We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, facilities and staff...exemplary service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Tel Aviv Hotel to your Saves list
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   99 Ha - Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
7% Discount for 4 Night's
Ranked #26 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
London
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great location, facilities and staff...exemplary service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

As part of a family holiday, we spent four days at the Dan Tel-Aviv in adjoining sea-view executive rooms (which gave us access to the Executive Lounge). The rooms were not the largest for such a 5-star property but were very well appointed without any obvious missing from what was provided. I liked the fact that we did not just get some welcome 'treats' such as fresh fruit, a bottle of wine and even a cake, but we then had follow-up 'treats' left for us on most evenings - always fresh bottles of water but also chocolates (which went down very well with the kids).

The famous Israeli buffet breakfast did not disappoint, with very attentive service from all the staff that we came across. In fact all the staff were really friendly and obliging, yet quite professional too - not always experienced in Israel! Once the Executive Lounge staff verified our 'eligibility' to be there, they were very friendly and helpful too and ever present from early on until 11pm. Gemma, originally from Manchester was particularly good.

However, the Guest Relations team led by Ifat really stood out for their excellence and attention to detail in making our stay trouble-free. As one of the team, Naomi said to me, they were their to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. In particular, Ifat sorted out a solution to an evening dinner when we wanted something a little different from what was available that evening. And when I asked if we could keep one of our rooms well beyond the normal check-out times as we had an evening flight home, Naomi sorted this out with no fuss at all - in marked contrast to many hotels that find extending rooms for even an hour beyond the standard checkout time a hassle. Every time any of Ifat, Naomi and Louise saw me, they were quick to check that we were having a great stay.

I would strongly recommend the Dan Tel-Aviv - not the cheapest bed in town, but a very central location, extensive facilities and exceptional service that makes this hotel stand out from the crowd.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms give no-step access to the pool area, whilst the 2nd floor also gives direct access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    200
    100
    35
    24
See reviews for
180
259
82
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Tel Aviv is a bustling city with many large, beachfront hotels to choose from. You can't really go wrong at the Dan. It is expensive, but the attention to detail was first rate and the location can't be beat. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to an incredible suite with terrace facing the sea, but even without the perk of outdoor space, the room would have been wonderful. The only complaint I could have is that service at the front desk is mixed, and some staff were more helpful and polite than others. Overall, however, our stay was very enjoyable. There is also a wonderful hair salon in the hotel.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those that directly face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were part of a large family group. The attention to detail was obvious from the moment we checked in. The rooms wre well maintained , clean and very comfortable.
Food was excellent in every facility we ate in.
Young children were kept busy in a children's area with an excellent staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I was treated to such impeccable and excellent service at the Dan. I stayed in an Executive Room with a Sea View, the room was lovely, well decorated and the bed was super comfortable and inviting. I loved the Business Center with computers, daily papers, great food and appetizers including wine it was super luxe! I will definitely be back, Kudus to Radu, Ifat and Neda for making my stay memorable and exceptional.

Room Tip: Definitely get a seaside room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Having stayed at the Dan's sister hotel The King David the Dan Tel Aviv was anything but comparable and a major disappointment.
Our taxi was forced to wait for over 30 minutes before we were able to even enter the hotel. We then waited over 45 minutes (with 2 phone calls) to get our luggage
The concierge at the King David was knowledgable and helpful. The concierge here was useless and could not have cared less.
The King David was gracious in helping with taxis. They found one, put us in and directed the driver where to go. In Tel Aviv we were pointed to a line of taxis and told to take one
Service at breakfast was abominable. Finding someone for an order was more than difficult and when it arrived they wandered around the dining room having no idea who ordered what.
It is difficult to believe these two hotels are run by the same corporation. We have travelled all over the world and know what to expect from a 5 star hotel. The Dan Tel Aviv misses the mark by a mile.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear richj1970,
Thank you for taking the time to write your observations following your recent stay with us at The Dan Tel Aviv Hotel; it is through comments such as these that we are able to monitor and develop on our service delivery.
Throughout Dan Hotels, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of service and guest experience at all times, as was your experience at King David; we are hence, very sorry to hear when guests feel that we have fallen short.
The points you have highlighted with regards to our concierge and breakfast service have most definitely been taken on board and raised to the necessary management for further retraining in the hopes of no reocurrences of this nature.
Consequently, we'd certainly like the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel in the near future so as we may be able to show you how we can do so much better. Please do contact me personally prior to your next stay so I may monitor and attend to your reservation details personally.
Looking forward to this opportunity,
with kind regards,
Ifat Shalom
Guest Relations Manager
Ifat.Shalom@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Well situated. Excellent professional staff. Comfortable. Good 2 pools one outdoor sea water and one indoor heated. Service is second to none by dedicated staff. When in Tel Aviv I do every thing possible to stay in the Dan hayarkon st

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Beautiful lobby and building overall - very efficient bell and front desk staff. Room very clean and nice, having stayed at 5 other hotels in Israel prior to this I can say one of the best. As far as updated decor - maybe slightly dated but room we were in was very well maintained and furnishings wearing well. Upgrade to a room of the beach - well worth it otherwise save the money and stay off the coast. Gorgeous view.

Room Tip: pay for the view or stay elsewhere and save the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 99 Ha - Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.