We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with friendly staff on the Executive Level” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Panorama Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
5% Discount
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Comfortable hotel with friendly staff on the Executive Level”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

For a business traveler staying on the Executive Levels and having access to the Carmel Lounge, this is a very comfortable hotel for long term business trips. The rooms are clean and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, which is important on a long trip. Sigal, the Guest Relations Manager, always checked in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. Merav at the Carmel desk on the executive level always had a smile and great attitude. She made sure that any concerns were immediately addressed and was very professional. The waitresses in the business lounge were always friendly and attentive to your needs making for a welcome relief after a long and stressful work day.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 23, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review and your compliments to the staff.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    449
    211
    90
    47
See reviews for
266
322
85
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
461 reviews 461 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
759 helpful votes 759 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

The location is very central and within easy walking distance to the beach and old Jaffa. We initially had a room on the 16th floor which was an executive sea facing but far back in the building. We had no towels, and no bath mat. The cleaning was shoddy, they did not vacuum daily for the initial 2 days, and there were various stains and marks on the furniture which could have been easily removed but were not. My husband called to speck to the duty manager on the 3rd day as we were busy with various business meetings. The duty manager agreed to upgrade us to a refurbished room on the 18th floor which was better in terms of cleanliness but no real difference in size or facilities. It was closer to the front of the building and we had a better view. The rooms are pretty small with a tiny 1 x 1.5m balcony. When the balcony door is opened, be prepared for noise from traffic (there is a busy main road between the hotel and the sea.) It is directly under the flight path so you also have frequent aircraft noise. When the clubs come out at around 3am the drunken clubbers are very vocal. However, on the positive side there is little or no noise from other rooms or housekeeping. The pool is a small outdoor unheated one which is also on the front of the hotel by the road so a lot of traffic noise there too. No one comes to lay the towels for you as it’s should be in a 5 star hotel. There is fake grass around the pool and the sun beds are literally 5cm apart. Breakfast had a good choice but felt a bit like a school canteen, the coffee was terrible. The bar and lobby area were brightly lit no decent choice of wines and completely taken over by families with small children Friday and Saturday. There is no area to really relax. For the very expensive price $276 a night not including club lounge access!! There is no turn down service or complimentary newspapers as in other 5 star hotels. We received one measly bottle of mineral water per day. Internet access is not free anywhere in the hotel and is very expensive at $12 per hour. We have met Sigal, which is the Gust relations manager. She did try to make the stay more comfortable but it was too late as we were leaving in 2 days. On the last night we received a complimentary tray of 5 small fruits, 2 news papers and a gift pack of creams. We were very disappointed in general, this hotel at best is 3 ½ star. Would we stay again? Probably not.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Dear valued guest ,
Thank you for your comments on your stay at the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv.
We apologize for failing to service your room properly on the first 2 days of your stay.
Both your rooms on the 16th and 18th floors were renovated 2 years ago and are located on our executive floors.
All our rooms are soundproofed and balcony doors are double glazed.
Our swimming pool is the largest compared to all hotels pools on the shores of Tel Aviv.
I took note of your comments on the lobby wine list; we are in the final stage of producing a new wine list.
We do provide turn down service and daily newspaper to rooms on our executive floors, and I will try to find out why it was not provided in case.
Our internet service price is well in line with the prices charged by all other major hotels in town.
Thank you for your warm words on Sigal, it is a pity her efforts did not result in satisfactory review.
I apologize if we failed to stand by your exceptions and I still sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv in future, to your complete satisfaction.
Best Regards.
the management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h.i
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

Our room was old and scrappy. There where stains on bath room floor we got the feeling room wasn't clean. The carpets are old and smell of mold was all around the room and the corridor.
staff are friendly and willing to help in any issue all are English speakers. But service attitude was poor: no free internet and expensive bar, we even got charged for a phone call we did not make.
breakfast is excellent but other meals were tasteless (big buffet but nothing exciting)
Location is OK but the street is not pleasant an night.
You can find better places to stay in for the same price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Dear valued guest ,
Thank you for your comments.
We will look into the bathroom condition and the general feel of the room.
May we kindly request the room number?
All major hotels in Tel Aviv and Israel charge for internet service, and our bar prices are well in line with other hotels along the strip, and are cheaper than most popular city bars.
We apologize if and when we failed to stand by your expectations.
We still hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv to your complete satisfaction.
Best Regards.
the management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We found the hotel to be wonderful. We upgraded our room to Executive and the service was great. We had a beautiful view of Jaffa full with hearing and the ocean. The breakfast was really amazing with many choices and all the food was fresh. The pool area was also very nice. We had a very late flight leaving Israel and the hotel has showers both at the pool and in the health club so it was possible to take a shower prior to our long trip home.
Hotel is near Neve Tzedek an area that is not much to look at, but is the in place to be in Tel Aviv with shops, restaurants and galleries.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west coast
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights in May (over a weekend). Overall, the price was a bit steep $236 (tax included) but not too bad considering that similar options in Tel Aviv are more pricey.

Hotel was full but, other than at breakfast, didn't seem crowded. Breakfast itself was excellent.
Food was quite diverse, fresh and tasty.

The outdoor pool and terrace are very nice -- a good place to unwind. The only problem is
that it closed at 6pm!!! Way too early... The gym (surprisingly!) was
also very nice; I used it each day. The equipment is a bit dated but it all worked. (The TVs are rickety
and a bit archaic-looking). There is also a sauna and a jacuzzi. Both are small but functional.

