We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmth, Luxury and Style” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Hotel Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Herods Hotel Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Herods Hotel Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63453, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
West, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warmth, Luxury and Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Herods Hotel in Tel Aviv offer the warmth of welcome, style and luxury. Situated on the beach front where you can relax, 'people watch' and enjoy the sun or simply lie in peace beside the hotel pool. The hotel has easy access to shops and clubs if you fancy something more energetic. Hotel is clean, very comfortable and well serviced by professional and friendly staff. Special thanks to Merav Yechezkel for looking after us on our arrival. I would highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Tel Aviv that involves business or leisure (or a bit of both)

Room Tip: Executive rooms are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    230
    123
    62
    42
See reviews for
216
305
42
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Close to the beach
There is an amazing promenade to walk along in the morning
We are traveling with globus "Fascinating Israel"

We had a great room
Nice staff.
Very pleasant staff.
Accommodated our request

Food was fantastic.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Room too clean, house keeping passes 3 times a day for see that all it's ok. The breackfast is a lot and very good! They have a particulary attention for the baby. They made foods for baby free (under 2 years) and they give for them fruits water cookies and that they need! Special hotel!! I will come back!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel manager and personnel are very accommodating...very attentive to our every need.Fantastic breakfast and dining.Terriffic housekeeping ...they come by at least 2-3times a day.They made baby food for our baby the way we wanted so if you don't know where to go especially with small children,this is the hotel you are looking for.I wish to thank personally the hotel personnel for making our vacation the best ever!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed on our first trip to Israel. The executive rooms and lounge were excellent. Service was outstanding. Our first night there the weather was miserable so we just stayed in the executive lounge. Everything was right there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our favourite hotel in Tel-Aviv since a few years.
We were never disappointed.
We go there for business and family holidays.
The rooms are very well equipped, very clean, WiFi is indeed available all over the hotel including in the rooms and the business launches at swim pool floor and the magnificent 17th floor launch.
Hosts and hostesses for business guest will always be available to assist and take care of your need.
Valet parking – very precious in a big city.
We’ve been at a few hotels in Tel-Aviv, most are good, but Herods is exceptionally one or two steps ahead.
Thank you to Meirav, Dganit and Gidi!
See you soon again.
Eliav.
Brussels, Belgium.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, executive rooms start at floor 14 – very good value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at Herods for a few nights and enjoyed a room on the 18thfloor, clean, calm , with a beautiful view, and a warm and friendly staff and athmosphere! I highly recommend it, and especially the VIP rooms with the availability of a VIP lounge, with food and drinks and a caring staff were available most hours of the day.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herods Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 155 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63453, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Hotel Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Herods Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Hotel Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.