We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Carlton Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Carlton Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Eli'ezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv 63573, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
New York, NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The location here can't be beat - right on the beach. It's also the nicest beach area in Tel Aviv. Hotels in Tel Aviv can be very expensive but we got a great deal on this one though a travel website. The entrance and lobby are very elegant. Upstairs I found some evidence that the rooms were ready for updating (not the decor, which was fine - but some wear on the wood/furniture and older fixtures in the bathroom). I think renovations were already underway on other floors, so that may no longer be the case. A nice touch: we were welcomed with fruit and flowers in the room. Breakfast was not included in our room rate, but the brochure we found in the elevator lobby on our floor listed a lower price than the one we were given at the desk. The manager honored that price, which we thought made for great service. We were also thankful that the hotel let us continue using the pool and towels even after we checked out since we had a full day before our midnight flight. Private showers on the pool floor allowed us to leave clean and refreshed for the long ride home. We will definitely look for the Carlton next time we're in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Arthur8129. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest during your stay in Tel Aviv. We strive to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience during their stay with us and we are delighted that we were successful in doing so. We very much hope to see you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    166
    72
    25
    14
See reviews for
162
158
38
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

From the minute we set foot in this recently refurbished chic hotel, we were impressed by the courtesy and skill of the very well trained staff.

Particular credit must go to Jeremy Sheldon and the rest of the front of house team. Also to be commended are the girls in the Royal Lounge, and the Bell Captain and his team who were unfailingly courteous throughout our week-long stay.

We would recommend this hotel to any discerning traveller, whether on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The Royal Floors are particularly good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear janegalloway. It was our pleasure to host your family at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We spent a couple of days at the hotel on a romantic vacation. The room was spacious, overlooking the sea. It was newly renovated in modern but elegant.

Breakfast was superb, with lots of options. The hotel is on the beach front, about 2 miles from Jaffa (a nice walk if the the weather is nice).

Staff are extremely nice and going out of their way to help.

The only downside was that there were still renovations while we were there, so it was a bit noisy. Also, why is wifi not free?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear eladyt. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Carlton Tel Aviv. Our wireless internet service is outsourced to an outside company and as such is available at an extra charge, which is considerably lower than those offered by most other hotels in Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Having stayed at several of the big name hotels in Tel Aviv during previous business trips, I was persuaded to stay at the Carlton on my last visit, and I am truly glad that I did!

Whilst not the most attractive building from the outside, the hotel is modern and my room had been recently renovated, featuring a glass fronted balcony enabling me to enjoy the view (mine was north facing towards the Hilton and the sea but there are all types of view on offer) whilst working or relaxing.

Breakfast was served in the 2nd floor restaurant (apparently in summer months it is served at an outside beachfront location) and featured a huge range of delicious dishes that kept my hunger satisfied until way after lunch! I had wanted to work off some of the calories in the gym later that day, but unfortunately it had closed by the time I got there.

Everywhere I went in the hotel I found the staff to be friendly and helpful and after a couple of days they seemed to know me and greeted me by name which I found very pleasant and made me feel at home. The hotel is well geared for business travellers and since I had booked an Executive room, I was able to use the Executive lounge with its free wifi access and even more food!

I would certainly recommend the hotel for business or leisure (it's located right on the beachfront) and have already decided that in future this will be my hotel of choice in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear adamk77. Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have found your new base in Tel Aviv and that you enjoyed the hotel’s facilities during your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you as our guest during your future business and leisure trips to Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed there with my family and friends for a wedding
Nice and modern hotel with a great view outside, had a lovely time there with my family
check the sushi bar at the lobby bar and the pool on the roof
will be back soon!

Room Tip: deluxe room with full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear gabi g. We were very pleased to hear that you, your family and friends enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Tel Aviv. We hope that you will come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel, great location...breakfast delicious.
Staff very helpful & nice,the lobby bar offered good choice.the room had the most beautiful view to the Mediterranean sea.
The limousine service is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Adriannecm. Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel. We hope that we will see you again soon amongst our guests at the Carlton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Carlton on my last 2 visits to Tel Aviv and can only praise the hotel. The location is extremely convenient, the rooms are large, clean and modern and the food is out of this world! The staff go out of their way to help you in any way that they can and I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Tel Aviv, for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Jackey32. It is always our pleasure to welcome you to the CarltonTel Aviv, and we are delighted that you are enjoying your stays with us. We constantly do our utmost to ensure that each and every guest is made to feel at home, and we are delighted that you have chosen to return to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you on many more future occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv 63573, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlton Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.