We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in South Tel Aviv” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Dan Panorama Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
5% Discount
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in South Tel Aviv”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very good business hotel across the street from the ocean. Unbelievable buffet everyday; clean, inexpensive and close to shopping, restaurants and fun. Ralph helped me out with an adapter & appreciated the service for me and my family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Daniel T,
Thank you so much for your kind words; we have been sure to share your commendations to the team as a whole, especially Ralph. Thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is indeed due.
Looking forward to welcome you back at some point in the near furture,
with regards,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    445
    211
    90
    47
See reviews for
263
319
85
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nakskov, Denmark
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a room on the 14th floor, farthest away from the sea. Still we did have a sea view as promised, but Old Jaffa was hidden behind another building. This didn't really matter since we had a splendid view of Jaffa during the mere 15 minutes it took to walk there.
And the location is really the best thing about Dan Panorama Hotel. Old Jaffa to the south and Neve Tzedek and the Dizengoff area to the north, all within easy walking distance.
The room was well furnished and very clean. There are 5 fast elevators, so you never have to wait for many seconds. The breakfast buffet is immense with a length of 32 metres and some of the items placed another 25 metres across the room. There are two self-service juicers, but when we asked for oranges we were told there weren't any. A few minutes later they were delivered by somebody else. Surprisingly many employees are not very good at English.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a room far away from the elevators. Not because of noise problems, but beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Was there with 2 teen boys and my wife. Had 2 rooms. As usual perfect. It was too cold to swim by the pool looked great. The breakfast is a ledgend. Great Esspreso bar and so much food! Ran into people I knew form Chicago. Great location near old Jaffa and new Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here for four nights with a large crowd all of whom had come out for a wedding. We were on the 18th floor and had use of the executive lounge. The rooms were lovely, the food was fabulous - amazing Friday night dinner, and the breakfasts were great too, as was the refreshments in the exec lounge. Friendly staff and a special mention for Shosha Raber who could not have been more helpful. Had been told prior to arriving that the DanPanorama was the middle range of the Dan Hotel chains but I thought it deserved a higher rating. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We got to the hotel hours early after flying from Newark,NJ. Mohammad was at the front desk, and saw to it that our room was ready hours before check-in, for which we will be forever great full. After sleeping and showering we happily explored the city. Wonderful location, an amazing amount of breakfast choices, though they were not always very accurate with putting the correct signs with the correct foods, which for a person with food allergies is not a good thing. Everyone was very nice and attentive. The lounge was very comfortable. Fabulous view of the beach from our balcony.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and his family for a week in November. Our room (one of the recently renovated ones) was spacious and had a balcony with a view of the sea. The breakfast buffet was enormous (almost too big) and pretty tasty for mass-produced hotel food. We also had Shabbat dinner at the hotel and I was very impressed with that as well (carnivores will particularly enjoy it).

There is free wireless internet in the bar area, and they don't seem to mind when you just go hang out on the couches there and not order anything from the bar.

The location of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing. My husband and I walked from to HaTachana, Old Jaffa, Dinzengoff Center, Carmel Market, and more.

The fitness center is small and not that nice, but it served its purpose. The weirdest part was the male fitness room attendant who just sits there and watches you work out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the renovated floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Melibean,
Thank you for your review, it is rewarding to learn that our efforts to maintain and improve our services and facilities are appreciated by our guests.
The comments with regards to the Gym attendant will be investigated, thank you for highlighting this to us.
Looking forward to welcome you back again soon,
with regards,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The Dan Hotels we stayed in during this current tour of Israel has been hit or miss, with the Dan Panorama Hotel in Tel Aviv being the biggest miss. It is run like an upscale third world hotel. The food has been very good in the hotel chain, however the service is semi-competent. I would seek out another hotel next time I am in Israel. The hotel does not offer value or hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear TarzanaKroll,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experiences following your recent stay; it is through guests feedback that we are able to monitor and develop our service delivery.
Throughout Dan Hotels, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of service and guest experience at all times, so it is always a concern when a guest feels that we have fallen short. Should you have any specific details you wish to highlight, please feel free to contact me directly on PanoramaTA-GM@danhotels.com; we'd love the opportunity to amend these experiences for other guests.
We'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back so that you can see we can do so much better.
Wishing you a very Happy New Year for the time being,
with regards,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.