We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tal Hotel - Good Service, Nice Rooms and great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel to your Saves list
Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   287 Hayarkon, Tel Aviv 63504, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Kfar Saba, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tal Hotel - Good Service, Nice Rooms and great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I Stayed at the Tal Hotel for 5 days.
I Enjoyed my Time there very much. The Location is Just Perfect - 30 Seconds walk from the Beach, 3 Minutes from the Tel Aviv Port and 5 Minutes from the Center of Tel Aviv (Dizzengof Street etc.).
The Rooms are really great for the Price your paying, very clean and Comfortable. there is a good Atmosphere at the Lobby and the Service is great. Especially at the Reception and in the Restaurant.
The Food there is great. Breakfast was one of the greatest I experienced ever and even dinner is very good.
In Summery had a great Time and recommend to stay at the Tal Hotel when you'r in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Yoni,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and that you found the hotel to be of great value. Thank you for recognizing our staff and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    94
    51
    14
    16
See reviews for
49
70
36
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here for a short work trip. I was looking for something inexpensive to save on my work travel budget. They offered me a competitive corporate rate (~$140 per night), which is inexpensive by Israeli hotel standards. A generous Israeli breakfast was included (less varied than breakfasts you might find at fancier Israeli hotels, but still great by North American standards). However, there were some disadvantages: the free wifi was super slow (so slow, my VOIP and skype and google phone did not work). I ended up going downstairs to the lobby where the signal was much stronger. Another draw back was that there is no iron in the rooms. There is one on each even numbered-floor at the end of the hallway. The bathroom was fine, bed was ok too. The surrounding area was not bad (Tel Aviv Harbour area in north tel aviv). To get here, you could take the train to Tel Aviv Ha-Universita (University station), get onto rokah street, and take a taxi or perhaps a bus (I took a taxi). Taxi ride was about 30 NIS using the meter. Overall, this hotel was fine if you're looking for something less expensive. My one other complaint is service: some of the reception staff were not all that friendly, but this wasn't the case with all of them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your honest feedback about your experience at the hotel. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our breakfast buffet and our location. We are sorry to hear about your trouble with our Wi-Fi. Our internet speed is very high and we have not received many complaints regarding this issue thus we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention so that we may look into this in further detail and make any changes if necessary. We were also upset to hear your remarks about our staff. Our staff are mostly praised for their friendly and helpful manner. However if this was not expressed to you in a strong enough manner we hope that on your next visit you may give us the opportunity to express these qualities with greater emphasis for you to recognize. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Tal Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

For a 'kosher hotel' their complete inability to cater to vegetarians was laughable.
I am sitting right now in their dining room and my vegetarian meal is literally a pile of plain microwaved pasty, totally disgusting. My travelling companions who do eat meat said the meat is also pretty disgusting.
I think most ppl only eat breakfast here and the breakfast was good, but everything else was AWFUL

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Maxwell,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for sharing your feedback with us. We understand that when you dined with us it was on Shabbat (Saturday). On Shabbat there are limitations on cooking and preparing food so because of this we have a smaller and more limited menu. We understand that this may be frustrating for guests. However we believe that our large salad buffet offering 15 types of salads along with the soup, 6 hot dishes (3 of them vegetarian) and dessert buffet we offer are still an ample amount of choice and quantity to satisfy our guests. We do understand, however, that everyone has their own tastes and opinions when it comes to food and we respect your views that we were unable to provide you with the specific types of food selections you may have been looking for.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent vacation the breakfast was very good all was fresh the services was very polite and all the time ask if we need something the room was excellent very clean and view to the sea the bad was comfortable and very clean

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Zvika,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your candid feedback. We are glad that you were pleased with the hotel. We understand that everyone has their own unique feelings as to what is appealing to them and we respect your personal opinions. Please note that we will actually begin renovations on the lobby/reception area and the dining room next year. In addition, we do have freshly squeezed orange juice available on request from all guests, however if we did not make this clear to you than we do apologize and we hope that on your next visit you will be able to enjoy this feature. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Nothing wrong with this hotel, fine rooms, nice breakfast, good location (though some people would say its a bit to much to the north, besides the beach and the harbor this part of town is not particularly inviting) . But: nothing exceptionally good either. Not especially well designed ( they redid most of the rooms recently but not the reception area and the restaurant) . A full Israeli breakfast, but nothing to distinguish it per se from other hotels ( worse complaints: coffee from a machine, no fresh orange juice, and stale bread on Saturday) . Might return, but only if the prices of rooms are seriously reduced, if not a smaller sized hotel more north is a better choice.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your candid feedback. We are glad that you were pleased with the hotel. We understand that everyone has their own unique feelings as to what is appealing to them and we respect your personal opinions. Please note that we will actually begin renovations on the lobby/reception area and the dining room next year. In addition, we do have freshly squeezed orange juice available on request from all guests, however if we did not make this clear to you than we do apologize and we hope that on your next visit you will be able to enjoy this feature. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

i got best warm and friendly welcome.
very good service and food in the dining room and very helpful staff in the reception.
in the room you have everything you need very clean and cozy.
the beach is very near and plenty of bars and restaurant around.
highly recommended !!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our group checked in after a long, tiring flight. We were greeted with glasses of refreshing cold juice and immediately given keys to our rooms. There was a slight smell of smoke in the room along with an ashtray, but it was not bad enough to request a change. The room was adequate and clean, beds comfortable, and a TV had a couple of English-speaking channels. The evening meal and breakfast the next day were excellent. Both were buffet style with plenty to choose from. We could see the Mediterranean a short distance away, and there appeared to be a lovely park a couple of blocks away. Unfortunately, we checked out in the morning. Our next two hotels were not as good as this one, so we wish we could have stayed here longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you so enjoyed our breakfast and dinner buffets, we hope next time you will also be able to enjoy the lunch buffet. You are correct that besides being just a few blocks from the beach there is also a beautiful park just 5 minutes from the hotel which also has a spectacular sea view. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel

Address: 287 Hayarkon, Tel Aviv 63504, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tradimax, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tal Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.