We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of it's reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in Tel Aviv” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   HaYarkon 220, Tel Aviv 63504, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
FREE TAXI TO THE AIRPORT
Ranked #8 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Worthy of it's reputation as one of the top boutique hotels in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This small 55 room boutique hotel in Tel Aviv is very reminiscent of the Nolitan in Soho, NYC. It has an excellent location, overlooking the seashore in Tel Aviv just south of the trendy Tel Aviv harbor area. The rooms, while small as is typical in Israel, are excellently utilized and as a result pack a lot of convenient elements with a modern and cheerful decor. The staff and manager (Galit) are very friendly and aim to please in a very direct and nonfussy way. The roof has a beautiful view of the sea and contains numerous lounge chairs that make it very pleasant to sit and view the sun set. The wonderful Mediteranean style breakfast buffet is included in the price of the room and the free internet access make this overall a reasonably priced offering. The hotel garage is small and only holds 8 cars with free parking priviliges. When that runs out there is a reduced price lot across the street. Overall a WIN!

Room Tip: Any room with a view of the sea, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are humbled by all of your compliments and truly appreciate you taking the time to write this detailed review. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable time while staying in the hotel and were pleased with all of the amenities we offer. Thank you for your complimentary remarks about our staff, it was lovely to hear. We thank you for choosing the Melody Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    331
    143
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
113
167
50
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

a small (appr. 50 rooms ) hotel. 5 minutes walk from the beach through a pleasant park. clean rooms. the room is small relative to 5 star hotels but convenient and at list from the fifth floor facing west we had excellent view of the garden and the sea and sunset.There is a coffee/tea corner and an empty small refrigerator. There is a beautiful roof terrace where u can hang out equipped with shower and towels. few bikes are available free of charge . The whole attitude is "how can we help you?" no pool or fitness center but with the beach and outdoor fitness facilities nearby - we didn't miss them

Room Tip: ask for higher floor west side room. look at the floor map as rooms are not equal in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed several times and it's our hotel of choice in Tel Aviv. It's small, friendly, comfortable and good value compared to the concrete monoliths. We are always made to feel welcomed and the staff are very attentive. The breakfast is excellent and the extras - especially the beach bag, towel and free water - are the little things that make all the difference. Also, we now always get our usual room which is good considering we only go a couple of times a year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you like an intimate feeling at a hotel this place is for you. The people who work there are so friendly and accommodating. We had a great time. They turned us on to off the beaten p,aces to eat and listen to music. The morning breakfast buffet's quality was one of the best in the country. If I had known we would have had such a great experience, I would have stayed at their other properties since we spent 21 days traveling around Israel. Next trip I am returning to the Melody and will stay at other Atlas hotels.

Room Tip: They don't have have a pool, but they are across the street from the Mediterranean Sea. They g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have only positive things to say about the Melody Hotel. We arrived at the hotel very late, and were greeted by a friendly receptionist who offered us lemonade and chocolates. The room was clean and modern. The rooftop terrace gives a great view of Tel Aviv. The hotel is 5 minutes away from the beach which was amazing. I really liked all of the free things the hotel had to offer - free happy hour every day, a beach kit, DVD rental library, jogging kit...and much more! The staff were very friendly and made good recommendations. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor and it was quite noisy with street traffic all night long. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Although it has been a couple of years since I spent a week of "R & R" at the Melody in TA, a vivid recollections remains. The hotel is perfectly located, almost "on the beach" and opposite the park, I could both get into the city and/or walk along the shore to the old harbor/power plant in no time. My spacious, contemporary room (with a view) was a perfect "home" to read and write when I was not out on the town. The staff was friendly and helpful, for instance, getting you a bottle of mineral water for your morning run or a selection from the DVD library, when home early in the evening. The rooftop terrace is a great place to relax but, given the time of year, it was no longer really being used. But, in short, I felt truly safe and very happy at the Melody when discovering TA. Count down to a next visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

It si already the 5th time that we stay at the Melody hotel and we're never dissapointed/
The rooms, although a bit small, are nicely disigned, modern and efficient. Excellent to stay for a couple of days. Very friendly personnel and a fabulous breakfast and a great complimentary happyhour (17:00-20:00) with wine, juices, cakes, fruit, and healthy greens to nibble on.
Just opposite a nice park and a 5 minute walk from the beach it's very good located to reach all
important places that you would want to visit while in TA.
You will see here buisinessmen and tourists and everybody loves it so much that they have many returning guests. That is also our experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: HaYarkon 220, Tel Aviv 63504, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#12 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.