We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bast place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   287 Hayarkon, Tel Aviv 63504, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE TAXI TO THE AIRPORT
Ranked #53 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“bast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

i got best warm and friendly welcome.
very good service and food in the dining room and very helpful staff in the reception.
in the room you have everything you need very clean and cozy.
the beach is very near and plenty of bars and restaurant around.
highly recommended !!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    81
    43
    13
    16
See reviews for
41
63
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our group checked in after a long, tiring flight. We were greeted with glasses of refreshing cold juice and immediately given keys to our rooms. There was a slight smell of smoke in the room along with an ashtray, but it was not bad enough to request a change. The room was adequate and clean, beds comfortable, and a TV had a couple of English-speaking channels. The evening meal and breakfast the next day were excellent. Both were buffet style with plenty to choose from. We could see the Mediterranean a short distance away, and there appeared to be a lovely park a couple of blocks away. Unfortunately, we checked out in the morning. Our next two hotels were not as good as this one, so we wish we could have stayed here longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you so enjoyed our breakfast and dinner buffets, we hope next time you will also be able to enjoy the lunch buffet. You are correct that besides being just a few blocks from the beach there is also a beautiful park just 5 minutes from the hotel which also has a spectacular sea view. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I've visited this hotel for the second time. I'm traveling few times in a year to different countries, but this hotel is my favourite.
1. Very comfortable, very clean and cozy rooms.
2. Very kind staff, who is intrested in your good staying not only in hotel, but in country in all. As for me I like Katerina (reception), Anna and Habibi (restaurant).
3. Not often you can meet director who will be interesred in your opinion about the hotel. I met Amnun, very clever and nice person. I was realy impressed by how he worries about the guests.
4. Israel is famous by it's food, Tal Hotel is not the exception.

I realy receive many positive emotions, Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms with the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Lena,

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel and in Israel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and the hotel. We are flattered that you named us your favorite hotel out of the many hotels you have stayed at in different countries. We thank you for choosing the Tal Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Tal hotel is an amazing hotel for all kinds of guests, from couples, to business, to family groups. From the outside it doesn´t say much, but once you are inside you feel the difference. They have an amazing breakfast... with the typical Israeli food but also more traditional options for those like me who are not ready for a full salad at 7:30am. :) the staff is very friendly and helpful, everything looks neat and clean at all times. Something i really liked about this hotel is that they offer free bicycles for the guests. you can take them for 3 hours... and i found that Tel Aviv is amazing to bicycle thru. you can go to different beaches or neighborhoods and see the city differently. I really liked the modern interior decorating of the rooms. simple lines and designed for comfort. If you come with kids, there´s a beach 1 block away from the beach... every family´s dream! also, the port area is just around the corner... there you´ll find lots of different restaurants and a really cool market at Hangar 12. Tal is wonderfully located!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I've been staying at the Tal for over 15 years on my business travels to Israel. The hotel is very convenient to the beautiful beaches of Tel Aviv. A short 2 minute walk and you are on beautiful white sandy beaches with plenty of amenities. You can sit under an umbrella and have your drink and food orders filled or enjoy the warm waters of the Mediterranean Sea. There are many restaurants near the harbor to choose ranging from simple falafels and ice cream to exquisite gourmet dining.

The hotel rooms are clean, large flat screen TV in each room (limited number of English language channels), there is a water kettle and instant coffee in each room with a small refrigerator. WiFi is available as well as a restaurant and lounge. The only negative, I can post is related to parking. There are about 12 spaces in the parking garage which means you will spend time searching for a safe off street parking space. Breakfast in the Hotel is filling and has a variety of choices for most all travelers.

Room Tip: I suggest requesting a room Not facing the main streets, ask for a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Paul,

Thank you for you kind review. First we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and please know that it has been our pleasure to host you, just like every single one of our guest, over the 15 years that you have been staying with. We are delighted to hear that after 15 years your enjoyment and experience of the hotel has been positive. It seems you know the area around the hotel very well and we appreciate you sharing your knowledge with future guests. Again we thank you for your 15 years of loyalty to the hotel and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed many times in this hotel in Tel Aviv. Excellent location (2 minutes to the sea, 5 minutes to the Harbor - area with shops and restaurants), very professional and kindly stuff, very clean rooms and rich and tasty breakfast. This hotel is good for rest and for business, for families and for friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We came to Israel for a family wedding which was at the port of Tel-aviv,

We looked over for a close by Hotel and we choose the Tal hotel .The hotel is good, fair price, lovely staff and a good Israeli breakfast.
The beach Is in a minute walk and a lot of restaurants , shops and bars are all around.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Tom,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking that time to write it. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel and made great use of the location. We hope that the wedding was wonderful and enjoyable for you. We thank you for choosing the Tal Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Amnon Krichevsky, General Manager, Tal Hotel.
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel

Address: 287 Hayarkon, Tel Aviv 63504, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tal Hotel Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tal Hotel, Tel Aviv - an Atlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.