest as it didn't look anything to justify the price, but once inside the lobby area and the room, it is nice clean and modern. 30 seconds from the beach and near the port area, public parking facility. Fabulous view and great food at the roof top restaurant. At 200 EURO a night it is not a cheap place to stay but this is in par with other similar establishments in the city. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cityman14, General Manager at Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, so nice to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you will return soon. We pride ourselves on being a hotel that has suites that are not only beautifully designed but designed to make your stay a perfect one, that's what service and product is all about. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warm regards from the Alexander Tel Aviv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel

Address: 3 Havakuk Street, Tel Aviv 63505, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alexander Tel Aviv Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel that provides a warm, professional and personal hospitality experience with world leading standards, unique trendy suites elegantly designed to offer ultimate pampering luxury. All this to provide our guests with the perfect hospitality experience.Our 70 beautifully designed Suites offer the height of luxury and our attention to detail begins with the design and extends to the warm, friendly, courteous and professional service we strive to deliver.The hotel combines prime location, luxurious design and a contemporary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.