We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - I will come back !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goshen

Goshen
37 Nahalat Binyamin, Tel Aviv 65162, Israel
03-5600766
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #240 of 1,051 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
israel
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Excellent - I will come back !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I had today a business lunch in GOSHEN Tel Aviv ...
The food - delicious, excellent meat
Dishes - huge
Atmosphere - pleasant
Price - reasonable
In summary - good value for money ...
Worth a try ...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Kosher Meat Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I ate at both this restaurant and Meatos during my week in Tel Aviv, and although I enjoyed Meatos more, Goshen is definitely worth checking out as well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Class act”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Goshen has been around for a few years, which is testament enough for a restaurant in Tel Aviv, where even good eateries bite the dust every day. (Case in point, the late Trocadero, which had been located directly across the street.) But this is a really solid kosher restaurant with good (if not super original) food, generous portions, gracious service, and an excellent location. The decor is stylish without being pretentious, classy but not stuffy, and the prices are not in the sky. If you're in the neighborhood for the Nachalat Binyamin crafts fair or just because this is the center of Tel Aviv, it's worth stopping by.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Steaks and Kosher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is an excellent steak house. Great ambience even better steaks. A great night out for kosher steak lovers. Excellent service, good wine list, great food, simple but elegant. Needless to say my wife and I both ordered entrecote steaks (300 gram) which were well worth the price of 95NIS each. They offer up to 500 gramm steaks. Resevations recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Carnivore Destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Abundant platters of a variety of meats and chicken, excellent appetizers, good wine & a staff that smiles! We were very pleasantly surprised by this Tel Aviv hot spot selected by our host.
Goshen caters to a sophisticated diner and delivers in every way. We didn't know it was kosher until told. Worth a cab ride!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goshen also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goshen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.