We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO FREE WIFI” 2 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Save Saved
You added InterContinental David Tel Aviv to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #37 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“NO FREE WIFI”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Despite what the clerk told us upon check in, the hotel, which is plenty pricey to start with, charged for WIFI for each device we used. So on top of a $200+ per night bill, this Platinum Priority Club Member got hit with $150 in WIFI charges over a three night stay. Always in the past in other hotels, including other InterContinentals, the clerk on check out has apologized for the charge and has been able to reverse it. It is appalling that the high ticket hotels seeking to cater to an expensive business trade continue to nickle and dime their customers. There are plenty of other hotels, and next time I will choose a user-friendlier one.
Nice view of bombed out dolphinarium and disco from the room, along with ocean and minaret. Very expensive restaurants served mediocre food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    325
    143
    60
    37
See reviews for
264
271
65
353
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

i have recently stayed at the hotel and would like to recommend the great breakfast, good location, and level of service and room. the hotel is located just across from the beach and the sea view room allow you to enjoy wonderful sunset

Room Tip: great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hi seichen, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of various amenities on offer when staying at our hotel.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I've stayed in a number of hotels in Tel Aviv, and I think this is the best. Stayed in a club room on a high floor with big windows and a beautiful view. Bed was extremely comfortable as was everything else. The service was really outstanding. I left some things in the safe on my last day before leaving for home. Contacted them by e-mail as soon as I got home & received an immediate response. They had my things & sent them by federal express priority without charge. Only have a couple of minor quibbles -- the old-style wall hair dryers in the bathrooms were terrible. Mentioned it when I checked out & they told me they have had other complaints & will be changing them shortly to new regular-style hair dryers. Also, if you are in Tel Aviv in the summer & want the beach, this is not the place for you as the beach in this area is not very good.
Breakfast buffet was good, but coffee service was not. They need more servers -- you have to wait a lond time for a waiter to come around with coffee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hi PAlaw, thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience when staying with us. Thank you for your suggestions too. We will bear them in mind for the future!

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Davud Intercontinental Tel Aviv is a great hotel for business trip. Wonderful breakfast, motivated staff that are ready to serve you 24 hours a day. very close to great location called "hatachana" where I had a chance to walk around and have very good dinner

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hi Alex B, thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are very proud of our breakfasts and the great selection available to our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Took my wife for a weekend away the room was very spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the food was outstanding and the service was good.

We enjoyed the view of the beach and because its close to the beach we enjoyed walking along the beach front.

Room Tip: balcony's end at 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi benjamin g, thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our priority to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience at our hotel and feel like that they are at a home away from home!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

celebrating our first wedding anniversary-can't ask for more.
great breakfast served in bad.
the staff fullfiled all our needs,including suggesting a late check out.
great view from the room stright to tel aviv beutifull sea and Jaffa old city.
ever since the hotel staff understand we are celebrating our first wedding anniversary they keep on sending us all kind of treats.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi Ofer R, thank you very much for your comments. First congratulations again on your anniversary. We were delighted that you chose to spend it at our hotel and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that you will celebrate many more happy occasions at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

David Intercontinental is great choice for those wanting to stay near the beach in Tel Aviv. In addition to the beach it is only a short walk to Jaffa, Neve Tzedek, Carmel Market, and other nearby attractions.

The room is big/average size, but the bathrooms are extremely large and spacious. King size bed was comfortable and all other furniture in the room was in good condition. My room was on the 12th floor and had a great view of the beachfront and skyline of Tel Aviv center.

Service was friendly and attentive, the concierge directed me on how to get a sherut to Jerusalem. Check-in and Check-out went very smoothly and took no time at all.

My only complaints are that there is no free wi-fi for visitors and no complimentary water in the rooms.

Room Tip: I think most rooms face the ocean, but ask for one just in case. Also make sure you choose and doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi Ricky R, thank you so much for your comments and the great pictures that you posted. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make it a priority to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible service when staying with us.

Regarding the issue of the WiFi, we have recently acquired 2 new iPads for our Atrium Lobby which are available to all of our guests. Alternatively, our Executive Lounge and Club Lounge offer computers with internet access as well. Our Inca Cigar bar also offers complimentary WiFi and our Atrium Lobby offers Happy Hour between 17:00-19:00 where you will be able to enjoy our beautiful sunset while surfing the net.

We often have special packages available for extended use of WiFi and all information is available at the Front Desk.

We work with an internet provider that specializes in providing WiFi for a large area such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into providing better service to our guests in this regard. We have found that our prices are consistent with those charged in other similar hotels.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental David Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.