We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Nice decoration and atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joya

Joya
5 Ha'Arba'a St | At the Cinematech, Tel Aviv, Israel
03-6425854
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #467 of 1,024 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: Italian, Taiwanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
RISHON LEZION ISRAEL
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good food, Nice decoration and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We like this place so its not our first visit. The food was Good and plenty. The atmosphere nice. The staff young. The poultry was a bit on the dry side and so was the salmon fish. tHE TOILETE SHOULD BE MORE CLEAN..

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shdema, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've been there already twice in the past months.
Entrees are delicious (pasta involtini was exceptional and so was the onion tart and the Zuccini frito. For main we all had pasta (except my daughter who only eats pizza) which was also great.
Deserts were superb also.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Reasonably good Food and Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This is one of many restaurants dotted along Harbarzel street. Had pasta carbonara and it was quite good. Service was good, we stayed right up until closing and they were quite accommodating of our leisurely pace. I'm not sure this restaurant is any kind of destination to travel to-- but if you are nearby and in the mood for italian fare you probably won't be disappointed.
It is not particularly a great value and I think there are places (e.g. Giraffe) on the same street that represent a better value.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

This is the 2nd time we are eating at Joya. The food is a very tasty service is good and the place has a cozy atmosphere. If you like Italian food this is the place to go to …

Recomand to try their sweet potato ravioli and dessert their Dulce banna.

Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joya also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Joya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.