We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beach/city hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63453, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Good beach/city hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here three nights at the end of a tour around Israel.
Arrived late and I didn't like the first room I was offered - faced north and had a wall against the balcony obscuring any decent view. No problem the helpful friendly desk staff sorted out another room despite being very busy, Hanukkah weekend.
This large bedroom was a little jaded but had all facilities needed. Decent sized bath with lots of hot water.. Free safe, kettle etc but fridge couldn't be used for personal drinks/food. Very small balcony facing south and the beach - so sun most of the day, nice for morning tea! Despite being near a road the traffic noise wasn't a problem - I sleep deep.
We only ate breakfast in the hotel but this was of high quality with a vast choice. Egg man. Coffee not very good. With it being a holiday weekend the place was slightly overrun with noisy Israeli kids - tolerance needed.
The hotel had a pleasant bar lounge area with outside seating overlooking the beach. The hotel pool was heated and covered with retracting roof - very nice with hot tub too. Didn't use the gym or spa.
The hotel had its own access onto the beach with free towels. Great beach with lovely swimming. Lots of sports going on.
The promenade walk which goes north and south along Tel Aviv was on the doorstep without having to cross roads.Bike hire available locally.
The rest of Tel Aviv central attractions were in easy walking distance or bus ride.
Hence the hotel is ideally situated.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have the best balconies. The higher and closer to the sea the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear M/M Prudol,

Thank you very much for the review!
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Truly yours,
Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    386
    169
    91
    47
    36
See reviews for
146
137
56
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Great service, great location,
the room was beautiful and clean,
Very kind team!!! Always ready to help!
we were at the hotel for 15 days and we are sad to leave.
Compliments to the chef the food was always good!!
A speacial thank to lovely general manager Ms. Idit simon for making us feel at home.
Lounge open all day with breakfast and dinner and lots of refreshment and drinks - simply lovely hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Cheb567,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel stay was great! This Hotel is certainly second to none! I had the best customer Service and accommodations during my stay. From the Concierge to the receptionists to even the Manager; all the staff was friendly and proved that they were all about making the guest stay the best possible. They showed genuine concern in the guests best interest. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly book future reservations ANYTIME I stay in Tel-Aviv.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Aserrano,


Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about our business facilities in our propety. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We heard a lot about crowne plaza and wanted to try for a long weekend vacation it was lovely.
The team of crowne plaza
Love their guests and
Thats what made it so speacial.
Very nice room with beautiful beach view.
We will comback.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Shira,


Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about your last experience with us. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This is not the first time that we are staying at the crowne plaza on the beach and it is always a great
Experience.
We really enjoy the food at the hotel - from breakfast to dinner on Shabbat - simply GOOD!!
We couldn't stop eating.
The service is excellent, the business lounge is relaxing and and the warm welcome from lovely Rachel is always make us want to comeback.
I highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Maayan,

Toda raba for the warm words!.

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about your experience with us. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

1 semaine de repos dans une belle chambre très propre et confortable, avec vue sur la mer, petit déjeuner ultra copieux, personnel aux petits soins.
Very confortable and pleasant stay at the Crowne plaza, enjoy the view from all rooms, the swimming pool if like me you bath in the sea only above 30°C. Very helpful staff.The perfect place to visit the north of Israel.

Room Tip: every single room have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,


We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Gretings from Tel Aviv!

Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Whether it's your first visit, or whether you've been to Tel Aviv more than once, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach Hotel is the perfect choice for your stay.
The hotel's location is perfect. It's right on the beach, and yet you're only minutes from all the "action" of downtown Tel Aviv.
The facilities of the hotel are first class. The rooms are spacious, and each room offers a view of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea.
The food is terrific, especially the buffet breakfasts, which are incomparable in selection and quality.
The staff is gracious and helpful. Everyone goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
As regular travelers to Israel, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach is our first choice for accommodation, every time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear jhirschlaw,

Thank you very much for your warm review!
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,
Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel
Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza
Address: 145 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63453, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv hotel is superbly located on Tel Aviv's seafront promenade.The contemporary business-oriented hotel, a venue of vibrant activity, in the heart of the bustling international metropolis, is only minutes away from Tel Aviv's cultural and entertainment centers; shopping, business and nightlife districts.In close proximity to the old city of Jaffa, it;s ancient port and whimsical flea market, art galleries, as well as other numerous attractions and 18 km from the airport. Located at the north end of the promenade, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv offers direct access to the beach and view of the sea from all of it's rooms. The hotel boasts one of Tel Aviv s finest restaurants, combining Far Eastern cuisine with a touch of the French kitchen, as well as Spa & Fitness Club and a pool open year round. Check-in time update : for saturdays is 20:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.