We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental David Tel Aviv to your Saves list
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #40 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Lake Worth, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We are on our last day of our journey to Israel. We started out two and a half weeks ago from New York. We spent our first night at the David Intercontinental Hotel in Tel Aviv. Unfortunately, the hotel was very quiet due to the then ongoing Gaza conflict.
The hotel staff could not be kinder. They expressed their appreciation, thanked us for coming to Israel and extended every courtesy to us.
Manager, Guy Levy called to check if everything was good and continued to show his professional generosity and graciousness throughout our stay.
We left for Jerusalem the next day, joined by our family, and toured Israel for the next ten days.
We returned to the David Intercontinental five days ago with our family. This time, the hotel was jammed with guests.. Couldn't even find chairs at the pool. But to our rescue came Yuval Yaron, the pool Manager. He found us places at the pool and went out of his way to make us comfortable.
Again, Guy Levy was delighted to greet us and our family, and although the hotel was filled, he continued to personally attend to our every need.
Avi and Ranon, the Concierges, supplied us with information, maps and recommendations.
Everyone took time to be accommodating to us!
The rooms were great, the food wonderful and service could not be beat.
We hope to return to Israel, and if we do, I can assure that our hotel in Tel Aviv will be the David Intercontinental!

Room Tip: Sea and city view on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Bubbema,

Sunny greetings from Tel Aviv and the David InterContinental Tel Aviv!
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you experienced our top service and that you were able to enjoy your trip despite the difficult state of affairs.

I will be sure to pass your wonderful comment on to the staff and managers, I am sure that will be delighted.

We truly hope to welcome you back at more peaceful times.

Kind regards,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    347
    151
    66
    38
See reviews for
278
290
67
373
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 6 days in June as we were here in Israel to celebrate a wedding and our anniversary. The hotel management and staff are without exception first class. We were upgraded to a high level suite which was large and spacious with superb views of the sea. The bathroom was well equiped and the towels were lovely and soft.
We spent our leisure time around the pool and often had snacks there. The breakfast offered a superb choice of hot and cold food and there was no complaints here.
One to stay next time in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing Department at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Michael N,

Warm greetings from the David InterContinental Tel Aviv.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast was to your liking as this is a point of pride at our hotel - The best breakfast in the city!

We wish you Mazal Tov and are happy to know that you had a special anniversary celebration!

Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

To the Hotel Manager, David Cohen August 2014.

I write to thank you and all the staff and personnel at the David Intercontinental hotel Tel Aviv, for your superb hospitality and service during our family summer vacation this week. This was our fourth vacation in your hotel and every time you reach a new level of service that give us the taste for more with that very special atmosphere you all promote so gently, and so naturally, was much appreciated and makes all the difference.

Thank you. Thank everyone.
Toby

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids the family suite is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Toby-israel,

Thank you so much so posting this amazing review!
We are so delighted that you and your family continue to enjoy your time with us and we truly appreciate your loyalty.

I will be sure to relay this message on to our General Manager who will be excited to hear about your stay with us and that you experienced the top service we strive to give all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Many kind regards,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental David Tel Aviz including having access to the club lounges on lobby level and on the upper floor. Plusses are the large lobby facilities with multiple restaurants, easy and spacious valet parking, nice health club with outside pool, one of the largest and quality breakfasts we have experienced, and all of the food is kosher. You can sit outside while having your breakfast and enjoy nice view of pool and the Sea. We were minutes from the beach and enjoyed taking frequent walks there and take up the vibrancy and sophistication of the city. Renovation was in process at the hotel although it did not effect our stay. Initial check in process was not the best experience due to poor judgment by the front desk person on locating a nice room for us and what they wanted to charge for it. We made sure to stay away from this person (who had Supervisor status) and completed our check in about one to two hours later! but rest of stay was problem free.

Room Tip: Can pay separate charge to get access to the lower priced club lounge or premium charge to access th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Fairport5,

Thank you for your great review!
We are so happy to know that overall you had a positive experience at our hotel.
Our breakfast buffet is a point of pride for us so we are delighted that you enjoyed this.

We regret to hear of your inconvenience at check in and we are happen this did not impact your entire stay.
We hope to have you back soon!

Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed here a couple of years ago and only booked to come back as I was told that a few floors had been updated. I booked a suite that had been recently renovated for myself and my husband and a double room on the same floor for the kids. When we got the suite I thought that there had been a mistake. It didn't look renovated to me though apparently a lick of paint and some new furniture counts as renovated. It was also the same size as the double room I had stayed in last time except that they had put a wall in the middle to divide the room into two. They put a sofa with a TV on one side and the bed on the other - not acceptable. We ended up paying extra to upgrade to a better standard of suite which was not renovated but it was not claustrophobic. The other problem was that they didn't have a room with two single beds on the same floor for my children. Nina at the front desk was very unhelpful - and I remember having issues with her during my last visit when I tried to get two rooms on the same floor. Luckily the duty manager was far more accommodating and changed the double bed in one room for two singles. It was very important for me to be near my kids for several reasons. Firstly we were staying in the hotel during a time of war and I did not want to be rushing to a different floor in the event of a siren going off to check that my teenage kids had heard it and to usher them to safety and also because I share lots of things with my daughter and did not relish the idea of going down 15 flights even in a lift every time I wanted to go to the kids room which was at least three of four times a day!
The pool area is quite spacious and there were lots of sunbeds which when the area got busy felt uncomfortably close to one another but this is a typical problem in many if not most of the big Israeli hotels in peak season. The beds are old plastic beds and many were stained and dirty and some were sagging badly in the middle. The little plastic tables were also stained and dirty and not acceptable in a hotel professing to be of such a high standard.
The breakfasts are the best I have had outside of the five star hotels in Eilat and it was very hard to resist all the different things on offer every day. The evening meal that we had at the hotel on Friday night was also very good with a huge choice for all types of diets - unless of course its a calorie controlled diet!
I didn't try the spa which looked cool and contemporary but I did use the gym which had a good selection of up to date equipment and weights too.
There is a bar open in the evenings but everyone in there smokes cigars - as a Brit we are not used to anyone smoking around us and the smell was unbearable. We left as quickly as we could. The lounge area serves nice meals and is a nice place to socialise in the evenings with friends.
The hotel is excellently placed close to the market, Neve Tzedek and the Tachana which are all worth a visit and the main reason why I picked to stay at this hotel. I have stayed here twice now and I am not particularly impressed apart from the breakfasts but then I have stayed in several other large hotels on the Tel Aviv beach front and none of them came up to the standard that I would have hoped for and expected in a top 10 beach city - There is a huge gap in the market for top end luxury hotels that actually are top end and luxury. Unfortunately the Intercontinental is not in that category but might have to do until something better comes along.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear ilana613,

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review.
We are disappointed to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay.
Regarding the mix up with your room, the hotel just completed renovating 2 club floors including all rooms and most suites. I apologise that you were told you would receive a renovated suite when you had a different suite booked and I will be sure to pass your comments about the service you received along to the relevant department heads .
The Inca Casa del Habano Cigar Bar that you mentioned is actually a cigar bar and as such smoking is permitted and is the only place in the hotel where smoking is permitted.

We truly work hard to train our employees and keep our facilities as updated as possible and do all in our power to provide our guests with wonderful memories of our hotel and we regret that you did not experience this.

We hope to welcome you back and receive the chance to restore your confidence in the David InterContinetal Tel Aviv.

Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

A hotel that turned a blue shirt into a red & purple one. "Instant service " & other staff who take an hour to respond to requests. A TV that didn't work. A swimming pool towel (only 1 left, so be grateful) the size of a hand towel. A pool bursting to capacity (OK,it's August). A deeply impersonal and unimpressive hotel. Dated. Not remotely up to the standard of the stars it claims. I wouldn't stay here if I didn't have to. And I won't again. The staff are greeted with a motivational sign as they enter the hotel stating "it's show business". This hotel just bombed like a bad show.

Room Tip: A few rooms have balconies. But your laundry won't be safe in these rooms either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Bill N,

Thank you for taking the to comment on your stay, we are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your time at our hotel.
We truly work hard to provide all our guests with a personal and positively memorable experience, and we regret to here that you did not experience this.

We do hope that you will come back and allow us to change your perception and provide you with a great experience at the David InterContinental Tel Aviv!

Best wishes,
Limor
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I stayed here before, and while visiting here again after a few years, I found this hotel to be quite disappointing. I guess there is nothing really bad with it, but, for what you pay, and for this brand name, you expect much more. Rooms are ok, just ok. Nothing in the way they look and their amenities gives you a good feeling. All basic. Many furniture pieces need urgent updating. Pool is basic. Doesn't give you any feeling of being on holiday. Maybe the street noise, the lack of green... Pool boys service was slow to non existing.

Over priced food and drinks.

Being a Gold member, you would expect basic amenities like complimentary water in your room ?

Location is great. Lobby is nice.

I guess this is one of the better hotels in tel aviv... Or at least, used to be ....

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Erannn,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the David InterContinental.
We are truly disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.

We apologise that you did not receive your amenities and that you did not experience the service we want all our guests to have.
We are slowly updating all our rooms and hope you give a chance to restore your confidence in us in the future.

Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental David Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.