We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very interesting option!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Mapu St, Tel Aviv 63577, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“very interesting option!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My whole family stayed at the City Hotel for a long period of 2 weeks(3 rooms), I may say that considering this category of hotels, It might be one among the very best options to stay in Tel Aviv if not the best! the relation cost/benefit, couldnt find nothing better in town, location central and prime, rooms are not spacious as in no other hotel but very clean the way it should be, comfortable beds and good shower, the highlights are the fantastic breakfast (almost a 5 star hotel one), the free parking (this is gold in Tel Aviv for those who rent a car, cause almost every other hotel either charge high for that or dont have it), at last, the service, really nice and helpful, special acknowledgment for the general manager and his assistant manager.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful and thorough review of Prima City Hotel. I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us for a long period. As you mentioned, Prima City has free parking for our guests and we are centrally located in Tel Aviv. Being a small hotel, we aim for personal attention for our guests so I am happy that you found our service to be helpful and nice. We hope to welcome you and your family again soon!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    291
    73
    14
    9
See reviews for
184
203
93
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a nice enough hotel. It is set a short walk away from the beach. My room was clean and spacious. Pleasantly cheery white and blue decor. The staff are helpful.
The lifts are a bit cramped and I resorted to the stairs a couple of times.
Breakfast was fine.
The main problem at the moment is that there is a building site next door, on the western (beach) side of the hotel and they cranked up at 7am, making a considerable racket. They did finish late afternoon and the night was quiet. But if you intend relaxing in your hotel room during the day, this probably isn't for you at the moment.
Also, there isn't much of a view from the hotel windows - just other buildings (or the construction site).

Room Tip: Get a room on the eastern side of the building - away from the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Front Office Manager at Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Dear rabbit83,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Prima City Hotel. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here in August 2013 and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in central Tel Aviv.

The rooms were luxurious with a contemporary feel.

The breakfast was a continental buffet although the food and variety was brilliant.

Free bike hire from hotel

Less than 5 Minutes to beach

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review and for your recommendation for Prima City Hotel. As you mentioned, we are proud to offer free bike rental at the hotel and that our breakfast has a wide variety of food. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Tel Aviv!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Luxury it is not but good value for money it is. Most friendly and helfull staff, most generous breakfast and excellent location. Opt for the Studio rooms if available as they are bigger and have a small balcony.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Prima City Hotel. Being a small hotel we aim for quality customer service so I am pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that our breakfast was generous. On behalf of the entire staff at Prima City, we hope to see you again!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

walk to beach, free bike usage (first come, first served - they only have four), very nice breakfast, helpful front desk staff - no complaints. we also really liked the urban design which was by no means fancy but colorful and tasteful. thanks city hotel - would definitely come again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Prima City Hotel, it makes me so happy to read that your family enjoyed our colorful design, breakfast and our close proximity to the beach. I am also pleased you were able to take advantage of our free bike rental and that you found our front desk staff to be helpful. We would love to see you again on your next trip!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were pleased. Smallish, basic rooms, good breakfast, well located for walking to coffee shops, falafel places, art galleries. We would recommend it to folks who don't require luxurious accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Prima City Hotel and I am happy to read you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed our central location in the city which has many attractions within walking distance. I hope you will visit Prima City again on your next trip to Tel Aviv!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I can' say that this is the best value in Tel Aviv but I haven't found a better one. This is the best 3 star hotel I have stayed in anywhere. The staff could not be better and the breakfast which was included in my room rate was excellent. The hotel was relatively quiet as it is situated on a side street and is also in a great location.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Prima City Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast and central location in Tel Aviv. We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv

Address: 9 Mapu St, Tel Aviv 63577, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#41 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the energy of the 'city that never sleeps', Prima City invites you to take a city break and experience the vibe. Prima City is an ideal home-base to plan and enjoy an eventful and comfortable stay in Tel Aviv, at a value that can't be beat. • 106 Rooms-Free wifi in rooms and public areas • Studio rooms with balcony and sea view • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel cable TV • Safe deposit box in room • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Free wireless internet in public areas & rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv City Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prima City Hotel Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.