We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in tel aviv” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Hilton Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 HaYarkon St. | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #45 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best in tel aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed in Hilton Tel Aviv at end of summer this year.
I was very pleased with the service. All the staff from front desk to executive lounge and bell captain, house keeping
Was great.
The only place I would like to see improvement is the food. Which I would give only very good not excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Jack,

I'm pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us and the team made you feel welcome.
Your special compliments to our Front Desk, Executive Lounge, Bell Captain and Housekeeping are highly appreciated.

Your observations and opinions about our food are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our restaurants and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

Dear Jack, thank you very much for your valuable feedback as this helps us to constantly review our services and to better adjust them to our guests needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    234
    122
    66
    39
See reviews for
195
190
55
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westchestry Cty, NY
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Maybe it's because we visited in "winter," but with ambient temps in the 70's I would think a hotel with such a positive reputation would have ac. Live and learn. The rooms were nicely appointed , and quite comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, nice selection and service. Plenty of the tables have a view of the sea. On Shabbat however, the buffet was very over-crowded. The hostess and manager were very apologetic and did what the could to control he crowd waiting for tables, and believe me when I tell you, the crowd was not happy, as you can imagine,; so I give them an A+ for for that effort. The front desk and bell staff were equally welcoming and helpful. Lobby area was quite nice, and offered free wifi. Once inside the hotel is very nice,however, don't be fooled by the "drive up" which is awkward and very unappealing. I give the stay a 4+.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTelAviv, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear MMRDAR5,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Tel Aviv hotel for your recent visit.


I was very disappointed to learn that your expectations were not met during your stay in our hotel.

I am sorry the air-conditioning was not satisfactory and the fully booked Shabbat buffet restaurant made you dissatisfied. I gladly shared your words with the team and I made point how to handle guest satisfaction for those who will make similar remarks like yours. Apologies again.

We know you have a variety of hotels to choose from, we are honored that you have selected Hilton Tel Aviv. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in near future! We will do everything in our power to make your stay a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I am a Hilton Diamond member. Checked in for a week and was upgraded to a recently renovated junior suite on a high floor with a great view of sea and city. The room, hotel staff and the food were all fantastic. We had Shabbat dinner in the hotel and it was very good but desserts need improvement . This property is of a Waldorf standard. I strongly recommend this property if you are staying in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonTA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your review and compliments about our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much - with a Diamond room upgrade, food and service. Thank you for your comment about the desserts served on Friday night dinner, we will use it for improvement which I am sure you will notice on your next stay.

Once again, thank you for your business, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Yaron Avidan
Guest Relations Manager
yaron.avidan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Excellent choice! One of the best in the city. Clean, safe, friendly, on the sea, convienant to Jafa and the Port area for dining. Highest recommendation. Vista Club and Executive lounge are excellent bonus. Recommend all business travelers to stay at the Tel Aviv Hilton. Only downs side is no shuttle to the airport. Many trusted taxis services are available. Safe travels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonTA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Troy B,

Thank you for the review and for choosing our hotel.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services we provide and for recommending the hotel to other travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Yaron Avidan
Guest Relations Manager
avidan.yaron@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Wonderful experience. Staff is Customer Service based and made it a point to ensure my stay was pleasant. Executive Lounge was fantastic, the views of the sea were beautiful. The lobby was a fantastic place to meet, and socialize with other guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonTA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience.
I am glad that you found a customer oriented staff and enjoyed the12th floor executive lounge, lobby and views.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Yaron Avidan
Guest Relations Manager
Yaron.avidan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock TX
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great security getting onto the property and smooth check in. Kind of pricey at $360 a night but this the going rate on the beach promenade. Checked into UPDATED room 832. Wow…..what a transformation from last time! Bathroom completely updated with a spa kind of feel with blue mood lighting on white coffered ceiling. Top of the line lotions, soap etc… Nice flat screen on new dress next to new glass tabled desk. View off the balcony is off the hook with gentle ocean breezes blowing thought the sheer drapes. Bed was great with lots of comfortable pillows. Beach is a short walk from elevator located on basement floor by pool. Make sure to bring room key to show the guard at the stairs to get back on property. Mini bar prices are kind of a joke, $7.50 for a small bottle of water?? Take the parking garage elevator to first floor and walk to your left up the ramp. There is a gas station mini-mart for goods a non-inflated prices for water, soda, snacks etc…. Taxies quote a flat rate to and from the airport. Make sure to ask how much when you get in. Location is great. This is the only place I stay when in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Ask for updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonTA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear hookum,
Thank you so much for your recent stay and review.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed first and foremost your newly renovated room, especially the bathroom and the ameneties provided. I am glad that you also found the bed to be comfortable and enjoyed our location near the sea. It is worth mentioning for other guests that the sea gate from the pool will be closed until the spring, however it is still rather easy to get to the beach from the main entrance.

Your concern about the minibar rates will be discussed and reviewed by our senior management.

Thank you very much once again for your feedback, and we hope to have you back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Yaron Avidan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Hilton Tel Aviv several times. Even thought it is a bit dated, it is still the best place at Tel Aviv beach to stay. If you like to stay in the city, then there are better places to stay. The rather high priced Hilton Tel Aviv does not justify the price, service is rather average, front desk staff needs better training. Most rooms have sea view. Some rooms are dated but being upgrated and renovated to my knowledge. Good pool and great out door terrasse. Have also stayed at the Sheraton Tel Aviv and service is much better. Staff seem to be better trained. 2 lounges, only the top floor lounge is very good. The lounge on the top floor is one of the best aspects at the Hilton. Also a great Japanese restaurant. After all, the Hilton Tel Aviv is still the most popular for American travelers and business people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonTA, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback and for telling us about your recent stay at the Hilton Tel Aviv.
I was happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in general, and thank you for your kind comments about our Premium Vista Lounge, outdoor terrace, Yakimono Japanese restaurant and staff.

We take your comments about the front desk very seriously. I can assure you that we will continue to invest in service training, so that the Hilton hospitality and brand promise is reached - every single time.

Feel free to contact me directly for your future booking or any further assistance at yaron.avidan@hilton.com.

Sincerely,

Yaron Avidan
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Address: 205 HaYarkon St. | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.