The room was irregularly shaped (triangular) and afforded a nice view of the beach/coastline.
There was a small cute balcony. The room furnishings were modern, clean and comfortable.
Soft king-size bed, big flat screen TV, mini-bar, coffee-maker, etc., etc.
The bathroom was big enough and all things worked. However, the tile was old and grout
was moldy/dirty in places, i.e., in need of some TLC.

The room service food is pretty good for a hotel. It's also not overly expensive.

The only problem with this hotel is housekeeping. The personnel looked glum/depressed
and they did their job accordingly. Most days bathroom (or coffee/tea) amenities were not
replaced or replaced unevenly. However, when we complained one evening, the service
was VERY prompt and they brought all the missing stuff.

Finally, the people (with the exception of housekeeping) were nice and helpful.
This includes breakfast wait-staff, front-desk clerks, gym/pool attendants, etc.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed this well located hotel - right on the beach in Tel Aviv. In some ways it's really great and in others it could use some improvement.
When I checked in late at night the front desk apologized for the small room. Regina went out of her way - as did the night manager- to get me a lovely room the next night. They were apologetic about the original room and made it easy for me to switch rooms.

The servers in the bar-restuarant were competent but cool - a smile would go along way.
The breakfast room is amazingly great - looks over the sea and the buffet has enormous choice and very tasty food.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Dear valued guest ,
Thank you for your positive review.
Your warm words on the front desk staff are appreciated.
We look forward to welcome you back to the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

We had booked our holiday through Longwood Travel to spend our 1st week (25 April - 2 May) in the Dan Panorama in Tel Aviv and 2nd week (2 May - 9 May) in the Dan Panorama in Eilat and so will be reviewing that hotel separately.

Had stayed in the hotel 12 years ago and had loved the location then - a quiet spot away from all the main hotels & tall buildings, but on the sea front which has since been vastly improved with its promenade and still a lovely 25 minute walk to Jaffa.

We took a taxi from Ben Gurion airport to the hotel - 30 minute journey which cost just under £30 including a tip. Although not the most attractive of hotels from the outside, the interior and lobby area are lovely. There are coaches pulling up all the time with large conferences and meetings taking place there. It is also a hotel where many spend one or two nights on their grand tour of Israel. With all the comings and goings, the hotel is very efficiently run and the double glazed rooms remarkably quiet.

Courteous and helpful staff, but sadly we were given a room with a view looking directly down onto a flat roof with rubble & ladders, beyond which however was the pool and sea front. Although the balconies are very small with no room for chairs or a table we still felt we wanted a better view. Also, the room although clean, was very dated, dark, shabby and quite depressing. It wasn't possible to move us our first night (we arrived at 10.30pm) but we were promised a room would be found the next day.

The next morning we went to see the delightful Gill from Longwood (she had been there 12 years ago!) - very convenient Longwood has their Tel Aviv office in the hotel. We booked a number of tours with her and then told her about our room. She straight away went to speak to the Reservations Manager and strongly questioned why we had been given such an awful room when we were staying at the hotel for one week and so many of the guests (on business or on a tour) spend one or two nights there and clearly have much better rooms. At about 3.00pm ( we had to come back to reception from lying by the pool, they didn't come to find us as they had said they would!) we moved to Room 1406 - so much better, newer, nicer furniture & furnishings and a wonderful view of the promenade & Jaffa. The air conditioning was very effective. Unusual mini bar set up - it is fully stocked with the drinks in pull out drawers which register an item taken as soon as you pull one open. No room at all to put your own items.

Large bottles of water in the hotel worked out about £3.50 each but in Jaffa £1.00.

Vast, spacious and well run dining room with a fantastic breakfast, amazing freshly blended smoothies - particularly the date & mango. Excellent omelettes, selection of breads, pastries and fruits. Not into the vast array of salads, herrings & savouries but plenty of choice if you are. Also a secton with 'Russian' foods - lovely boreka (pastry with cream cheese & raisins).

Pool area was large, plenty of sun loungers (maybe because it was early in the season), well maintained and spotlessly clean. There were fantastic big luxurious towels for use by the pool.

Behind the hotel, Carmel market worth a visit to see the array of fresh produce & Israeli delights. Also the bus stop to DIzengoff was convenient - good selection of shops, recommend going to 60 Dizengoff for fantastic selection of Gottex swim suits (about 70% cheaper than in the UK). We also walked to the Old Port (just over an hour away), which has recently been totally redeveloped - upmarket shops, cafes and restaurants.

Would recommend Yotvata to eat - an informal restaurant with produce from their Kibbutz , a nice 20 minute walk from the hotel along the sea front. Massive portions, large enough for 2 to share.

The 3 tours we booked through Longwood, were run by Egged Tours. Each time we were picked up at the hotel at 7.15am in a small minibus and then taken onto other hotels, then to the main bus station in the centre where we transfered to another bus. This meant it was about an hour before we actually started the tour. We did Jerusalem one day, Massada & The Dead Sea another and lastly Nazareth, Tiberius & Capernaum. All excellent but exhausting with the 7.15am starts and returns to the hotel around 7.00pm. Cost about £55 each pp.

Would definitely recommend the hotel and return for a 3rd time, but would check beforehand that we were going to have a decent room - email Longwood in Tel Aviv or the hotel ahead of time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.