We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Tel-Aviv!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wineberg

Wineberg
106 Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv, Israel
3-522-3939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 1,070 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place in Tel-Aviv!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The food, the music, the wine and most important the hospitality! Definitely the best place Iv'e been to. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    27
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Tapas, great wine, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We came here after reading reviews on trip advisor. Was not disappointed. We had 5 tapas and they brought an extra one free. Recommend the gnocchi, peppers, guacamole, which were divine. For dessert we had "tapas" too at 14 NIS each. The chocolate souffle was fantastic. They accidentally brought us a wrong dessert and when we pointed this out we had it on the house.
The meal wasn't cheap but you get what you pay for and it was well worth it. Great atmosphere, staff friendly. Good night out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“TLV Style!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

If you are looking for a cool night out, that includes fine wine origianly delicious food and the vibe of TLV, look no further. WINEBERG!

Avi and his team showed us a great night, great vibes and service and of course the food... ohhhh the food. Don't miss out on the amazing Ragu!

The winberg is a MUST when Visiting Tel aviv!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Californian Napa wine bar but in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Located on a busy street, Wineberg was the perfect place to chill after a long day of sightseeing in Tel Aviv. Wineberg has an amazing at home vibe and fine wine from around the world. It reminded me of a California Napa or SF wine bar and a taste of home for me. The food is hearty and delicious to complement the unique wine selection and beautiful people meeting up with old and new friends. It was a colder day when I visited but I still sat in the outside patio enjoying the night scene and easily met friendly locals to socialize with and truly get a taste of Israel. I would highly recommend making this social, "just like your local bar at home" a top destination to spend on your night in Tel Aviv.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Best Place for a chilled night out in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you are looking for a cool, fun place to chill out with friends - Wineberg is your place!
Wonderful food, good wine, fine music, amazing service and most importantly, great people.
Highly recommended for a group hang out or intimate date - your friends will surely be impressed ;)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wineberg also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Wineberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wineberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.