We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63453, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #34 of 85 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Denver, CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good location and great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza on the beach just one night. We were pretty tired on arrival as we flew from Denver so had many hours with little sleep and then learned that my suitcase had gone missing. After a delay at the airport filing papers at ElAl for the lost suitcase, and a mis-directed GPS that took us to Crowne Plaza city center, we finally arrived. Upon arrival the staff noticed, I had said nothing, that I had an ElAl bag given to those who have missing suitcases. She said, "You've had a tough enough time, I'll upgrade your room." The Crowne Plaza had not been in any way responsible for our delay nor our lost suitcase, but this woman at the front desk immediately tried to help improve our trip. It was so kind and above and beyond our expectations. Additionally, the staff at the concierge desk were very helpful in calling ElAl to help us to get our suitcase and directed us to stores where I could purchase clothing.

Our room was pleasant and clean. They have the triple sheeting I try hard to get wherever I travel. The balcony, while small, was a nice place to sit and watch the water and "boardwalk".
The lobby is open and light and the restaurant looks out on the ocean.

We wouldn't hesitate to book again when our travels take us back to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear PSLB,
Thank you for your comprehensive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative about the front desk and concierge personnel. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.
Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    240
    115
    60
    43
See reviews for
220
189
66
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

First time at the Crowne Plaza on the beach, did stayed at other neighboring hotels in the past, returning to the Crowne Plaza on the beach in Tel-Aviv would definitely be a no-brainer (can’t say the same for other places I’ve stayed).

Great location right on the beach! Extremely helpful and accommodating staff at the business lounge. My room was on the Club Level floor, breakfast at the business lounge was convenient, and walk to a bar just under the hotel on the beach was our (business trip with others) nightly play-in-the-sand relaxation.

Room Tip: request a room on the south side -- better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear sil29nyc,
Thank you for your comprehensive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about the Club Room and the Business Lounge.
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.
Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Perfect location right on the beach! Free wi-fi, unbelievable breakfast buffet (dairy) and the best service in the Business Lounge with a wonderful dairy buffet in the evenings with a well-stocked bar, both alcoholic beverages and non. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. Clean towels and other housekeeping items were always delivered promptly. Our accommodations on the Club Level floor looked recently renovated and were stunning! Very modern and chic room! Returning to the Crowne Plaza on the beach in TA would definitely be a no-brainer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Shapirofive,
Thank you for your comprehensive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about the Business Lounge.
We do appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness, Value, Service and Sleep Quality.
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.
Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was my second time to Tel Aviv. Last time I stayed at the Crowne Plaza City Centre, a good and modern first class hotel. This time I decided to stay on the seafront and I thought I would be save by choosing Crowne Plaza again. What a mistake! Apart from the location, there is nothing nice about this hotel. It's old, tired, dirty and run down. Upon arrival I changed rooms 3 times, hoping I would get a better room, but no chance. All the rooms were of very similar "tired" standard. After 1 hr looking at different rooms, I ended up paying a supplement for a club room (USD 80.00 per night), which gave me a slightly better room, but still not acceptable for 4 stars and for the price I paid. Once I unpacked, I realised that the room had not been cleaned properly. Sand everywhere, half full shampoo and mouthwash from the previous guest. Horrible! And the staff attitude, just awful. And half of them are trainees who couldn't care less if you come back or nor. What a complete dissappointment!! I just hope that IHG will take the Crowne Plaza brand away soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Mr. MartinK72,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel, and thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, as I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I'm trying to understand what situations took place that left you feeling not to comment any of these with our Guest Relations Staff, during your staying. Also, after been repeatedly asked by our Executive Assistant Manager, in which way could she be of help?
We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Most importantly, I'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel

Furthermore, I want to assure you Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we are not different at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest. We hold earnestly the confidence our guests place in us and we work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Yours sincerely

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great location on the beachfront close to many restaurants; free WiFi; very helpful service, especially from the Business Lounge

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Mark K,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.
Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

First time to Israel, so not sure what the norm was. Hotel is located right on the beach, with direct access via level -2 to boardwalk/promenade.
Room seemed to be to normal CP standards, with pillow menu, mini-bar, large TFT TV, work desk and some additional seating. Although, one concern was that I was on a smoking floor. Asked to be moved, only to be told that the hotel was full. Free WiFi was an added bonus.
Housekeeping service was very good, although rather strange. There seemed to be around 4-5 members of staff doing housekeeping each day. One to make the bed, one to replace towels, another to clean the room, yet another to check mini-bar etc. They also all came at different times of the day between 9:00AM to 7:00PM. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Only eat in the hotel for breakfast, which was good with plenty of choice. For those who are new to Israel (as I was), meat and dairy produce cannot be served at the same meal, so no meats at all for breakfast, as milk is used for the cereal.
Bar offered a good selection of drinks, coffee in day and cocktails, beers and spirits. Again, staff very helpful and friendly.
There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel as well as bars.
Traffic in and around the hotel is very heavy. Not a problem for too much noise, but you need to be aware that it can take several minutes to get out of the area, especially if trying to get to the airport quickly.
Overall, I would stay at this hotel again, but really do not have any alternative experience to judge it by.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, make sure you request a non-smoking room/floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Mr./Mrs. Draycott18,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about the Business Lounge.
It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Sincerely,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good hotel. Good treatment.
Wonderful service.
Thanks very much for Mr. Avi Levi the GM.
And specifically Rachel from Business lounge.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Mr. /Mrs. Emazuz,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.
Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Address: 145 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63453, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv hotel is superbly located on Tel Aviv's seafront promenade.The contemporary business-oriented hotel, a venue of vibrant activity, in the heart of the bustling international metropolis, is only minutes away from Tel Aviv's cultural and entertainment centers; shopping, business and nightlife districts.In close proximity to the old city of Jaffa, it;s ancient port and whimsical flea market, art galleries, as well as other numerous attractions and 18 km from the airport. Located at the north end of the promenade, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv offers direct access to the beach and view of the sea from all of it's rooms. The hotel boasts one of Tel Aviv s finest restaurants, combining Far Eastern cuisine with a touch of the French kitchen, as well as Spa & Fitness Club and a pool open year round. Check-in time update : for saturdays is 20:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.