We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect visit!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63453, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #34 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
1 review
“Perfect visit!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Great service, great location,
the room was beautiful and clean,
Very kind team!!! Always ready to help!
we were at the hotel for 15 days and we are sad to leave.
Compliments to the chef the food was always good!!
A speacial thank to lovely general manager Ms. Idit simon for making us feel at home.
Lounge open all day with breakfast and dinner and lots of refreshment and drinks - simply lovely hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Cheb567,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    240
    115
    60
    43
See reviews for
220
189
66
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel stay was great! This Hotel is certainly second to none! I had the best customer Service and accommodations during my stay. From the Concierge to the receptionists to even the Manager; all the staff was friendly and proved that they were all about making the guest stay the best possible. They showed genuine concern in the guests best interest. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly book future reservations ANYTIME I stay in Tel-Aviv.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Aserrano,


Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about our business facilities in our propety. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We heard a lot about crowne plaza and wanted to try for a long weekend vacation it was lovely.
The team of crowne plaza
Love their guests and
Thats what made it so speacial.
Very nice room with beautiful beach view.
We will comback.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Shira,


Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about your last experience with us. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This is not the first time that we are staying at the crowne plaza on the beach and it is always a great
Experience.
We really enjoy the food at the hotel - from breakfast to dinner on Shabbat - simply GOOD!!
We couldn't stop eating.
The service is excellent, the business lounge is relaxing and and the warm welcome from lovely Rachel is always make us want to comeback.
I highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Maayan,

Toda raba for the warm words!.

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about your experience with us. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

1 semaine de repos dans une belle chambre très propre et confortable, avec vue sur la mer, petit déjeuner ultra copieux, personnel aux petits soins.
Very confortable and pleasant stay at the Crowne plaza, enjoy the view from all rooms, the swimming pool if like me you bath in the sea only above 30°C. Very helpful staff.The perfect place to visit the north of Israel.

Room Tip: every single room have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,


We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Gretings from Tel Aviv!

Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Whether it's your first visit, or whether you've been to Tel Aviv more than once, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach Hotel is the perfect choice for your stay.
The hotel's location is perfect. It's right on the beach, and yet you're only minutes from all the "action" of downtown Tel Aviv.
The facilities of the hotel are first class. The rooms are spacious, and each room offers a view of the beautiful Mediterranean Sea.
The food is terrific, especially the buffet breakfasts, which are incomparable in selection and quality.
The staff is gracious and helpful. Everyone goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
As regular travelers to Israel, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach is our first choice for accommodation, every time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear jhirschlaw,

Thank you very much for your warm review!
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,
Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The Staff was nice but yet we were not Happy with our stay. At first our room wasnt ready which was not unexpected as it was prior to 3PM. When we receive the room it was on Club level as we reserved however the room given was not the room that we were told we will be given when we first checked in. We were moved after we requested with out any issues. Breakfast we were told was included and when we checked in the lady told us it is your choice you can have it either at the club room or at the dining room which ever you choose. The breakfast at the club was beyonf discusting, omlets were cold and orange juice pot empty. If you wanted to eat at the restaurant there was an additional charge. Ice machine are avaiable on 3 floors but only the one on the 3rd floor worked. It was dirty and discusting.
The second day prior to leaving the room we asked for housekeeping and 4 hours later when we got back to the room it was still dirty. Uppon calling them again we were sent an attendant who cleaned our room. Lobby area was nice, we had Tea with family one night and enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere. The outside of the building has some missing granits on the north east corner you almost feel like the balconies are coming off . We will not go back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Truly yours,

Gustavo Scuppa
PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Address: 145 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63453, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv hotel is superbly located on Tel Aviv's seafront promenade.The contemporary business-oriented hotel, a venue of vibrant activity, in the heart of the bustling international metropolis, is only minutes away from Tel Aviv's cultural and entertainment centers; shopping, business and nightlife districts.In close proximity to the old city of Jaffa, it;s ancient port and whimsical flea market, art galleries, as well as other numerous attractions and 18 km from the airport. Located at the north end of the promenade, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv offers direct access to the beach and view of the sea from all of it's rooms. The hotel boasts one of Tel Aviv s finest restaurants, combining Far Eastern cuisine with a touch of the French kitchen, as well as Spa & Fitness Club and a pool open year round. Check-in time update : for saturdays is 20:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.