We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Zamenhof Street, Tel Aviv 64373, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
10% CASHBACK DEAL
Ranked #21 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Culver City, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Quirky Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

On a recent tour of Israel, I stayed at the Cinema Hotel on three separate dates. The hotel has been beautifully designed within the footprint (and central staircase) of a movie theater built in Bauhaus style, and the public areas are full of movie posters, movie cameras, etc. The location is excellent with access to restaurants, shopping and transportation. A delicious breakfast is provided, also most days at 5:30 there's a happy hour with free wine and appetizers on the roof terrace overlooking the city. All the front desk employees were knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and helpful. The only negative is that as mentioned by other reviewers, the rooms are extremely small.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    288
    38
    14
    2
See reviews for
118
257
97
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Tavor, HaZafon, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at 13/5/14. Couple.
Excellent hotel, happy stuff, great location, very good breakfast, clean room.
Happy hour on the roof between 1700 to 1900.
We will surely return for more nights.
Do not miss the room panoramic view

Room Tip: We got a room with view to Dizingof square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very good location, staff very helpfull and friendly, excellent breakfast!! Rooms are a little bit small but nice. Bathroom also small. The hotel is very charming and good for visiting Tel Aviv. Full of bars and restaurant in a walking distance

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The best location, very close to all sightseen, the best breakfast with great choise of local food - cheese, fruits, vegetabales, excellent happy hour on the roof
We had a great experience in Cinema Hotel

Room Tip: With the view to the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed at the Cinema Hotel for one night during Passover 2014. I liked that they offered a 1/2 day rate so I kept the room the next day until 7pm, which is great since the overnight flights back to the US take off around midnight. It's nice to have a place to hang out until you leave for the airport. I give Cinema 4 stars. It is a nice little boutique hotel that plays up its movie house creds. The room was very small. Don't expect much space. I paid $329 total for 1 1/2 nights. That seemed fair given the great location and the fact that it gave me what I needed. Don't expect high luxury or amazing rooms. The room was 3 stars at most. Breakfast was fine. All in all, it is a 3 or 4 star experience. If you want high end luxury, this isn't your place. If you want a quirky but interesting boutique hotel that charges about half what the 5 star hotels charge, give this a try.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I cannot recommend this boutique hotel enough. I found it on a general search and it looked great. I was particularly drawn to its Bauhaus style. Aesthetics aside, it was perfectly based in central Tel Aviv near the cool Dizengoff Street which is crammed full of bars, restaurants and shops. even though it's central, you are not disturbed at night by any noise.

The room was perfect, very clean and perfect for a weekend/4-5 day stay. I went with my husband but I think all age groups could stay here depending on your budget.

There was happy hour from 5pm -7.30pm each day where free wine and beer plus pretzels, nibble were on offer on the balcony overlooking to central fountain. you can watch the sun set each evening.
The beach was a 10 minute walk away and "down town" Tel Aviv could be reached within a 20 minute walk.

I could write paragraph after paragraph about this hotel but I can succinctly say - just stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great place to stay, close to all major attractions and sea. Taking care stuff. We use this hotel for the artists that come to perform in our club (Bootleg). Really nice rooms, quiet place in the middle of the city. LIKE :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 Zamenhof Street, Tel Aviv 64373, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tradimax, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.