We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Staff were the highlight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Panorama Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
5% Discount
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service and Staff were the highlight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The location aside ( which is also wonderful) the staff really is the highlight of this hotel. Eduard the Executive check in clerk and concierge was fantastic as well as the entire lounge staff in the executive area. I honestly cannot think of anything that needs improvement. Always polite, professional and on time.

Room Tip: Ask for the view on the beach side for obvious reasons!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    449
    211
    90
    47
See reviews for
266
322
85
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

It was a Gate1travel.com participating hotel.
The location was great. It was near a market, easy walk to Jaffa, beatiful promenade.
The pool area was closed for a season and we were there at the beginning of November surrounded by other hotels with an open pool and outdoor area.
Our room was dirty. I had to call a front desk to send someone in to clean a bathroom and the carpet was dirty and dusty too. On our second stay a few days later we got a cleaner looking room but the hallway looked dirty in need of vacuum cleaning.
The staff was really helpful and the the hotel has a nice lobby with free Wifi.

Room Tip: You will get a better view on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear ParadiseLoverNY,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay with us.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so, while we're happy you had a good time overall, it is a regret to hear if a guest was less than 100% satisfied.
While we try and leave our pool open for use as long as possible, usually by this time of year the weather does not permit outdoor swimming. It was lucky that you had such great weather during your entire trip.
Furthermore, I can assure you your comments with regards to housekeeping have been taken on board for further attention and training; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
We'd certainly like the opportunity to be able to welcome you back for an even more enjoyable time,
Thank you for the time being,
best regards,
Hili and Nofar - The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Tx
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Mohammed at the front desk has always been so helpful and kind. The concierge room for frequent guest has a wonderful host I believe his name is Carmen. The pool area is relaxing and the staff is attentive. You're close to the beach and the Carmel Market which is great fun. There are many vendors selling fresh food, vegetables, cheese, sweets, hummus, pita and many other local flavors. It's a place to pick up trinkets and lotions from Leon. There are many restaurants/bars/clubs within walking distance of the Dan. You are located next to the David Intercontinental Hotel which is beautiful. But, very expensive. You can set up tours through the hotel to all the sights Israel and surrounding countries have to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for higher rooms as they have been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Michelle K,
Thanks you so much for dedicating time to share your kind wordds; it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
We're delighted our team went out their way to make your stay that much more enjoyable and will be sure to share your mentions; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.
We'll be looking forward to the next time to welcome you and just remind you to join the e-dan club prior to your next stay for extra benefits and discounts throughout the chain.
with very best regards,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family (14 people in 4 rooms) and I all stayed at the hotel for one night and we had a very good time.
the breakfast is huuuuuge. you cannot possibly eat that much. we ate at 9AM and skipped lunch all together - we were still full
the rooms are nice and clean but they gave us a hard time when we wanted to have both our kids in the room with us. the room was clean and species and we ended up sleeping together just fine on the very large bed.
the bath was also great.
location is very good with many interesting places within walking distance
we spent a few ours in the kids area - was nice but mostly scooted for kids under 3Y. there were some video games for the older kids but they are closed on saterdays.it should open earlier, young babies are usually up by 6-7Am and having somewhere to go with them would have been nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Ariel_Nir,

Thank you so much for your kind words and dedication.
We're so pleased you had such a lovely time and I can assure you your constructive comments have been taken on board for further assessment; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
We'd be so delighted to welcome you back for your next visit .

Best regards

Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was our first stop on a two week Bible Lands tour and it exceeded our expectations. Rooms very nice and clean, service at front desk, in restaurants and lounges a little slower than would have liked but very friendly staff. This location is right across the street from a spectacular beach with plenty to entertain every taste. Sail boarding, kiteboarding, sunbathing, restaurants, bars, bike riding or just people watching. Short walk to extensive market and cobblestone streets. Twenty minute walk to Joppa (on beautiful boardwalk along the beach) where history and modern living go hand in hand. Food, shops, historic sites, etc etc. Would love to revisit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room overlooked courtyard opposite to pool side. Gorgeous sunsets from room and lounge patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Judecat116,
Thank you so much for your kind words and dedication; its humbling to know that we created such an impact as your first hotel on such an inspiring and spiritual tour. Thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.
We'd be so delighted to welcome you for your next visit to Israel and just advise to join the e-dan club for great deals and discounts for your next stays with us.
Best regards and many thanks,
Hili and Nofar - The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The exterior of this hotel looks plain; the interior is luxurious, really luxurious!

After a quick check in, we went up to our room (929) on a quick elevator. The room was rather modern and beautiful...but small. The twin beds were extremely comfortable, and we slept very well, better than we sleep at home. The beds dominated the room.

The breakfast buffet is exquisite, and you can easily spend 10 minutes perusing the options and deciding what to eat. There are options for everyone, and it was fun to look at everything that was available. Soy milk is available upon request.

The fitness center is open 24 hours every day. It's a very nice fitness center with four treadmills, an exercise bike, and what looks like two ellipticals, leg and upper body weight machines, and free standing weights.

The elevator system is fantastic. You never have to wait longer than a few seconds. The hotel is located across the street from the promenade, and it was a lot of fun to walk along the Mediterranean.

We really liked this hotel and would have rated it EXCELLENT if the room would have been larger.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear VeganChela,
Thank you for dedicating time to share with us your valuable thoughts following your recent stay with us; it is always such a delight to hear from contented guests.
Your descriptive impressions and kind words mean everything to us and we'll be sure to hsare with the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Thanks once again and just make sure to join the e-dan club for great benefits next time,
looking forward to welcome you back,
best regards,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Dan Panorama several times - in fact, every time I am in Tel Aviv. One of the reasons is that it is the hotel of choice for some of my hosts. It is a relatively old hotel by US standards that has not been updated/upgraded in perhaps 15 years. Everything works, so it is not in disrepair, just that everything looks dated. The rooms are reasonable in size, and most rooms overlook the promenade in front of the Mediterranean, so the view is magnificent - unless, or course, you look at the ugly, dilapidated and abandoned building across the street that looks like may have been a restaurant or outdoor theater. It is quite out of place... The hotel has a pool, and the breakfast is truly outstanding! Honestly, it does not matter what you like for breakfast - you can find it there. The best things at the hotel: location, the amenities like local cell phone rental and return, and breakfast. The worst thing: service (or, more aptly put, LACK of it). The front desk people, without exception, will literally look at you as they walk by and appear busy doing something else. On a couple of occasions, I noted that the front desk person was surfing the Internet and writing emails, while several people were in line, waiting. You cannot make this stuff up! Check in will take 20-30 min, and check out - well, 30+ minutes, if you are lucky. Better take that into account if you want to make it to Ben Gurion Airport on time...

Room Tip: The higher rooms are quieter, considering the hotel is along a busy street along the Mediterranean s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Etherdoc,


Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay with us; as a returning guest, your comments are truly invaluable to us.
Throughout the hotel, as you know, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so it is always a regret to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short in any way.

I sincerely appologize for the level of service at the front desk you mentioned in your comment. Your experiences with regards to service certainly does not seem in line with usual standards and you'll be delighted to hear of refurbishment plans on some of the rooms; thank you again for highlighting these areas to us.
As a returning guest, We'd certainly like the opportunity to be able to welcome you back to show you we can do so much better; as such, please do be in touch with me prior to any possible future stay so I may monitor your reservation personally.
best regards,


Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.