We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad guest services : No water, no newspaper, no free internet (even in the business center)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental David Tel Aviv to your Saves list
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Caracad
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad guest services : No water, no newspaper, no free internet (even in the business center)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

A $400 / night room will not get you even a free bottle of water . If they could charge for the air you breathe they probably will. Most israeli hotels include breakfast , this one doesnt, there is an additional charge. For a 5 star hotel, very disappointing. No newspaper either
They should take a better look at what the market offers today and what the inernational traveler demands and try to be competitive , if not in prices, at least in hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Hi Blanca G, thank you for your comments. We take the reviews of our guests very seriously and will certainly keep them in mind for the future. In terms of the WiFi issue, ee have recently acquired 2 new iPads for our Atrium Lobby which are available to all of our guests. Alternatively, our Executive Lounge and Club Lounge offer computers with internet access as well. Our Inca Cigar bar also offers complimentary WiFi and our Atrium Lobby offers Happy Hour between 17:00-19:00 where you will be able to enjoy our beautiful sunset while surfing the net. We often have special packages available for extended use of WiFi and all information is available at the Front Desk.

We work with an internet provider that specializes in providing WiFi for a large area such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into providing better service to our guests in this regard. We have found that our prices are consistent with those charged in other similar hotels.

In terms of the water and newspaper, when joining our Priority Club guests will receive a complimentary newspaper and a bottle of water upon check in. Becoming a member of the Priority Club is free and can be used in all IHG properties worldwide. For more information please speak with our Guest Relations Team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    381
    166
    69
    40
See reviews for
304
308
69
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

The whole hotel is in my view simply the only hotel in Israel that meets international standards both service wise and comfort wise for a city hotel. Every thing in the hotel from the club lounge to the pool is to notch.

The only problem and a HUGE problem is the WIFI. In any 5 star hotel in my eyes WIFI should be free but the charges here are crazy. $10 for 1 hour! Could quite easily be the single most expensive WIFI service in the world.

I am staying soon for 21 nights here so with their WIFI rate of $50 for 5 days and $22 for 1 day my total WIFI bill would come to a whooping $222 just to use the internet for one stay!

Free WIFI should at least be provided in the club lounge don't know why they would both installing high cost, high maintenance PC's in the lounges and not simple, cheap WIFI. This is a problem mentioned my many other reviewers and something that should be addressed very quickly.

Room Tip: High floors have amazing views. If possible book club rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Hi Traveller10126, thank you for your comments. We were glad to see that you enjoyed youre stay with us and look forward to having you back as a guest when you return. In terms of the WiFi issue, ee have recently acquired 2 new iPads for our Atrium Lobby which are available to all of our guests. Alternatively, our Executive Lounge and Club Lounge offer computers with internet access as well. Our Inca Cigar bar also offers complimentary WiFi and our Atrium Lobby offers Happy Hour between 17:00-19:00 where you will be able to enjoy our beautiful sunset while surfing the net.

We often have special packages available for extended use of WiFi and all information is available at the Front Desk.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
We work with an internet provider that specializes in providing WiFi for a large area such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into providing better service to our guests in this regard. We have found that our prices are consistent with those charged in other similar hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed during Passover and was well pleased. Daniel Harif from food and banquet was great at managing our meals and did so with ease. All dining staff were more than helpful. Would recommend for location and amenities.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony overlooking the sea, you need to request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed for two weeks, our third visit in a year, and enjoyed every moment. The staff were fantastic. Friendly, helpful and always trying to help.

The rooms, ours was on the 23rd floor facing north, were clean and bright with a huge double bed.

My only complaint was the cost of the Internet connection which at $22 a day was expensive.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Hi lawyersimon, thank you for your comments. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important for all of us at the hotel that our guests receive the best possible experience when they stay with us. Regarding the WiFi situation, we work with a company that specializes in the providing of WiFi to large areas. We are, however, always trying to offer our guests new and better options and will thus look into this.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Shalom Everyone!
I have been to Israel four times now. My first time was about five years ago with a group of approx 100 people, and we stayed at the David. Last month we were in Israel with a group of approximately 350. Both trips were extraordinary, though this trip was extra special, as my wife and I were able to travel together on this journey.
Be sure to choose the Intercontinental David--no matter what your purpose of travel--as your experience will be Awesome...especially if you are able to start every day the way that I did: a walk across the street, a run along the beach, a dip into the Mediterranean Sea, and a visit to the world's most exceptional barista [ARIK!] and the most awesome breakfast.
ARIK knew me after the first visit, remembered what my wife and I ordered every day, and greeted me with such warmth and authenticity.
Whether you're on 100+ airplanes a year or a trip of a lifetime, it can get very difficult being away from family and from home. A friendly smile, a warm greeting, and familiarity can be difficult to come by. ARIK was one person who really stood out and made my trip Awesome. Get YOUR day started right when you're in Tel Aviv, and be sure to see ARIK at The Intercontinental David...the property is incredible, and the people are Awesome. Thank you for making our trip so amazing, ARIK & the entire TEAM at The Intercontinental David Tel Aviv.
L'Chiem!
-Ron
Ron@ASKGPA.com
@RedCoolerRon

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Hi Ron P, thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important for us to ensure that our guests feel at home at our hotel and in fact that they consider the hotel a home away from home. In order to achieve this, we make sure that our staff offer our guests the best possible service! We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Arik.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I've been to Israel many times. This was my first time staying at the InterContinental. From now on that's where I'm staying! Being on the Club floor was well worth the money. Other than the few pounds I gained from eating all the delicious food served in the club lounge from 7:30am to 10:30pm, there was no downside. Seriously, it made me feel like I was at home. Anytime I wanted a coffee or snack or a nice place to sit and enjoy the beautiful view of the Sea, I took refuge in the lounge. Our room was very comfortable (great bed!) with an amazing view of the Sea. The staff, including the concierge desk, couldn't have been more helpful. The concierge even moved my seat on the return flight to bulkhead and all I had asked is for him to please check in for me. Wow- that was a great surpise when I got on the plane. Hotel has a great location also- right at the beach and footsteps from Neve Stzedek (sp??). It is the BEST PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Hi Michelle L, thanks for your comments. We were delighted to hear that you had such a great time when you stayed with us. We make it our priority to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience when staying with us and this includes things like making sure that the food is of the best quality and the service offered by our staff. We are also very proud of our location and are glad to hear that you took full advantage of that.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

starting with the very beautiful hotel, the afficient and pleasant service , the very good food and the wrm atmosphire - all those created a very enjoyable stay. i'd like to menyion daniel harif , kerern and hadar, and above all - the duo-re'im who led the seder , seng during meals and conducted the servises in the synagogue in the most beautiful traditional way.we'll come back next year ! ! !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Hi a r, thank you very much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over Passover this year. We put a lot of effort into ensuring that our guests would be able to celebrate this Passover like no other one before it. This included things like the food on the menu and getting Duo-Re'im to lead the Seder.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for Passover 2013 if not before!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental David Tel Aviv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.