We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the nicest place we've ever stayed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Carlton Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Carlton Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Eli'ezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv 63573, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Maybe the nicest place we've ever stayed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Carlton is a first class hotel in very regard! We stayed three nights and wish we had more time. The lobby and public areas are beautiful decorated, very modern and spacious. Our room overlooked the Mediterranean and we enjoyed coffee on the balcony. Our room was well appointed with every need considered and amenity in place. The front desk was attentive and prompt. On our first night, housekeeping STOPPED BY to see if we needed anything! The rooftop pool was well run and offered beautiful views all the way up and down the coast-especially impressive at night! The food was AMAZING! Though I have usually found Mediterranean beaches lacking, the beach here was beautiful, expansive, well-maintained, and rich in amenities. We will be back!

Room Tip: The ocean view was magnificent. Choose and upper floor. We were very happy on nine. On some of the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mike S,
What a positive title to start your review with... and you continue by writing about your enjoyment of the decor, the views, the service, the food, the beach and the rooftop pool.
We most certainly hope to have you again amongst our guests on your future visits to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    166
    72
    25
    14
See reviews for
162
158
39
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Recently completed a 4 night stay. Check in was easy and hotel staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast every morning was excellent and carried is through to the mid afternoon. Rooms are clean and well stocked. The beds could be a bit better, I prefer( for the price we paid) more of a pillow top mattress. I guess I'm used to a "Westin Quality " bed . Overall I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communicatiosn Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear excelden,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I don't usually write reviews, but the service at the Carlton was so amazing that I had to share. My family and I spent a week at this hotel. The rooms are gorgeous and we were upgraded to sea view, which is spectacular. The breakfasts are unbelievable. One day I came late to breakfast and they had run out of drinkable yogurt. The next day the manager was waiting at the door for me with a drinkable yogurt so I wouldn't miss out again! On my birthday they surprised me with a dozen roses, a bottle of wine, and a tray of fabulous mini desserts. They even called me to make sure everything was ok! I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this was some of the best service I have ever had. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear sshub,

First and foremost I have to thank you for this review since I understand that you usually do not write any reviews.
The Carlton Tel Aviv staff and management invest a lot of resources in giving the best service to our guests and we take great pride in surprising our guests with small and unexpected gestures.
We believe that exceptional experiences make our guests return to the Carlton Tel Aviv.
We look forward at hosting you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv on the Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I stayed here for a week in March. The hotel was amazing and will be my hotel pick on my next trip to Tel Aviv. The rooms are modern and well decorated. The beds are very comfortable, the linens and towels are high quality. Spend a little bit of extra money for a sea view room, you will not be disappointed. The hotel was very clean, they have a great housekeeping staff, the front desk staff was very helpful and all the wait staff were wonderful. My only staff complaint was regarding the staff at the restaurant at the top of the hotel which is not owned or operated by the hotel, so you cannot fault them.

I usually do not get excited about hotel breakfasts but this breakfast was something I looked forward to every morning. Huge spread of hot and cold food, fresh juice, made to order omelette bar - all overlooking the water, beautiful.

Definitely go to the roof. Amazing views of the water and Tel Aviv, a rooftop pool with wait service - amazing.

The hotel food and drink are very expensive, I would recommend getting water, beer, wine, snacks, anything you may want, at a local market. If you choose to get them from the hotel the prices are very high.

The location was great, walking distance or a short taxi ride to anywhere.

Great experience at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The Sea view is worth it,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Airbound13,

Thank you for your review and we were happy to read that you will be choosing the Carlton Tel Aviv again on your next visit to Tel Aviv.
Indeed many of our guests are extremely excited about our exceptional breakfast served on the sea shore in front of the marina with amazing views.
Looking forward at hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I've been in Israel numerous times and I've stayed at high end hotels all over the country. Taking everything into consideration (location, room comfort, service, views, food), none measureup to the newly renovated Carlton. We stayed on the executive floor, which gave us access to he lovely lounge, open 9 am- 9 pm. Great place to have a drink, view the beach and enjoy snacks. But what sets the Carlton apart in Israel is the high end service. The entire staff seemed to take great pride in serving their guests. A rarity in Israel, even in posh 5* hôtels.
The room was very comfortable, with modern furniture, flat screen TV and very nice bath/shower.
The rooftop pool is gorgeous, again serviced by attentive staff.
Breakfast is lavish and nicely presented in the Carlton on the Beach restaurant, 50 metres from the hotel, right on the beach.
All in all, best hotel I've stayed in Tel Aviv or Jerusalem.
No hesitation to highly recommend and to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear thetraveldoc,

It was a real pleasure reading your review and we happily referred The Carlton staff to read it.
At the Carlton Tel Aviv we invest a great deal of efforts in making sure that our guests feel that they are at home and that we care. Each and every guest is exceptional and we like to make them feel that way.
We appreciate that you noticed the difference and that you decided to share it with other guests.
We look forward at hosting you again at the Carlton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Best value for ur money great service verry clean rooms best chef restaurant in town if u want to tour in israel the hotel will guide u and help u to get the best trip u can ask them to pic u up from airport

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Hezi8,

It is with great pleasure that we read your positive review and thank you for that.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are constantly investing in updating and upgrading our facilities and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon amongst our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

on the beach , wonderfull views , graet for joging or walking along the sea side all the way. just 20 minuts walk to Tel-aviv port ( north from the hotel ) and 60 minuts walk to Jaffa center (to the south ) . very good breakfast and great food in the 14 th floor lounge . staying there it's very good choice

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronit S, Marketing Communications Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Yaron S,

Thank you for being our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the service offered and the food.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again on your future visits to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv 63573, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlton Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.