We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in TA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Eden Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Yishkon street, Tel Aviv 65608, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great weekend in TA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was a very memorable stay in this hotel! The staff is very polite, welcoming and helpful, the location close to the beach is fantastic, breakfast is delicious and the whole atmospere in the hotel is unique. I wish i could return here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    33
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
96
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A charming small boutique hotel with friendly staff made our overnight there an experience to remember. The room was small, but a place to relax, and the breakfast was really full of taste.
The sea is in a walking distance, such as the Carmel market.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is my first time posting on Trip Advisor. I made a reservation at the Eden Hotel in April for the second week in July based on the reviews here. I am moved to write by the excellent service I am receiving even though the time for my visit is next week. I’ve called the hotel a number of times with questions and each time the person answering the phone was patient and gracious. I never felt that I was bothering them. During one of our conversations I was told that they had upgraded me from a single room to a larger room. WOW!! What is so nice is that I can enjoy the anticipation of the larger room for the next weeks until I arrive at the hotel. I’m not sure if the room has a balcony as I know from the reviews here that the balconies are very nice. The two most important factors for me in a hotel are that the room is in a quiet location and clean. I will keep everyone posted after my stay to let you know how it goes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Tavor, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We came a group of 7 friends and we had a great time!!!
The location of the hotel is great, the suites are beautiful and breakfast is delicious.
I would like to indicate the personal attitude and the excellent service of the crew.
We will be back for sure!
Tal

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Eden is a gem: beautifully appointed and full of charm. The customer service and attention to detail are amazing. the hotel is quiet, but there is lots to do within a block of the hotel, and it's a short walk to "the Station"
Neve Tzedek, the Carmel Market and the beaches. Wonderful breakfast too.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have cute balconies. ( no pool - n/a should be choice)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

First of all I have to say: I am a frequent traveler and I have stayed in a lot Hotels in my life so far. Why am I mentioning this: Because the Eden House Premier is the best Hotel I have stayed in.

The staff is not only hearty and very welcoming but extraordinarily helpful in any means, from getting reservations (and/or recommendations) for dinner over checking you in for your upcoming flight up to taking your luggage even after checking out until your flight leaves! And while doing so they really give you a feeling of being among friends.

The breakfast itself makes the Hotel worth a visit itself, its a big variety of local specialties given a refreshing touch - even if you're keen on "keeping it local" during your vacation the Eden House will let you do so while giving you the satisfaction of enjoying something special.

The Hotel is very well designed and so are the rooms. I don't want to spoil the experience to you, but be assured, they are decorated and designed with love and you can see that not only in the details but in the overall picture as well.

And on top of all that the location of the Eden House Premier is really premier. 2 Minutes to the beach, even less to the famous HaKarmel market, 5 minutes to Nahalat Binyamin and the Rothshild Boulevard, 10 minutes to Shalom Shabazi and the surrounding neighborhood of Neve Tzedek / Shabazi and even the Port and Jaffa are easily reachable by a short (~15 - 20 minutes) stroll on the beach. Down the road (less the 1 minute) is one of my personal favorites of Tel Aviv, a nameless place that sells the cities best shakshuka - trust me!

Long story short: Stay there, you won't regret it. This place is not only a full thumbs up but worth every last schekel you spend!

Worth mentioning is the mattress, I've never had a better one in any hotel throughout the world!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 week while he lectured at the local university and it was wonderful! We have traveled all over the world and this was the best place we've stayed. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They were extremely accommodating, knowledgeable and welcoming.We felt like we were staying with friends, which is not how we have ever felt at any other hotel or bed and breakfast. Our room was small (bathtub room) but more than ample and the bed was so comfortable we overslept! The breakfasts were delicious and the choices innovative. I needed a gluten free diet and the chef was extremely helpful.( I miss the buckwheat pancakes and waffles!) The dining room was lovely and the decorating in the lobby and rooms was eclectic. Really fun! The location is great, we were able to walk all over the city. I've already recommended the hotel to others and hope to return to Tel Aviv and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Boutique Hotel

Address: 11, Yishkon street, Tel Aviv 65608, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 86 hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel-boutique (12 rooms) in the authentic streets of the Yemenite quarter. Cafe and breakfast are kindly served just as you enter, welcoming you to stay in an elegant lounge which feature the sense of exclusivity. The room items and materials were all chosen carefully to assure a top-of-the-range match to the decorated ceiling, balconies and windows. A particular attention was given to the choice of colours in order to create an atmosphere of a truly classical Premier oasis in the middle of the exciting town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Eden Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.