We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63573, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Paris, France
Top Contributor
821 reviews 821 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
388 helpful votes 388 helpful votes
“Consistently poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I often fly to Israel by evening flights from Europe, resulting in me checking in sometime between 2 and 4/5 am. Rather standard here, given number of night flights at Ben Gurion airport - and pretty amazing how Sheraton doesn't seem able to cope with that - one person at desk at night, veeeery long check in procedure, being Platinium SPG member is of no importance. I like the location hence still keep using this hotel but not anymore - spending 15mins to checking (or check out as a matter of fact) is way too long.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Scipion-Paris:
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We understand your frustrations that there was only one person at the desk at night and the check in procedure took too long. Please accept our sincere apologies.
We are trying to find a solution to avoid this kind of situation and adapt to the arrivals after midnight and early departures.
We thank you for sharing your feeback. We hope to have you back at the Sheraton Tel Aviv and allow us to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    243
    119
    37
    19
See reviews for
145
190
54
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

When checking into the hotel for three rooms, two connected and one other. It took 45 minutes. There were three trainees and one manager at the front desk. Even though it was one family and the reservations were made well in advance they were unable to get us on the same floor. While being polite they were incompetent. When finally checked in the air conditioning in the single room did not work. They did accommodate us by changing the room, but there was no apology. Other than this initial problem, the hotel was good. The rooms are somewhat on the small size. The pool is nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Stephen S:
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions at the Sheraton Tel Aviv. We are happy to read that the hotel was good and you enjoyed our newly renovated pool.
We understand your disappointment that although you made your reservations well in advance the rooms allocated for you were not on the same floor, and the a/c in one of the rooms did not work. Please accept our sincere apologies. The issues raised are certainly not reflective of the usual standards of our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you on your next stay we will deomonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very good hotel in Tel Aviv. Rooms are very big and luxurious. It takes one minute to go the beach. just across the road. breakfast is no less than amazing. variety of fruits, cakes, breads etc. very generous reception clerks and staff. there is a parking lot down the hotel. WiFi with extra charge. nice Gym.

Room Tip: When you make the reservation ask for rooms X10 - X15 at each floor in order to get a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear roy h:
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv and you were satisfied with the service of our staff. Great that you enjoyed the breakfast and Sheraton fitness center.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Tel Aviv;
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

It's expensive....but then which of the top hotels along the beach aren't ! Great for business if working in or around Tel Aviv. Staff are friendly and efficient. Rooms are well kept and the internet connection is good. The business lounges are great but during my visits, kids and tourists playing movies loudly on their ipads didn't enhance the working environment and went unchallenged in my experience. Bar and lounge area are fine but are not exceptional and it's not a great place to hang out - unlike some of the competition. But the pool is one of the best and again the location opposite the beach is super. The Olive Leaf restaurant serves top quality kosher fare but the selection was too limited for me - ate the same choices during my visits - but I did enjoy them! Plenty of great restaurants in the area. And it's falling distance from Molly Blooms Irish bar where the local traditional musicians put on an excellent show every Monday and the pint is good. Would not object to another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view or a view to the south - Jaffa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear mark w:
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay at the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
We pride ourselves in the friendliness and efficiency of our staff, and are pleased to read that our internet connection is good. We continue to invest in our with the best internet technology to meet with our guests' expectations.
As an exception this year in August, we allowed our Club guests to bring their children along to the lounge. Throughout the year, children are not allowed in both of lounges.
We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We decided to end our 2 week stay in Israel in Tel Aviv at the Sheraton. It exceeded our high expectations. Well in advance we reserved adjoining rooms to be next to our 11 and 13 year old boys. One of the rooms was not ready and the manager quickly offered us cake and drinks in the cafe. The adjoining rooms were created by a door at the end of a hall, which gave us quite a bit of extra space. The oceanfront rooms were breathtaking with views up and down the beach. The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was beautiful but a little crowded. As with many hotels it would be great if they could better manage the reserved seats that stay empty for hours. The food was good, the location was great. The Avis next door was a plus. We will be back there on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear JustTheFactsNNJ:
Thank you for the wonderful compliments to our staff and service. It was a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations. This is our intention to make our guests welcome and satisfied. Be assured we will share your kind words with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Rooms: I found my stay here very comfortable. We were upgraded to the Tower room, which I believe has recently been renovated. Room was very clean, light, reasonable in size, although the bathroom was a bit small. We also had a balcony with an unbelieveable view of the beach.

Property: The overall property is very clean and nice with a GREAT pool although some parts are in need of a face lift.

Food: We didn't eat much at the hotel, although the breakfast buffet was amazing !

Location: Excellent, right on the beach and short walk to shops and restaurants.

Service: Service was very good, especially from the staff at the front desk. Only issue we had was that our Internet kept cutting out throughout our stay.

Over all I definetly recommend and look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Abigail E:
Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the service of our staff as well as your accommodation with great views of the Mediterranean. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Was the only spg Starwood hotel on offer. Very disappointed with this Sheraton. Largely due to the fact that it was a religious holiday when we stayed there. However, if they charge full prices then they should provide a full service. The hotel didnt provide laundry service, so we had to go to a Self Service laundromat. The Room Service menu was abismal as hardly anything could be cooked. Likewise the breakfasts were shocking and full of kids going wild.
While we respect peoples beliefs and their religions .... why should it interfere with the running of the hotel and if it has to be that way then notify guests and/or dont charge full prices.
The bedrooms are sparse to say the least and the bathrooms are too small and pokey. Views are great and perhaps - on any other day than a holiday - the pool deck could be tolerable. A let down and a hotel we wont be visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear StarPANAMA:
Thank you for your stay with us, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the views of the Mediterranean.
We genuinely value our guests' commens and regret when their expecatations are not met. We understand your disappointment that due to the religious holidays the hotel did not provide laundry service, and the room service menu does not serve some cooked items due to Kosher regulations. We are a Kosher hotel and it is mandatory to adhere to the kosher regulations.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
We thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have you back allowing us the opportunity to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 115 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63573, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#37 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.