We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest place i town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wineberg

Wineberg
106 Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv, Israel
3-522-3939
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 1,055 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nicest place i town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

It is absloutly my favorite place in TLV CBS, around the corner from the beach, amaizing staff and realy nice atmosphere. tasty tapas and big range of beer..and nothing more to say..love that place

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    25
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food&wine, excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

this is one of my favourite places in TA. The food is always tasty and fresh, a karge sellection of wine from all over the world, and the service is always kind:)
Great for dinner and also for an afternoon snack on the way back from the beach (which is 5 minutes from there).

LOVE IT

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Spectacular!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

In the heart of Tel aviv and 3 minutes walking distence from the beach lies this 'boutique like' magical wine bar-bistro. Great food & great vibes!!!

The food was very tasty diverse and fresh. The wine was excelent and staff was super nice.
When in tel aviv don't miss it!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Balanced wine list, ie you can find here not only local wines). The food is being cooked with love - not amazing menu, but every dish is something special and very tasty. I was offered a sort of Arabic-like lamb-minced main course - never tasted anything like that... Will come back there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Great place wonderfull people, highly recommended . The wine menu is special with a great variety from small unique boutique wineries and the food menu changes every week. The staff are nice and attentive . I loved it. Chech out the ragout spondra.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wineberg also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Wineberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wineberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.