We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel on the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Hotel Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Herods Hotel Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Herods Hotel Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   155 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63453, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Herods Tel Aviv hotel is one of the best hotels in Tel Aviv, the rooms are comfortable and as great amenities, the location is the best in Tel Aviv -on the beach, the hotel décor, the Lobby and public areas are beautiful and welcoming, the service was second to none and the lounge on the 17th floor is blessing in the sky- everybody at the lounge was gracious and courteous from Meirav the lounge manager and guests relations to all other employees at the hotel and particularly at the lounge- great hotel to stay...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    230
    121
    61
    42
See reviews for
214
305
40
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in Herods Tel Aviv to celebrate my birthday. We had an executive double room with sea view .The view was fantastic.. to the sea and the beach. The rooms are very comfortable, big, clean, quiet and relaxing. we were amazed by the high standards of the staff. they were very helpful, very welcoming. The food is excellent. I highly recommend the hotel and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We Arrived here after staying at 5star deluxe hotel in Jerusalem! We were very disappointed as we thought this hotel had been done up. It's more like a 3 star than 4star. We had an executive room which was super. Breakfast was more like. Bun fight. The pool area needs total refurbishment. Very 1950's. Strange smell outside pool area. Won't be recommending it. Good position

Room Tip: Insist on executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

just perfect. from the very first step in the hotel. i am from italy (and i'm sorry for my tremblling english) and it was my first time in tel aviv ( and now i love it!). we are so happy because we booked in few minutes, we were hurried and we didn't know much about the city, we just booked the first hotel we liked on booking.com and who could know we were doing the best choice! first, great position in the city and so close to the beach, just ten meters from the sand! and just in front of the best beach in tel aviv. close to the main streets too. The structure is very elegant and full of everything you need. the rooms are very confortable, big, clean perfectly, quiet, relaxing and with great view. we cant' forget all the people that work in Herods. Always similing and ready to make everything go how you want to. First, Shay. I am so thankful to him beacuse he treated us really as relatives! we did not need to ask nothing to him. he knew how to give us what was good for us before we asked, maybe even before we thought! we cant't forget how much he did for us! And then the beautiful Rachel, we have loved her since we met her. So helpful and open to all our question and needs with her charming smile. Can't forget her tireless happyness! we love her so much! And then the perfect Gil, a very good friend and his pretty dog! And all the others men and women of the staff! we cant write about everyone but we love them all. It's strange but in less then ten days we found there something more than a hotel staff. A really family. I hope to go back there one day to see them all and live this unforgettable experience one more time. simone and ivano.

Room Tip: All the room are good, but maybe the very best choice is to prefer the ones on the left side watchin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

we stayed 4 nights in Herods Tel Aviv.
The good sides of it is the location - just above the beautiful marina that you can see in the photos, nice beach and restaurants, just 10 minutes walk north to reach the harbour with shopping area and restaurants - perfect location for vacation.
The rooms are nice. Not in a standart of an exclusive hotel - some of the equipments in the room must be replace or renovate.
Most of the staff are welcoming and helpfull. We found the front desk staff arrogant and not profesional.
We realy were surprise for the internet cost. Especialy when we bought 1 day internet and found it works only for one device - unbelievable!
The food, like most of Israeli hotels is very good and diversity. No parking at all.
Overall 8 out of 10 but nice stay in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent a few days in the hotel and had such a good time that we had to make another reservation and come again a week later for a few more days. The location, the hotel, our room, the service, the attention, the food... everything was great. All in all we had a memorable vacation.

Room Tip: At my first stay, I had a better look of the sea and beach. On the second stay I saw a little less...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My first time in Israel...... Staying at Herods on the Mediterranean was the place. Every morning I had the best complimentary Cappuccino!! Then right to the beach for a walk and swim before a really nice breakfast buffet. I enjoyed the rooms and the hotel bar. Friendly and high quality.
Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Herods Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are delighted to learn that our constant efforts to maintain the high level of service are appreciated by our guests.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Koby Hatzoel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herods Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 155 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63453, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Hotel Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herods Tel Aviv, ideally located near the Mediterranean Sea. Offers the magnificent elegance of the Herods brand. It combines the wonderful experience of today's luxury with the glamour of the magical Tel Aviv on the 1930's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Herods Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tel Aviv Sheraton
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Moriah Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Hotel Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.