We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in a great location - but with minor hiccups” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dan Tel Aviv Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Ha - Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
7% Discount for 4 Night's
Ranked #21 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in a great location - but with minor hiccups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed for the second time at the Dan Hotel for three nights during a business trip to Tel Aviv. Overall, my impression was positive. However, when staying in a 5* hotel, obviously, one's expectations are high and there are minor details which I could mention as drawbacks.
During my stay, maintenance of some kind was carried out overnight and I was informed in writing that inconvenience might be caused. Bad timing meant that I returned from dinner just after the lifts had been shut down (for maintenance). Finding the stairs to the 4th floor wasn't as easy as one might imagine and it was apparent that the member of staff that pointed me in their direction, was exactly sure either.
On the same evening - and due to the scheduled maintenance - the air conditioning wasn't working. In a humid city like Tel Aviv, this does make a difference.
On a more positive note, , the breakfast plentiful and well laid-out and the staff is courteous and polite (even at 4.30am when I checked out on my day of departure).
I did not used many of the hotel's facilities and therefore cannot express opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Mileclocker,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us; through guest feedback we are able to develop our offering for the future.
Howver much we plan and prepare prepare guests for necessary maintenance, it is always a regret when this affects a guests overall enjoyment of the hotel. While it comes a little late to rectify for you this time, these were necessary updates and procedures carried out on one night to ensure our guests comfort for the remainder of the season and throughout the year.
We sincerely thank you for your patience during this time and invite you to be directly in touch should you have any future stays, so that we can ensure that you or any other guests are thoroughly informed.
Moreover, we are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and all other aspects of the hotel and greatly look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.
With best regards for now,
Raheli Mulla
Guest Relations Manager
Raheli.Mulla@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    520
    169
    92
    33
    24
See reviews for
157
224
72
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Dan Tel Aviv is by far one of the best hotels in Israel.

Having recently undergone a tasteful renovation and upgrade, all aspects of the hotel from the lobby/reception, restaurants and business lounge to the rooms themselves are are of the highest quality. The roof-top pools are spacious and look over Tel Aviv's beach skyline towards Jaffa.

Simona at the front desk is an absolute credit the the Dan collection of properties, as is Aliza in the Business Lounge, Lee in the restaurant and their F&B manager. The buffet style breakfast is hands down one of the most extensive to be found anywhere with a delightful assortment of cuisines from all around the world.

I stayed for business and it exceeded all my needs. I will return again and again to this marvel by the sea.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a Bussiness conference. The welcome was good and the rooms were already arranged for the whole party of visitors. Rooms were a little old fashioned and could do with some renovating. We went to the lounge bar and the service was terrible, we had to look for somebody for assistance and even when they finally came and got our order it took them a very long time to serve us ( defiantly not 5 star service ). Also another great disappointment was although I had place the do not disturb sign on the door, the maid came and opened the door at 7:30 in the morning and again after about 20 minutes ! Price is very expensive but I wouldn't of mind paying if it had really 5 star service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Vasos D,
We're very appreciative to you for taking the time to share your thoughts, following your recent stay with us; it is through feedback such as this that we can develop our offering.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience, from housekeeping to service, at all times so it is always a regret when we hear a guest feels that we have fallen short.
While it comes a little late to rectify for you ths time, we have been sure to take on board all comments made, especially with regards to the Business lounge offerings and housekeeping service; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
We'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for an improved impression; as such, invite you to be in touch directly so that I may have the opportunity to monitor your reservation personally.
With best regards for now,
Raheli Mulla
Guest Relations Manager
raheli.mulla@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresskill, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Kudos to Guest Relations Pros, Lior Gal and Hen Shahar at the Dan Tel Aviv for
their outstanding service. Hotel has been renovated and is gorgeous. Housekeeping excellent and food in Hayarkon 99 Restaurant, as well as the Lounge was delicious and interesting. Concierge very helpful with so much to see in lively Tel Aviv.
Dan is still the best for this city on the sea.
Zelda S

Room Tip: Seaview renovated rooms with floor to ceiling windows are the very best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

For three weeks this summer, The Dan Tel Aviv was our home away from home.
Dan Tel Aviv can be compared to the Waldorf Astoria (although it is much smaller). It is an old classic with the finest amenities and services.
The executive room with the sea view is spectacular. I don’t think people understand how beautiful Tel Aviv is until they go there. The Israeli Breakfast is delicious, and very clean. The executive lounge is a bonus to relax and have a drink or a little meal. Dan Tel Aviv is centrally located directly across from the beach promenade (great location to just about everything) and the pool area and fitness room are nice to use the end of the day.
From our initial reception at the hotel to our departure, the services at Dan Tel Aviv are impeccable. The entire staff from reception, lounge services to breakfast hosts are polite, and professional. Whether it to make dinner reservations, receive extra towels, or has shakshuka at breakfast, the staff is there to please.
The day managers (Ifrat(not sure of spelling) and Lior) were exceptional in making sure we enjoyed our entire stay.
It is an elegant, clean and truly a 5 star hotel experience.
FYI, 1 minute past the American Embassy is Zion Schnitzel, fabulous for a snack.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot for business so I have been to many hotels in my life and the Dan Aviv Tel is one of the best hotels I have stayed in and the best hotel I have stayed in tel aviv for sure. This place has everything you need and even though it is a business hotel the staff gives you the feeling of a family inn with a warm welcome and a smile where ever you go and this is the biggest advantage of this place comparing to the other big and cold hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I have been in this wonderful hotel many times and without a doubt this is the best hotel in tel aviv! Great service, great food, great view, great location, what more can you ask. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 99 Ha - Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.