We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Save Saved
You added Hilton Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 HaYarkon St. | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #40 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It was nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Paid a lot but the room is nice. Got nice view of the ocean. Breakfast was ok (much better at the Inbal where stayed before). Two things really annoyed me about the place. The first being that you had to pay extra for the Internet. If I pay so much why pay for Internet? That being said they told they had free Internet at the lobby, I get there and you have to enter an access code. Extremely annoying. Second thing is they wouldn't give us a late check out and then they deactivated our room keys so I was standing in the lobby in my bathing suit waiting to be let back into my room. The pool was great and the waiters there where excellent. The beach is nice and close by but you have to pay for a beach chair.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    208
    108
    63
    38
See reviews for
171
169
49
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Hotel is situated right at the beach front. The beach is easily accessably at all times. The place is always buzzing and as such offers diversity culturally.The indigenous cultyre is not however not quite visible within the hotel.Taxi shuttle to and from the hotel is good however there is very limited shopping within the hotel should one need everyday consumables.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review.

At the Hilton Tel Aviv, we are indeed passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests and I am delighted to see that you were pleased with your experience at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our team; and I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Last time that I stayed at the Hilton was 15 years ago, and it is still one of the best hotels in Tel Aviv. The rooms are large, tastefully furnished, great maintenance, and great food. You can go to the 17th floor for the VIP lounge for a stunning 360 degree view of Tel Aviv and have a mini-breakfast.
It is pricey compare with other 5 stars hotels, but this is Israel...

Room Tip: Try to get a free upgrade to the 17th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review on tripadvisor.

We look forward to your return in the near future. Please do let me know when your travels bring you to Tel Aviv so that we can ensure you have a seamless stay again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet Earth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a room in good condition (renovated?), ocean vew, club level 10th floor, balcony, excellent breakfast, enough food for lunch too.

A great beach location, some road noise, bustling lobby, excellent concierge (thanks Carlos!), good restaurants and service.

Bottom line, pricey and good. Prices are comparable with other beach locations. Book early for best deal.

Room Tip: upper floor, renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel has one of the most demanding clientele in the world. It must be the only hotel in the world where everyone thinks they are owed an upgrade and all extras should be for free.
I have stayed several times, the last time being in April and I believe that this must be one of the best hiltons i have stayed in and the food in the executive lounge ( I am not commenting On the Vista lounge) for the evening is a meal in itself. If you want anything to be brought to the room such as a toothbrush it is there in 5 minutes. The room maids spend more time cleaning the room then other hotels and it shows in cleanliness (disagree with another reviewer). The breakfast is probably the best I have had at a Hilton, but no meat because it is kosher.
However the reception staff can be 'hard' on a non frequent stay guest, mainly because most of the guests at the hotel are so demanding.
The basic rooms are looking very old, but there is a refurbishment programme. We asked for a late check out and was given one of the old rooms to use.
One of the most expensivehotels in Tel Aviv at a min if $360 a night B/B but it's same price as the equivalent Park Lane Hilton in London.
Main dissapointment is that the swimming pool is always so cold.
However, one of the only Hiltons where the manager can be seen constantly walking around.
Finally I am a diamond member, so maybe that's why they look after me...
The spa in the hotel as excellent massages but the fitness room is not so big and the steam room is in urgent need of updating. The spa is not owned by the hotel and so there is a fee if not gold or diamond members, and in my opinion it should be free to all guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.
Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The problem with this hotel is that it's hard to know where is better to stay in Tel Aviv. It's clearly established itself and is relatively well thought off. It always packed it seems and the location is why people must come back again and again..the beach front it where the action is.
However the prices are outrageous for the standard of rooms, and not really comparable to other 5 star hotel rooms around the world. We actually paid for a refurbished room, which friends who were staying at the same time, commented was better then their rooms (worryingly!)
However even the refurb rooms are small and the cleaning staff could do with getting the vacuum out once in a while!
Good staff, nice terrace bar and pool scene though...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Tel Aviv for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! I am pleased to learn firsthand about the hotel and our team. Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor travelers.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I read the reviews here on tripadvisor about the hotel being somewhat unclean, and having spotty service, but i didn't experience any of that. The service upon arrival was excellent. This is a busy hotel, but there was always someone there to help. My room was clean, and so was the bathroom. Speaking of bathrooms, this place has one of the nicest bathrooms I've ever seen in a hotel. Overall, a very good stay. The only reason I'm not giving it an "excellent" rating is that I think it's overpriced for a Hilton Hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean. You can't beat the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and I will also ensure your detailed comments are shared with all our team members.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
1.7 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#44 of 86 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#22 of 86 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Po...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Herods Hotel Tel Aviv
Herods Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 86 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 86 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Quiet, Beach, P...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Address: 205 HaYarkon St. | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.