We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad Not Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Tel Aviv Hotel to your Saves list
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Ha - Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Bad Not Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I just got back from spending 9 nights at the Dan in Tel Aviv. We paid $480 a night for a Ocean View Room. Since we were paying almost $500 a night, expectations were high.

Pros: Staff was nice and we were checked in very quickly. The lobby smelled very good and was clean. The view from our room was amazing. We had a room that positioned the bed to face the window. We could see the beach and sunset from the comforts of laying in bed everyday. The bathroom was nice and the bed was very comfy. However the service in the room was not consistent during our 9 night stay. Some days we would have 2 water bottles and other days 1. Some days we would get chocolate and other days nothing. On Shabbat we were given a very delicious loaf of bread. Indoor Pool was nice. The view from the pool deck/pool was great. The breakfast was very good. I looked forward to it each day.

Cons: My biggest issue was that paying $500 a night, I want that WOW feeling. For starters, if I am paying that much, it would be nice to have WiFi in my room included and not have to pay an additional 25-26 USD per day. Some days I don't want to sit in the lobby just to be able to use the internet. There is no Valet services besides the day you check in. You have to park in a structure that is attached to the Dan. You also have to pay extra for the parking. Outside pool was not heated and was too cold to swim in. The Jacuzzi is TINY... I mean it can maybe fit 4 adults. When we went to check out, there were charges for mini bar use and telephone use that should not have seen. The lady at the front quickly reversed those.

No doubt that the Dan is a really nice hotel and I would stay there again. Just like I said before, paying that much for a room, you would expect a little more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    221
    105
    36
    25
See reviews for
208
291
89
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed in the Dan hotel for two nights on a business trip. The hotel is spotless and located opposite the beach. It also has an outdoor salt water swimming overlooking the beach. The beach is bustling with activity and also has plenty of good restaurants nearby.
The hotel is a bit pricey but I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel has been around for a long time and still maintains a high standard.
Hotel staff could not have been more helpful from the concierge who printed out and explained a train schedule to me, to front desk staff, to housekeeping, even to the lifeguard at the pool!
Rooms are a little on the small side and not all of them have views of the Mediterranean Sea, but they have been recently renovated and the beds are comfortable. BTW, instead of a King Bed, we had two Twins pushed together...not terribly uncommon in Israel but a little unexpected at a hotel like this.
Great breakfast in a beautiful room with views of the sea and the beach.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Did not have a room facing the sea, but rather a city-view. Hotel is right across from the beach so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Located on the beach in Tel Aviv with amazing views from some rooms as well as hotel bars. The rooms are great, very modern and the wireless work very well on the entire property. The staff was first class from check in to check out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A nice hotel on the beach in Tel Aviv! The full Israeli breakfasts each day were terrific! The staff was friendly, efficient and professional (and most spoke English quite well)! The rooms were very comfortable, clean and well decorated/furnished. Not the biggest rooms, but very comfortable (especially for European/Israeli standards). The pools overlooking the beach were also terrific (indoor and outdoor). We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Need/bring and AC adapter and converter in order to charge personal electronic devices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The beach is the backdrop to this marvelous place. Staff is pleasant and responds immediately to address any concerns. Food is excellent; breakfast fit for a king & evening tapas is a nice touch after a long day of sightseeing, kite surfing or whatever your pleasure is.
If you’re not going to venture into the city, across the street there is the most charming Irish pub. Try to catch a sporting event along side the locals, everyone’s eager to spark a conversation- you’ll feel right at home here.

Room Tip: Signing up to the e-Dan Club membership is free. You’ll get discounts/benefits for many amenities li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eemnes, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel for a couple of days during the European Championship under 21. This hotel is located at the beach and I really enjoyed staying there. The rooms are very neath, with lots of space a big bathroom and the service is great at the reception and in the bar. Unfortunately the people who work at the bar in the evening do no all understand their job.

Breakfast is very well organised, lots of choice and lots of fresh meals. I advice you to visit Jeruzalem when you get the chance. This is one of the most beautiful cities I ever visited with lots of history.

Room Tip: There are rooms with seaview. I don't know what the extra cost are because I had a landview room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 99 Ha - Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#12 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, T4B, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.