We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Save Saved
You added InterContinental David Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #32 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Bushey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A GREAT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I have now spent time in this hotel over four years many times and always are looked after as if we were royalty.
From the moment we arrive at reception we feel we have returned home.
For such a large hotel the service throughout is very personal.
It is worth joining the AMBASSADOR CARD for the worthwhile extras one receives.
We look forward to returning on our next visit to Israel.

HOWARD MOSS England

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi HowardMoss, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed another visit to our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming back returning guests! Our staff go out of their way to make sure that our guests see the hotel as a home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back 'home' again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    562
    314
    134
    58
    37
See reviews for
252
260
64
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Another great stay at this very nice hotel. Terrific service in every area: food and beverage, guest rooms, front desk, housekeeping, concierge. Couldn't ask for better. Looking forward to the next opportunity.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi Lee W, thank you for your comments. We always look forward to welcoming back returning guests and were delighted when you chose to stay with us again. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your latest visit with us and hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

All three concierges helped us with accurate suggestions to enable us to enjoy positive experiences in Tel Aviv. They listened to what I wanted to do, asked thoughtful questions about my expectations and desires, and then offered suggestions for restaurants and sites that met my needs. We are used to, comfortable with, and expect 5 Star Four Seasons / Ritz Carlton level concierge services. The concierges at this hotel are definitely in that top level category.
Moshe even planned our trip to Petra, Jordan by getting us flights to Eilat, a good tour company, helped us with timing and transportation, and even helped us with a reservation to a lovely hotel in Haifa following our tour in Petra, Jordan.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi lvtrvlChicago, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your comments to our wonderful Concierge. They make it a priority of theirs to help our guests as much as possible! We hope that you enjoyed your tour to Petra and stay in Haifa too.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the David Intercontinental in tel Aviv for a conference. I did get a chance to tour Tel Aviv while there.
The hotel is first class with regard to amenities. The rooms were up to date and comfortable. The concierge was friendly and helpful. The front desk folks were helpful for practical city issues. The staff stored my luggage when I went out of town for a couple of days. Meeting rooms and AV facilities were first class.
The view of the beach promenade and Tel Aviv was quite nice.
the hotel also has easy access to the beach, the shops and restaurants of Neve Tzedek, and old Jaffa.
I cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: All rooms good though higher floors provide better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi Hschub, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff make it a priority to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience when staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I frequent Tel Aviv and lament the fact that while Tel Aviv's hotel prices compete with Paris, New York, London and even Scandinavian countries, the hospitality industry's standards do not. In short, Tel Aviv offers little bang for lots of buck.

Not so at the David InterContinental, which serves up an acceptable offering by any standard.

No, you're not going to be wowed by this hotel. But compared to, say, the Dan Tel Aviv, where I've also stayed, you get what you pay for here. Or at least I and my friends did.

Standard InterContinental property. Could use a face lift and refurbishment. BUT it's in good enough condition. And it's in a great location, in my book. SO:

Pros:

1. Location: On beach. Yup. 3 minute walk to the bustling Tel Aviv market. 5 minute walk to Neve Tsedek--Tel Aviv's first modern Jewish community. 10 minute walk to Old Jaffa port, the ancient city. Rothschild blvd. is also in walking distance.

2. Standard: Very good hotel. Period.

3. Staff: Good, although they did botch up a special request. To their credit, they quickly fixed it. And with a smile. In Tel Aviv. Very much appreciated.

4. Breakfast: Buffets are buffets (I think they have a la carte too). But this one's really good--with omelet and made-to-order egg bars. Tons of fruits, salads, breads, hot entrees, etc. You won't be disappointed. If you are, stay at one of the other so-called 5 star large hotels in Tel Aviv; they have good breakfast buffets too--that's one thing Tel Aviv does right; BUT the David InterContinental is in my opinion the best.

So, happy stay. BUT, I for one am still working for that wise hotelier who realizes that Tel Aviv offers unique opportunity for a 5-star establishment that wants to earn those high prices they command. The David InterContinental is NOT that hotel; but it's the best that Tel Aviv has going for it--in the non-boutique market. So far.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi EternalVagabond25, thank you very much for your comments. We take our guests' opinions very seriously and will be sure to pass on your suggestions to the relevant departments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We are very proud of the wide variety on offer at our breakfast and are delighted to hear that you got to enjoy it too.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel rooms were very nice. Most impressive was that the hotel was ready for our group, and checked us in very quickly.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a nice variety of fresh fruits and spreads.

The location is near the market, and walking distance to nice restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Singerred,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We're very glad you were able to fully experience our hotel as well as our neighborhood. On your next stay with us you will be able to sample our newly renovated Spa and Fitness Center.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Gilya Bisk
Guest Relations
David InterContinental Tel Aviv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Positives about the hotel: has a magnificent location and extensive breakfast spread. Negatives: the staff that I dealt with were exceptionally unfriendly - from the doorman to the receptionist. An example of the poor attitude, they insisted on using the name of the booking agent for my check-in despite having a copy of my passport and credit card. So I was essentially forced to be someone else, despite complaining. The quality of the rooms also need attention. I upgraded my room to club floor in hope of a better quality room, it did not help ....

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi Tumisang K, thank you for giving us your candid feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our 5 star breakfast buffet and location. Our team always strives to provide outstanding service to our guests, and we are therefore disappointed to hear that other areas did not meet your expectations.

In regards to your name on the reservation, we sincerely apologize that you felt forced to be another person. We can assure you this was not our intention. With reservations coming from an outside agency, our staff are unable to change the details of the reservation itself, and only the agency can change specific details like the name. Our policy states that during such occasions, we add the guest's correct name as an accompany member of the room, this way can we have the correct information and identify the guest correctly.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and exceed your expectations in all areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental David Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.