We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Herods Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Herods Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63453, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third year staying at this hotel, and can only praise every aspect of our stay.
The dining experience was excellent. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable.
We stayed two weeks. The position on the beach was great for long walks along the
sea front. All the staff are really helpful and friendly. the guest relations manager,
shelley, was a perfect guest relations manager.
we would have no hesitation to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 12th floor with great views. Whatever room you would be in, either sea view or city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gitit M, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Danielle,

It's really nice to see your review.
That you enjoyed the food and the service from all our staff.

We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality

In regards to your lovely feedback regarding our guest relations manager, shelly,
We appreciate the wonderful complement and please be assured that they will passed on to her
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    259
    132
    68
    44
See reviews for
248
334
46
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 1st time to Israel and Herods Beach Hotel, Tel-Aviv was my 1st stop. I have traveled all over the world and I expect a certain level of class when a hotel is rated 4-Stars. The hotel rooms are dated and are very small. Great proximity to the beach, but nothing more going for it then that. The rooms do not face the ocean directly. You get a side view of the sea. They don't clean the rooms very well compared to the U.S. and their customer service needs vast improvement. If you are looking for a place to lay your head and nothing more, than this is your place. If you like all of the "extras" as I do when I travel then stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gitit M, Public Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr.Sasha

We thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at the Herods Tel Aviv hotel.

I regretted to read your dissatisfaction regarding our rooms and service . Please accept our sincerest apologies on behalf of the hotel staff and myself for not succeeding in creating a fulfilling experience during your stay.

We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality. Our guests’ comments regarding the level of service and the hotel in general is an important tool, one that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests’ needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a frequent travel to Israel (work) I always try to find great hotels where my family can have fun as well. This time we stayed at the Herods for 2 weeks and it's a winner.
First, the service was amazing. Shelly and her team worked hard to accomodatte all our needs and trust me, traveling from the US with a baby is not easy..
Secondly, the location to the beach and the view from the breakfast hall just makes everyday much better.

Room Tip: Traveling with a baby? ask for the executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Herods last week for 4 nights. The hotel staff especially Shelly Shemtov were very helpful. The business lounge was a bonus . The location of the hotel is fantastic just next to the sea. A great trip with a personal feel hotel rather than a big chain. Recommended. We hope to be back .

Room Tip: sea view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gitit M, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Beverly C.
It is a great pleasure to hear you had a nice stay with us.
We thank you for the warm words and shely indeed is doing a terific job.
I do hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Herods Hotel is located in the middle of Tel-Aviv shore strip, nearby the marina. From there you can go down to the beautiful beach, walk along the promenade or walk around the nearby Bauhaus buildings in the small and quite streets of Tel-Aviv. The area is rich with a very good restaurants, bars, coffee shops and all which someone needs in a vacation.

The Hotel is designed to create Tel-Aviv atmosphere during the ’50-60tis. The food is very good and the Hotel staff are doing their best to provide the guests with an excellent service level.

It is highly recommended to use the service of the business lounge at the 17th floor, there you can enjoy food and drinks while seating high above Tel-Aviv unique view.

Room Tip: Rooms at the North side are quieter. High floors are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed last week at the herods Tel aviv hotel for a wedding of relatives, I cannot state how wonderful everything was for us!!!! We literally recieved a royal treatment by the staff, especially from the guest relations manager Mrs Shelly Shemtov, she was amazing!!! Made our stay even more wonderful...

Mrs Shemtov, if you read this, Wow!! Thanks for everything!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gitit M, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Adiel R.
I thank you for your review.Ii am glad to hear you had good time with us.
All your remarks were forwarded to the relevant manger.
Hope to see you back soon.
Allthe best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely hotel, right on the beach and the promenade. The room is a good size, with good lighting and comfortable bed. A bit short on towells, 1st night 1 washcloth (a welcomed rarity) but gone on the 2nd. We brought disposable ones for our tour, a recommended practice. My wife flooded the bathroom esch night, never getting how to arrange a towel on the tub lip to prevent spillage. No shower curtain, just a short run of glass. They provide 2 small packets of tissues, no replaced. The highlights: a safe, great location, robe, 3 pairs of slippers, great dinner and breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gitit M, Guest Relations Manager at Herods Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Richard F.
We thank you for your review.
I am glad to read you enjoyed your time with us and sorry we did not met all expectations.
Your important remarks were brought to the attention of the relevant departments and I do hope in your next stay with us you will find reaction.
See you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herods Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Tel Aviv

Address: 155 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63453, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Herods Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.