We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Trip, even with Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carlton Tel Aviv

Save Saved
You added Carlton Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Carlton Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Eli'ezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv 63573, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Oxford, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Amazing Trip, even with Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Carlton Tel Aviv was our 2nd stop during a business trip to ISCAR Metals H.Q.; the Hotel was very nice and everyone welcomed our large group with friendly smiles. With 200+ men in the group the staff did an outstanding job taking care of all of us from around the glob...all English Speaking in our group. Enjoyed the rooms and very clean; the view of the Sea was just amazing from the 10th Floor and could not belive the beach...How Nice. I would love to return with my family and stay here again. Thanks to everyone for making myself and everyone feel so great during our stay in March 2012.

Room Tip: Get out and walk/run the beach area...as well as visit the sights if you have time. Our business tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear kdsoup. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on this website. Your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff are much appreciated and we hope that you will return with your family in order to enjoy more of the facilities and to see a little more of this wonderful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    280
    155
    67
    24
    14
See reviews for
137
127
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved the hotel. Nice Crisp Property. Excellent breakfast, good internet, located in the middle of everything. The room and bathroom were very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Kcurry0rlando. Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

During most of my business visit's to israel I stayed here.
Nice location especial when you take the rooms with sea view.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear WaltervanDooren. It is always our pleasure to have you as our guest during your business trips to Israel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Business trip for me. The Carlton Tel Aviv has certainly a great location just by the (surfing) beach. The restaurants in the hotel offer really good menus and the staff is nice and efficient.

However, rooms are quite small (even deluxe rooms), the pool in the roof is rather small and prices are quite high (average for Tel Aviv anyways).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear John_Sole. Thank you for staying with us at the Carlton Tel Aviv and for posting your feedback on this website. We were somewhat surprised that you found our rooms to be small since they are amongst the largest of Tel Aviv's hotels. Your comments regarding the pool have been noted and we are actively looking at ways to enhance our guest's experience in this respect. We hope that you will be back amongst our guests in the future and look forward to having the opportunity of hosting you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our stay at the Carlton was excellent. This was a return visit and we were especially impressed by the EXTREMELY efficient, yet exceptionally welcoming and accomodating staff in every aspect of the hotel. Special thanks to Public Relations Manager, Jeremy Sheldon.
We appreciated the facility updates and renovations. Breakfast/brunch at the newly designed breakfast room on the beach was delicious, expansive and enjoyed by all in the group.
Kudos to all there. We look forward to a return visit.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear beverlys796. It was our great pleasure to have you and your group as our guests at the Carlton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and would like to thank you for your comments regarding the staff, renovations and breakfast. We are already looking forward to your next visit to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was booked by my client for three weeks stay in Tel Aviv. The room wifi is rather costly and it Is annoying having to pay for wifi in 2012. Nice people working there and the best point is the breakfast served on the marina.
I had a Royal Floor room which was nice and clean however dic not manage a sea view which would certainly made my stay more pleasurable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear smoula01. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience overall. I am pleased to advise that with effect from July 1, our daily internet rate has dropped to $10 per device per day and the process for accessing the internet has been streamlined. We hope that you will return to the Carlton in the future to enjoy these improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

beautiful hotel in Tel Aviv! nice size room, comfortable beds, nice bathroom.... amazing breakfast -- BEST on our 10 day trip !!!! might be worth coming back to Israel, just for this breakfast!!!!! we were "upgraded" to the VIP floor.... but not to the "VIP" lounge... it was uncomfortable to be "kicked out" of the lounge.... when you are upgraded to the executive/vip floor... then you should be able to go to the lounge.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy S, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear atlantatvlr. Thank you for your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our facilities and our breakfast and it is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that they have enjoyed them too. With regards to the Royal Lounge, access is granted to our guests over the age of 18 who reserve our Royal Executive rooms. In order to enhance our guest's experience we often upgrade guests to the upper floors of the hotel to enjoy the views, but these upgrades are for the room only and do not include the use of the Lounge. We hope that you will give us the opportunity of hosting you once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carlton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Tel Aviv

Address: 10 Eli'ezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv 63573, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlton Tel Aviv 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Tel Aviv's famous hotel strip facing the Mediterranean Sea, this elegant, deluxe hotel puts the city's cultural, entertainment and business centers at your very doorstep. Dizengoff's sidewalk cafes and the Old City of Jaffa are just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Carlton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Carlton Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Carlton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlton Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.