We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added InterContinental David Tel Aviv to your Saves list
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #39 of 86 Hotels in Tel Aviv
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a great hotel located on the beach in Tel Aviv. The rooms are spacious and many have views overlooking the beach. The sunsets over the mediteranean are spectacular.

The rooms are very clean and the staff are exceptionslly friendly and helpful.

The location is great as you can walk along the beach in one direction to the old city of Jaffa and in the other direction towards the old port of Tel Aviv. The city center is lao easily walkable and Carmel market is just a few minutes walk away from the hotel.

The hotel is pricey but so are all hotels in Israel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi Seb322, thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff make it a priority to offer our guests the best possible service when staying with us. We are also very proud of our location and are glad to hear that you got to make the most of it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    331
    147
    60
    38
See reviews for
273
278
65
357
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Husband and I stayed as a special wedding anniversary present last weekend. Beautiful room with a view, spotless bedding and bathroom.
We had a delicious Shabat meal with a choice of hundreds of fresh dishes.
Sadly the pool was closed- it is winter- but the sun did come out on Saturday moring- and we had a beautiful breakfast.
Would happily stay for longer!

Room Tip: seview high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Hi marta2112, thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy that you got to spend your anniversary with us! It is very important to us that our guests enjoy the best possible experience and we are also very proud of our Sabbath dinners and the great selection available.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Last stayed at this hotel 11 years ago when it was almost new. At the time the general location in South Tel Aviv was unappealing and there was implicit "snottiness" in the service demeanor. My issue with the locale has now gone as the wonderful Tel Aviv promenade has now been extended South past Jaffa to Bat Yam, and the adjacent Neve Tsedek area has flourished. The service has improved too and is good, with the staff appearing to go out of their way to be proactively friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable for this level of hotel in Tel Aviv. Areas for improvement: the furnishings, carpets, etc are beginning to show their age. The gym, although well equipped, could use individual TVs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Hi mojo2012oovajay, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made it a priority of ours to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience. We are also very proud of our location and are glad to hear that you made of the most it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stay was made most unpleasant by lady receptionist on arrival refusing to acknowledge that we were entitled to cancel one night of our stay given 7 days ahead of arrival. We had written proof which she chose to ignore. Her colleague chose also acknowledge the documentation. Will in future rather stay in a smaller friendlier hotel not bound in red tape

Room Tip: Large hotel request room near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Philip K,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the poor customer service from our staff. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

we had a lovely stay last weekend, the view over the beach was beautiful and the staff were really friendly, we had a brilliant time and would go back in a flash, Tel Aviv is a great city to explore and the David Intercontinental was ideally situated for us.

Room Tip: The spa and leisure facilities are currently being refurbished, so we missed out on using them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Hi Binam, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try ensure that our guests see our hotel as a home away from home! We are also very proud of our location and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the magnificent view!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

As a journalist I use hotels frequently and invariably find fault with either service or food etc. I had an experience last week I will not forget. I stayed at the David Intercontinental Hotel in Tel Aviv and could not fault it on anything. More than that, I found the service to be superb. The staff seem to enjoy going out of their way to be helpful always accompanied by smiles. Normally I find most hotels impersonal but here I felt totally at home and didnt want to leave.
The final thing that happened that really sealed my comments. After I had checked out I noticed I did not have my mobile phone with me. I called the hotel to see if I had left it in the room. Within ten minutes I had a call saying they found it and it would be at the desk downstairs. When I arrived it was handed to me with a smile and I was asked if there was anything else they could do for me. If there were a six star rating I would award it to this hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a standard room which is very spacious. It has a small living room area with sofa, desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hi Joec768, thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has always been our priority to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience when staying with us. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our wonderful staff!

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

first class hotel with no faults whatsoever, from the moment we checked in to the moment we left the service of all the staff was excellent and the hotel and room were both spotless and very well looked after

Room Tip: Just ask reception and they will be glad to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hi cuttingsguy, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make it a priority of ours to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience when staying with us.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental David Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.